Second hero possible?

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Neon

Second hero possible?

Postby Neon » Sun Nov 06, 2005 3:28 pm

Is it possible to make a mod that allows to have 2 heros on a game (online), example: on kashyyk you got the hero Yoda, but then you can get another hero, the clone commander, commander Gree.
Bly on felucia, Cody on utapau, Thire at the jedi temple, ...

Rebel Colonel
User avatar
Posts: 566
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 7:03 pm

RE: Second hero possible?

Postby Astute » Sun Nov 06, 2005 8:24 pm

Yes, i've wondered about this too. Would be really cool to have the emperor and darth vader fighting on the death star.

dipstick555

RE: Second hero possible?

Postby dipstick555 » Sun Nov 06, 2005 11:00 pm

you for got tarful, the wookie leader.
im not sure if two heros is possible, BUT you coul make a 7th unit that has a limit of one and take 15-20 points to unlock

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2652
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 12:40 am
Location: GDSS Philadelphia
Projects :: Designated Days + LFC + GT vs SWBFC
Games I'm Playing :: FO3 + FO New Vegas
xbox live or psn: Master Revan

RE: Second hero possible?

Postby RevanSithLord » Mon Nov 07, 2005 12:45 am

It's not Thire at the Temple, Commander Appo was the leader there, well, him aside Lord Vader. Thire was just the Commander of the Coruscant security forces. (Correct me if I am wrong) But, let's not be picky. Great Idea. :D

Alex533

RE: Second hero possible?

Postby Alex533 » Mon Nov 07, 2005 1:31 pm

yeh thats right revan, i plan to make a mod similar to this when mod tools are released. Skins will be easy to do, as for models and changing level structures i have no idea.

Blackrider

Postby Blackrider » Mon Nov 07, 2005 3:49 pm

thats gonna be a cool mod...i hope someone makes a mod were they color over the blue clone trooper so hes white cause i dont like the idea of it being the 501s troops

Mikey_bizzle441

Postby Mikey_bizzle441 » Mon Nov 07, 2005 4:48 pm

BUT you coul make a 7th unit that has a limit of one and take 15-20 points to unlock


you can have a total of 9 units per side i think because in mos eisly assault the heroes have 9 units. also if you make it a unit that only one is on the battlefield at a time it would be harder to play as because the bots spawn as a clone commander at the very start of the level so that could produce a problem unless when the mod tools come out they'll allow us to change that option if the bots can play that unit or not

TAW_pinx

Postby TAW_pinx » Wed Nov 09, 2005 12:20 pm

My two cents, if it can be done - it would be great to have 3 or 4 playable Jedi in Bandu's Geonosis Arena map. Although, have to wonder if it's possible to have 9 Jedi and then all the clones and cis would be bots. Why this hasn't been included in either game is beyond me.

dipstick555

Postby dipstick555 » Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:15 pm

no, the ai cant pass the units limts either

Talibanman

Postby Talibanman » Thu Nov 10, 2005 9:10 am

Although, have to wonder if it's possible to have 9 Jedi and then all the clones and cis would be bots. Why this hasn't been included in either game is beyond me.

because the battlefront series was about being a grunt, not some uberjedi ;)

hendaz

Postby hendaz » Sat Nov 12, 2005 5:04 pm

when you've gone as far as u can as a grunt, u gotta go jeeedi!

Mikey_bizzle441

Postby Mikey_bizzle441 » Mon Nov 14, 2005 10:40 pm

hmmm ive just noticed that in mos eisly assault that some of the weapons for characters are not included exapmle: jango fett only has 3 of his 4 weapons listed so maybe that means we can make MANY units but it doesnt list all of the weapons so we could probably have at least 10 im guessing. that opens up an entirly new window to modding.

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests