String pool is full: 32768 is not big enough

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Chief Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:34 pm
Location: Your House
Projects :: Assault on Theed
Games I'm Playing :: Battlegrounds
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

String pool is full: 32768 is not big enough

Postby Lorul1 » Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:13 am

I'm getting this error in my log which crashes my "BF2_modtools_NoDVD" when I run my map

Code: Select all
Message Severity: 3
C:\Battlefront2\main\Battlefront2\Source\StringDB.cpp(54)
String pool is full: 32768 pool is not big enough!


It's not crashing the online or single play versions which is good but I wanted to know if anyone knows what it is. Object count ???

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1088
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: San Diego
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion

Re: String pool is full: 32768 is not big enough

Postby AnthonyBF2 » Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:32 am

Lorul1 wrote:I'm getting this error in my log which crashes my "BF2_modtools_NoDVD" when I run my map

Code: Select all
Message Severity: 3
C:\Battlefront2\main\Battlefront2\Source\StringDB.cpp(54)
String pool is full: 32768 pool is not big enough!


It's not crashing the online or single play versions which is good but I wanted to know if anyone knows what it is. Object count ???


I got this issue when I tried to load space tatooine and mos eisley conquest at the same time (in the hopes of making a really quick generic space-ground map) but it crashed during loading. :mrgreen:

1st Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 428
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:56 pm
Location: Somewhere around the world

Re: String pool is full: 32768 is not big enough

Postby GAB » Tue Sep 12, 2017 6:05 pm

Lorul1 wrote:I wanted to know if anyone knows what it is. Object count ???

Basically yes. According to Dann_Boeing's post in this thread, it may also be caused by too much stuff in your Lua.

Lorul1 wrote:It's not crashing the online or single play versions which is good

It indeed is, but this error should be taken as a warning. From my experience, when the BF2_ModTools starts to crash with the String Pool error it means you're close to hitting the limits of the retail version of the game.

Resistance Leader
User avatar
Posts: 4844
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Projects :: EVERYWHERE
Games I'm Playing :: Dark Souls + TBOI
xbox live or psn: Marth8880

Re: String pool is full: 32768 is not big enough

Postby Marth8880 » Wed Sep 13, 2017 11:59 am

Sounds like you may be using too much string memory. Try setting your string variables to nil after you're done using them (if you can).

Chief Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:34 pm
Location: Your House
Projects :: Assault on Theed
Games I'm Playing :: Battlegrounds
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: String pool is full: 32768 is not big enough

Postby Lorul1 » Wed Sep 13, 2017 5:20 pm

Marth8880 wrote:Sounds like you may be using too much string memory. Try setting your string variables to nil after you're done using them (if you can).


I'm gonna embarrass myself for a second :
What are "string variables"

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4854
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Republic Commando - Battlefront

Re: String pool is full: 32768 is not big enough

Postby AQT » Wed Sep 13, 2017 6:30 pm

Lorul1 wrote:I'm gonna embarrass myself for a second :

Off-topic: I hope you're joking because there is nothing wrong with not knowing everything. Remember, you didn't learn everything you can do now without breaking a few eggs.

Chief Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:34 pm
Location: Your House
Projects :: Assault on Theed
Games I'm Playing :: Battlegrounds
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: String pool is full: 32768 is not big enough

Postby Lorul1 » Thu Sep 14, 2017 12:36 am

Off-topic: :funny2: True True , I remember that one night u taught me how to script AQT and I didn't know what a variable was.

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests