New animation set doesn`t get created

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

1st Warning
User avatar
Posts: 477
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:56 pm
Location: STRAYA MATE
Projects :: Yavin Valley of Ruins
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2

New animation set doesn`t get created

Postby SkinnyODST » Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:18 am

I`ve tried to follow DarthD.U.C.K.`s tutorial for making a new animation set (http://www.gametoast.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=20262#p347426) and it just doesn`t work. Nothing gets created.

3. Open the munge.bat (rightclick->edit) and delete all lines except the first three 4 lines.

What does that mean? First 3 4 lines? I don`t understand. But I carried on doing what I thought he meant.

Other than that, I`m quite sure I`ve done everything right. The new animation set is called "needo"
In my Data_***/Animations folder, the munge.bat looks like this -
Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
@REM munge.bat
@REM Calls %1\munge.bat for all animation subdirectories

@REM soldier animation banks
@call munge_subdir.bat SoldierAnimationBank\human_needo

It used to have
Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
@call munge_subdir.bat SoldierAnimationBank\human_0
@call munge_subdir.bat SoldierAnimationBank\human_1
@call munge_subdir.bat SoldierAnimationBank\human_2
@call munge_subdir.bat SoldierAnimationBank\human_3
@call munge_subdir.bat SoldierAnimationBank\human_4

And then after I munged it changed "@call munge_subdir.bat SoldierAnimationBank\human_0" to "@call munge_subdir.bat SoldierAnimationBank\human_needo", and no new anim files were made, so I deleted everything else.

Inside the SoldierAnimationBank folder (In my map dir of course), I have a folder called "needo", inside it is all the msh files (including basepose.msh) that were in the BF2_ModTools/assets/Animations/SoldierAnimationBank/human_0 folder, I just copy and pasted them all into the needo folder and renamed the "human" part to "needo" (However I didn`t copy to "UNUSED" folder)

Inside the munge.bat in the "needo" folder looks like this -
Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
@call ..\munge_animation.bat "/keepframe0 /dest needo.zaf" Sides\REP

I`ve launched all the munge files to see if any worked:
- data_***/Animation/munge.bat
- data_***/Animation/SoldierAnimationBank/munge_animation.bat
- and data_***/Animation/SoldierAnimationBank/needo/munge.bat
All of them had the same effect, absolutely nothing being added into the rep/munged folder.

Any help would be appreciated :D

Master Sergeant
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:52 pm
Projects :: A Galaxy Divided
Games I'm Playing :: SWB2 2005
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: New animation set doesn`t get created

Postby LitFam » Sat Jul 08, 2017 3:10 am

I have the same problem, I also followed that tutorial, however it did not munge to a folder.

Private First Class
User avatar
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 5:07 pm
Location: California, USA
Projects :: BF2 Refresh Mod
Games I'm Playing :: Empire at War
xbox live or psn: VaporousFern310

Re: New animation set doesn`t get created

Postby Samee3 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:08 pm

Add this line to the beginning of munge.bat:
Code: Select all
@set path="C:\Windows\System32"

Make sure it's the first line.

Master Sergeant
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:52 pm
Projects :: A Galaxy Divided
Games I'm Playing :: SWB2 2005
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: New animation set doesn`t get created

Postby LitFam » Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:59 pm

Like this?

Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
@set path="C:\Windows\System32"
@echo off
setlocal enabledelayedexpansion

REM For a good explanation of delayed variable expansion type set /? at the command prompt
REM it is only explained in the command line help not the windows help

REM   -------------- SETUP THE SCRIPT VARIABLES -------------------------

set WORLD_PARAMETERS=
set SIDE_PARAMETERS=
set MUNGE_LOAD=0
set MUNGE_SIDE=0
set MUNGE_COMMON=0
set MUNGE_SHELL=0
set MUNGE_MOVIES=0
set MUNGE_LOCALIZE=0
set MUNGE_SOUND=0
set MUNGE_PLATFORM=PC
set MUNGE_LANGVERSION=ENGLISH
set MUNGE_LANGDIR=ENG
set MUNGE_ALL=1
set DISPLAY_MESSAGES=1
set XBOX_COPY=1

REM   -------------- PROCESS COMMAND LINE ARGS -------------------------

:whilescriptparameters
if "%1"=="" goto endscriptparameters

REM **NOTE**
REM the first goto statement inside of the compound conditional seems to help variable
REM expansion.  It is needed so it doesn't expand all of the variable inside the
REM conditional before it runs the statements.  Unfortunately we can use the delayed
REM expansion operator "!" on the special variables %0-%9

   if /i "%1"=="/WORLD" (
      REM this goto statement is needed read note above
      goto :whileworldparameters
      :whileworldparameters
      shift
      set parameter=%1
      if "!parameter!" == "" goto whilescriptparameters
      if "!parameter:~0,1!" == "/" goto whilescriptparameters
         set WORLD_PARAMETERS=!parameter! !WORLD_PARAMETERS!
         set MUNGE_ALL=0
      goto whileworldparameters
   ) else if /i "%1"=="/SIDE" (
      REM this goto statement is needed read note above
      goto :whilesideparameters
      :whilesideparameters
      shift
      set parameter=%1
      if "!parameter!" == "" goto whilescriptparameters
      if "!parameter:~0,1!" == "/" goto whilescriptparameters
         set SIDE_PARAMETERS=!parameter! !SIDE_PARAMETERS!
         set MUNGE_ALL=0
      goto whilesideparameters
   ) else if /i "%1"=="/LOAD" (
      set MUNGE_LOAD=1
      set MUNGE_ALL=0
   ) else if /i "%1"=="/NOMESSAGES" (
      set DISPLAY_MESSAGES=0
   ) else if /i "%1"=="/SOUND" (
      set MUNGE_SOUND=1
      set MUNGE_ALL=0
      set MUNGESTREAMS=1
      REM this goto statement is needed read note above
      goto :whilesoundparameters
      :whilesoundparameters
      shift
      set parameter=%1
      if "!parameter!" == "" (
         goto whilescriptparameters
      ) else if /i "!parameter!"=="NOSTREAMS" (
         set MUNGESTREAMS=0
      ) else if "!parameter:~0,1!" == "/" (
         goto whilescriptparameters
      ) else (
         set SOUNDLVL=!parameter! !SOUNDLVL!
         set MUNGE_ALL=0
      )
      goto whilesoundparameters
   ) else if /i "%1"=="/COMMON" (
      set MUNGE_COMMON=1
      set MUNGE_ALL=0
   ) else if /i "%1"=="/SHELL" (
      set MUNGE_SHELL=1
      set MUNGE_ALL=0
   ) else if /i "%1"=="/MOVIES" (
      set MUNGE_MOVIES=1
      set MUNGE_ALL=0
   ) else if /i "%1"=="/LOCALIZE" (
      set MUNGE_LOCALIZE=1
      set MUNGE_ALL=0
   ) else if /i "%1"=="/NOXBOXCOPY" (
      set XBOX_COPY=0
   ) else if /i "%1"=="/PLATFORM" (

      REM this goto statement is needed read note above
      goto :whileplatformparameters
      :whileplatformparameters
      shift
      set parameter=%1

      if /i "!parameter!"=="PC" (
         set MUNGE_PLATFORM=PC
      ) else if /i "!parameter!"=="PS2" (
         set MUNGE_PLATFORM=PS2
      ) else if /i "!parameter!"=="XBOX" (
         set MUNGE_PLATFORM=XBOX
      ) else (
         echo "
         echo "Error (Invalid Platform Parameter): %1
         echo "
         goto PRINT_USAGE_AND_EXIT
      )

      shift
      goto whilescriptparameters

   ) else if /i "%1"=="/LANGUAGE" (

      REM this goto statement is needed read note above
      goto :whilelanguageparameters
      :whilelanguageparameters
      shift
      set parameter=%1

      if /i "!parameter!"=="ENGLISH" (
         set MUNGE_PLATFORM=ENGLISH
         set MUNGE_LANGDIR=ENG
      ) else if /i "!parameter!"=="UK" (
rem         set MUNGE_PLATFORM=UK
         set MUNGE_LANGDIR=UK_
         set MUNGE_LANGVERSION=UK_
      ) else if /i "!parameter!"=="FRENCH" (
rem         set MUNGE_PLATFORM=FRENCH
         set MUNGE_LANGDIR=FRENCH
         set MUNGE_LANGVERSION=FRENCH
      ) else if /i "!parameter!"=="GERMAN" (
rem         set MUNGE_PLATFORM=GERMAN
         set MUNGE_LANGDIR=GERMAN
         set MUNGE_LANGVERSION=GERMAN
      ) else if /i "!parameter!"=="JAPANESE" (
rem         set MUNGE_PLATFORM=JAPANESE
         set MUNGE_LANGDIR=JAPANESE
         set MUNGE_LANGVERSION=JAPANESE
      ) else if /i "!parameter!"=="ITALIAN" (
rem         set MUNGE_PLATFORM=ITALIAN
         set MUNGE_LANGDIR=ITALIAN
         set MUNGE_LANGVERSION=ITALIAN
      ) else if /i "!parameter!"=="SPANISH" (
rem         set MUNGE_PLATFORM=SPANISH
         set MUNGE_LANGDIR=SPANISH
         set MUNGE_LANGVERSION=SPANISH
      ) else (
         echo "
         echo "Error (Invalid Language Parameter): %1
         echo "
         goto PRINT_USAGE_AND_EXIT
      )

      shift
      goto whilescriptparameters

   ) else (
      echo "
      echo "Error (Invalid Parameter): %1
      echo "
      goto PRINT_USAGE_AND_EXIT
   )

shift
goto whilescriptparameters
:endscriptparameters

REM  -----------  POST PROCESS SOME VARIABLES  ---------------

IF /I "%MUNGE_LANGVERSION%"=="ENGLISH" (
   set MUNGE_OVERRIDE_DIR=
) else (
   set MUNGE_OVERRIDE_DIR=%MUNGE_PLATFORM%_%MUNGE_LANGDIR%
)

if /i "%WORLD_PARAMETERS%"=="" (
   set WORLD_PARAMETERS=NOTHING
) else (
   REM see if NOTHING then override the variable
   for %%A in (%WORLD_PARAMETERS%) do (
      if /i "%%A"=="NOTHING" (
         set WORLD_PARAMETERS=NOTHING
      )
   )
)

if /i "%SIDE_PARAMETERS%"=="" (   
   set SIDE_PARAMETERS=NOTHING
) else (
   REM see if NOTHING then override the variable
   for %%A in (%SIDE_PARAMETERS%) do (
      if /i "%%A"=="NOTHING" (
         set SIDE_PARAMETERS=NOTHING
      )
   )
)

if %MUNGE_ALL% EQU 1 (
   set WORLD_PARAMETERS=EVERYTHING
   set SIDE_PARAMETERS=EVERYTHING
   set MUNGE_LOAD=1
   set MUNGE_SIDE=1
   set MUNGE_COMMON=1
   set MUNGE_SHELL=1
   set MUNGE_MOVIES=1
   set MUNGE_LOCALIZE=1
   set MUNGE_SOUND=1
)


REM   --------------  SETUP LOGGING  -----------------------

set MUNGE_LOG="%CD%\%MUNGE_PLATFORM%_MungeLog.txt"
if exist %MUNGE_LOG% ( del %MUNGE_LOG% )

REM echo ********************************************************************* >> %MUNGE_LOG%
REM echo munge.bat %MUNGE_PLATFORM% %MUNGE_LANGVERSION% >> %MUNGE_LOG%
REM echo MUNGE_BIN_DIR=%MUNGE_BIN_DIR% >> %MUNGE_LOG%
REM echo MUNGE_OVERRIDE_DIR=_SOURCE_%MUNGE_LANGVERSION% >> %MUNGE_LOG%
REM echo MUNGE_LANGDIR=_SOURCE_%MUNGE_LANGDIR% >> %MUNGE_LOG%
REM echo ********************************************************************* >> %MUNGE_LOG%

REM if "%MUNGE_BIN_DIR%"=="" (
   set MUNGE_BIN_DIR=%CD%\..\..\ToolsFL\Bin
   REM echo MUNGE_BIN_DIR=%MUNGE_BIN_DIR%
REM   set PATH=%CD%\..\..\ToolsFL\Bin;%PATH%
REM )

REM   --------------  MUNGE COMMON  -----------------------

if %MUNGE_COMMON% EQU 1 (
   echo Common\munge %MUNGE_PLATFORM%
   cd Common
   call munge.bat %MUNGE_PLATFORM%
   cd ..
)

REM   --------------  MUNGE SHELL  -----------------------
if %MUNGE_SHELL% EQU 1 (
   echo Shell\munge %MUNGE_PLATFORM%
   cd Shell
   call munge.bat %MUNGE_PLATFORM%
   cd ..
)

REM   --------------  MUNGE LOAD  -----------------------
if %MUNGE_LOAD% EQU 1 (
   echo Load\munge %MUNGE_PLATFORM%
   cd Load
   call munge.bat %MUNGE_PLATFORM%
   cd ..
)

REM   --------------  MUNGE SIDES  -----------------------
if /i "%SIDE_PARAMETERS%" NEQ "NOTHING" (
   echo Sides\munge %MUNGE_PLATFORM%
   cd Sides
   call munge.bat %MUNGE_PLATFORM% %SIDE_PARAMETERS%
   cd ..
)

REM   --------------  MUNGE WORLDS  -----------------------
if /i "%WORLD_PARAMETERS%" NEQ "NOTHING" (
   echo Worlds\munge %MUNGE_PLATFORM%
   cd Worlds
   call munge.bat %MUNGE_PLATFORM% %WORLD_PARAMETERS%
   cd ..
)

REM   --------------  MUNGE SOUNDS  -----------------------
if %MUNGE_SOUND% EQU 1 (
   echo Sound\munge %MUNGE_PLATFORM%
   cd Sound
   call munge.bat %MUNGE_PLATFORM%
   cd ..
)

if /I "%MUNGE_PLATFORM%"=="XBOX" (
   if %XBOX_COPY% EQU 1 (
      echo Copying files to XBOX...
      echo on
      xbcp -d -y -t -r -f ..\_lvl_xbox\*.lvl xe:\Battlefront2\Data\_lvl_xbox\ 2>>%MUNGE_LOG%
      xbcp -d -y -t -r -f ..\_lvl_xbox\*.mvs xe:\Battlefront2\Data\_lvl_xbox\ 2>>%MUNGE_LOG%
      xbcp -d -y -t -r -f ..\sound\global\dsstdfx.bin xe:\Battlefront2\Data\ 2>>%MUNGE_LOG%
      @echo off
   )
)

REM If the munge log has anything in it, view it
if %DISPLAY_MESSAGES% EQU 1 (
   for /f %%i in (%MUNGE_LOG%) do (if %%~zi GTR 0 ( start Notepad.exe %MUNGE_LOG% ) else ( if exist %MUNGE_LOG% (del %MUNGE_LOG%) ) )
)

REM pause   


goto END


REM   --------------  PRINT SCRIPT USAGE AND EXIT  -----------------------
:PRINT_USAGE_AND_EXIT
echo "Usage: munge [/PLATFORM [PC|PS2|XBOX]]
echo "             [/LANGUAGE [ENGLISH|UK|FRENCH|GERMAN|JAPANESE|ITALIAN|SPANISH]]
echo "             [/WORLD [EVERYTHING|NOTHING|<world1> <world2> ...]]
echo "             [/SIDE [EVERYTHING|NOTHING|<side1> <side2> ...]]
echo "             [/LOAD] [/SOUND] [/COMMON] [/SHELL] [/MOVIES] [/LOCALIZE]
echo "
echo "Options:
echo "  If no parameters are specified then everything is munged.
echo "  /PLATFORM The platform to munge the data for (default PC)
echo "  /LANGUAGE The lanuage used for building (default ENGLISH)
echo "  /WORLD    Selectively munges world data.  If "EVERYTHING" or "NOTHING" is
echo "            specified all world data is munged or not respectively
echo "  /SIDE     Selectively munges side data.  If "EVERYTHING" or "NOTHING" is
echo "            specified all side data is munged or not respectively
echo "  /LOAD     If specified munges loading screen data
echo "  /SOUND    If specified munges sound data
echo "  /COMMON   If specified munges common data
echo "  /SHELL    If specified munges shell data
echo "  /MOVIES   If specified munges movie data
echo "  /LOCALIZE If specified munges localization data
echo "  /NOXBOXCOPY If specified skips the data copy to the xbox

REM   --------------  EXIT SCRIPT -----------------------
:END

endlocal

Private First Class
User avatar
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 5:07 pm
Location: California, USA
Projects :: BF2 Refresh Mod
Games I'm Playing :: Empire at War
xbox live or psn: VaporousFern310

Re: New animation set doesn`t get created

Postby Samee3 » Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:42 pm

Wrong munge.bat

You want Data_***\Animations\SoldierAnimationBank\<animset>\munge.bat

Example for Data_***\Animations\SoldierAnimationBank\human_0\munge.bat
Code: Select all
@set path="C:\Windows\System32"
@call ..\munge_animation.bat "/keepframe0 /dest human_0.zaf /comp_debug 0 /debug" Sides\Common

Master Sergeant
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:52 pm
Projects :: A Galaxy Divided
Games I'm Playing :: SWB2 2005
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: New animation set doesn`t get created

Postby LitFam » Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:15 pm

I corrected the problem and it still doesn't munge to the MUNGED folder in my rep side
Last edited by LitFam on Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests