Windows 10 doesn't like localize munge?

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1140
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: San Diego
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion

Windows 10 doesn't like localize munge?

Postby AnthonyBF2 » Wed Jul 11, 2018 1:38 pm

Greetings. I have an issue that I have never experienced. I recently got a different computer with Windows 10 and the entire SWBF2 mod tools works as it should except for the localize munge.

If I am munging a PC mod map, the core.lvl comes out empty at (1kb)
If I am munging a stock core.lvl, everything in the core.req gets munged except for the localize files.
There are no errors in the munge logs.

I suspect this has something to do with Windows 10 because I have never experienced this problem with other computers or Windows versions. Anyone know of a fix?

Resistance Leader
User avatar
Posts: 5103
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Greater Seattle Area
Projects :: EVERYWHERE + Zero Munge + TCW
Games I'm Playing :: Civ3 + DEHR
xbox live or psn: Marth8880

Re: Windows 10 doesn't like localize munge?

Postby Marth8880 » Wed Jul 11, 2018 7:22 pm

Could you paste the munge output?

Also, what directory does your BF2_modtools live in?

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1140
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: San Diego
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion

Re: Windows 10 doesn't like localize munge?

Postby AnthonyBF2 » Thu Jul 12, 2018 11:56 am

Marth8880 wrote:Could you paste the munge output?

Also, what directory does your BF2_modtools live in?


There was nothing in the munge log.
Standard directory where the install puts it.

Resistance Leader
User avatar
Posts: 5103
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Greater Seattle Area
Projects :: EVERYWHERE + Zero Munge + TCW
Games I'm Playing :: Civ3 + DEHR
xbox live or psn: Marth8880

Re: Windows 10 doesn't like localize munge?

Postby Marth8880 » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:35 pm

As in the normal text that's outputted when you run a munge. ;)

If you're munging manually, you can use Zero Munge to get the output.

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest