Imperial Side Mod problem

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Private
User avatar
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:21 am
Location: Coruscant
Projects :: Imperial Stormtrooper Skins
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 KOTOR TSL
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Imperial Side Mod problem

Postby tehShocktroopa » Mon Jan 08, 2018 1:34 pm

So I've made an imperial side mod and gave the shock trooper the rebel soldier's blaster rifle, the odd thing is, the blaster rifle itself is not showing up in the "Imperial Diplomacy", "Tying Up Loose Ends" and "Preventative measures" campaign missions, why is that? and how can I fix it?

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: STALKER!
Projects :: Star Wars Battlefront - Tides of War
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 RC EAW
xbox live or psn: I have ps4

Re: Imperial Side Mod problem

Postby ARCTroopaNate » Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:10 pm

If you're loading the blaster rifle from the rebel side, it won't show up on those missions because the rebel soldier isn't loaded in these missions. You need to either add the rebel blaster rifle to the imperial side (it's odf and msh files) or call for the rebel soldier in the lua's for those missions.

Private
User avatar
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:21 am
Location: Coruscant
Projects :: Imperial Stormtrooper Skins
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 KOTOR TSL
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Imperial Side Mod problem

Postby tehShocktroopa » Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:23 pm

ARCTroopaNate wrote:If you're loading the blaster rifle from the rebel side, it won't show up on those missions because the rebel soldier isn't loaded in these missions. You need to either add the rebel blaster rifle to the imperial side (it's odf and msh files) or call for the rebel soldier in the lua's for those missions.


Where can I find the .lua files for those missions?

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: STALKER!
Projects :: Star Wars Battlefront - Tides of War
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 RC EAW
xbox live or psn: I have ps4

Re: Imperial Side Mod problem

Postby ARCTroopaNate » Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:26 pm

modtools/assets/scripts, the campaign scripts are the one with the "_c" suffix.

Private
User avatar
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:21 am
Location: Coruscant
Projects :: Imperial Stormtrooper Skins
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 KOTOR TSL
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Imperial Side Mod problem

Postby tehShocktroopa » Tue Jan 09, 2018 12:33 am

ARCTroopaNate wrote:modtools/assets/scripts, the campaign scripts are the one with the "_c" suffix.

How would I be able to call the Rebel Soldier? what do I need to edit?

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: STALKER!
Projects :: Star Wars Battlefront - Tides of War
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 RC EAW
xbox live or psn: I have ps4

Re: Imperial Side Mod problem

Postby ARCTroopaNate » Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:09 am

something like

ReadDataFile...all.lvl...
“all_inf_rifleman_jungle”)

For the top line copy one from one of the other sides and change it from whatever that three letter abbreviation is to “all” (no quotations)

Private
User avatar
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:21 am
Location: Coruscant
Projects :: Imperial Stormtrooper Skins
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 KOTOR TSL
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Imperial Side Mod problem

Postby tehShocktroopa » Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:16 am

ARCTroopaNate wrote:something like

ReadDataFile...all.lvl...
“all_inf_rifleman_jungle”)

For the top line copy one from one of the other sides and change it from whatever that three letter abbreviation is to “all” (no quotations)


since I've edited that file do I have to copy that to my created data_ABC world folder?

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: STALKER!
Projects :: Star Wars Battlefront - Tides of War
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 RC EAW
xbox live or psn: I have ps4

Re: Imperial Side Mod problem

Postby ARCTroopaNate » Thu Jan 11, 2018 1:20 am

http://www.gametoast.com/viewtopic.php? ... 96#p287596

You will need to do this if you're editing mission scripts.

Private
User avatar
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 11:21 am
Location: Coruscant
Projects :: Imperial Stormtrooper Skins
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 KOTOR TSL
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Imperial Side Mod problem

Postby tehShocktroopa » Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:58 am

ARCTroopaNate wrote:http://www.gametoast.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=16616&p=287596#p287596

You will need to do this if you're editing mission scripts.


I understand the localization stuff and how it works and all, but how do I make an edited name appear on all stock maps? I mean I replaced the Dark Trooper, and changed the name to shadow trooper via localization, but it only appears in the munged mod how do I make the name "Shadow Trooper" appear on all stock maps?

Private Recruit
User avatar
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:03 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFII
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Imperial Side Mod problem

Postby EasyOvenOperator » Fri Jan 12, 2018 6:18 pm

tehShocktroopa wrote:
ARCTroopaNate wrote:http://www.gametoast.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=16616&p=287596#p287596

You will need to do this if you're editing mission scripts.


I understand the localization stuff and how it works and all, but how do I make an edited name appear on all stock maps? I mean I replaced the Dark Trooper, and changed the name to shadow trooper via localization, but it only appears in the munged mod how do I make the name "Shadow Trooper" appear on all stock maps?


not sure if this is what you mean/need.

you will need to copy all of the maps' lua files (dag1g_con, end1g_con, kas2g_con etc) to your bf2modtools/data_abc/common/scripts/abc folder, then add them to your mission req (bfsmodtools/data_abc/common)
Hidden/Spoiler:
ucft
{
REQN
{
"config"
"ingame_movies"
}

REQN
{
"script"
"setup_teams"
"gametype_conquest"
"gametype_capture"
"Objective"
"MultiObjectiveContainer"
"ObjectiveCTF"
"ObjectiveAssault"
"ObjectiveSpaceAssault"
"ObjectiveConquest"
"ObjectiveTDM"
"ObjectiveOneFlagCTF"
"SoundEvent_ctf"
"ObjectiveGoto"
"LinkedShields"
"LinkedDestroyables"
"LinkedTurrets"
"Ambush"
"PlayMovieWithTransition"
"AIHeroSupport"
}

REQN
{
"lvl"
"ABCg_con"
"ABCc_con"
"bes2g_con"
"cor1g_con"
"dag1g_con"
"dea1g_con"
"end1g_con"
"fel1g_con"
"hot1g_con"
"KAM1g_con"
"kas2g_con"
"mus1g_con"
"myg1g_con"
"pol1g_con"
"rhn1g_con"
"rhn2g_con"
"tan1g_con"
"tat2g_con"
"tat3g_con"
"uta1g_con"
"yav1g_con"
"yav2g_con"
}
}
and addme lua (bf2modtools/data_abc/addme)
Hidden/Spoiler:
--Search through the missionlist to find a map that matches mapName,
--then insert the new flags into said entry.
--Use this when you know the map already exists, but this content patch is just
--adding new gamemodes (otherwise you should just add whole new entries to the missionlist)
function AddNewGameModes(missionList, mapName, newFlags)
for i, mission in missionList do
if mission.mapluafile == mapName then
for flag, value in pairs(newFlags) do
mission[flag] = value
end
end
end
end




--insert totally new maps here:
local sp_n = 0
local mp_n = 0
sp_n = table.getn(sp_missionselect_listbox_contents)

sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1] = { isModLevel = 1, mapluafile = "ABC%s_%s", era_g = 1, era_c = 1, mode_con_g = 1, mode_con_c = 1,}
mp_n = table.getn(mp_missionselect_listbox_contents)
mp_missionselect_listbox_contents[mp_n+1] = sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1]

-- associate this mission name with the current downloadable content directory
-- (this tells the engine which maps are downloaded, so you need to include all new mission lua's here)
-- first arg: mapluafile from above
-- second arg: mission script name
-- third arg: level memory modifier. the arg to LuaScript.cpp: DEFAULT_MODEL_MEMORY_PLUS(x)

AddDownloadableContent("ABC","ABCg_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("ABC","ABCc_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("bes2","bes2g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("cor1","cor1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("dag1","dag1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("dea1","dea1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("end1","end1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("fel1","fel1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("hot1","hot1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("KAM1","KAM1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("kas2","kas2g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("mus1","mus1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("myg1","myg1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("pol1","pol1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("rhn1","rhn1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("rhn2","rhn2g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("tan1","tan1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("tat2","tat2g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("tat3","tat3g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("uta1","uta1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("yav1","yav1g_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("yav2","yav2g_con",4)
-- all done
newEntry = nil
n = nil

-- Now load our core.lvl into the shell to add our localize keys
ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\ABC\\data\\_LVL_PC\\core.lvl")


be sure to change the info in all mission scripts the same way you did in your own map's mission script. (dc:side)

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests