Weird greyish hud thing? [Solved]

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

2nd Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:51 am
Location: France
Projects :: Battlefront Ultimate Commander
Games I'm Playing :: swbf I + II
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Weird greyish hud thing? [Solved]

Postby CdtFox » Thu Dec 07, 2017 4:33 pm

Hey everyone,

I don't know how i managed to have this HUD glitch:

Image

My latest change was a lightsaber hilt model added to one of my side. I didn't updated either of my HUD file or in-game.req. I also installed Rising Son with my own mod. Later i uninstalled it. Don't know if it can cause that issue.
Last edited by CdtFox on Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Second Lance Corporal
User avatar
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 5:07 pm
Location: California, USA
Projects :: BF2 Refresh Mod
Games I'm Playing :: Empire at War
xbox live or psn: VaporousFern310

Re: Weird greyish hud thing?

Postby Samee3 » Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:10 pm

I looks somewhat like one of those interface assets that never made it into the game......

Anyway, how far back have you retraced your steps? (Rising Son install/uninstall, Lightsaber hilt, BF2 installation, etc)

2nd Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 376
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2016 8:51 am
Location: France
Projects :: Battlefront Ultimate Commander
Games I'm Playing :: swbf I + II
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Weird greyish hud thing?

Postby CdtFox » Thu Dec 07, 2017 5:35 pm

Hidden/Spoiler:
Well, let's do it.

First about the HUD, in order to clarify:

My last change was two weeks ago, i just altered the msh option file of the reticule.

Then
I didn't work on the mod until yesterday. Just added a new tie fighter type, including new odf, new req and new model etc. Everything was okay when tested yesterday night. No weird HUD.

The scripts/mission.lvl hasn't been modified too.

This afternoon i decided to play with DT Rising Son as a distraction, it gaves me some ideas to improve my own project. I updated one lightsaber's hilt model.
While testing that new modification I had the HUD issue.

I decided to uninstall DT to see if it could work, but no, unfortunately.

I made a manual clean, I removed the new hilt, but still not.

The real issue is how the game supposed to modify the HUD (I assume this new thing has to do with the HUD) even if I didn't copied manually a new ingame.lvl file to my mod's directory?

Or maybe it's not part of the HUD itself.
I remember seeing this in a few other mods (bfx maybe?), For exemple I had this when playing MEU for the first time.


///EDIT - FIXED\\\

Nevermind i fixed it while reinstalling the 1.3 patch after DT's uninstall.

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests