Tutorial: Localize Tool

Post everything from general questions, to modding questions, to map WIPs to releases. (SWBF1 only)

Moderator: Moderators

Gametoast Staff
Posts: 3447
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 6:23 am

Re: Tutorial: Localize Tool

Postby AceMastermind » Sat Aug 04, 2012 8:52 pm

anakinfang wrote:how do you rename the map name because i named my map alzoc LLL but it was supposed to be alzoc 3, how do i do that.

The FAQ / Everything You Need Thread > Localize > Changing the map name

Be sure to check the EYN / FAQ thread thoroughly before posting.

Second Lance Corporal
User avatar
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 8:22 pm
Location: ca
Games I'm Playing :: all star wars batman
xbox live or psn: not setting

Re: Tutorial: Localize Tool

Postby anakinfang » Sun Aug 05, 2012 1:13 pm

swbf1 inst like swbf2's localizer, because my is, level,afw,the cplabels and objectives. i donot not see the maps name.

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7384
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: Tutorial: Localize Tool

Postby Maveritchell » Sun Aug 05, 2012 1:41 pm

anakinfang wrote:i donot not see the maps name.

It's in your addme.lua, not the localize tool.

Second Lance Corporal
User avatar
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 8:22 pm
Location: ca
Games I'm Playing :: all star wars batman
xbox live or psn: not setting

Re: Tutorial: Localize Tool

Postby anakinfang » Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:23 am

thanks mav it worked.

Private Recruit
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 9:39 am
Location: England
Projects :: Galactic Marines Side Mod
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: What's an xbox?

Re: Tutorial: Localize Tool

Postby Trix » Mon Apr 13, 2015 5:25 pm

I assume adding this to Steam as a guide would be acceptable?

Previous

Return to All things SWBF1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest