Blackrider asked me to try this.......

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

2nd Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 4:08 pm

Blackrider asked me to try this.......

Postby Dragonum » Mon Dec 05, 2005 3:04 pm

Image


but the boundarys are a problem :?

Thix_countix_oix_bartix

Postby Thix_countix_oix_bartix » Mon Dec 05, 2005 3:34 pm

Looks very nice. Care to say how you did that? My little brother won't stop bugging me about the lack of Gun ships on land levels. :D


Maybe you could upload the edited LVL file?

Thanks.
Last edited by Thix_countix_oix_bartix on Mon Dec 05, 2005 5:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Old School Staff
User avatar
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 9:54 am

RE: Blackrider asked me to try this.......

Postby Qdin » Mon Dec 05, 2005 3:36 pm

hmm...

what's the problem at all?

what's this all about?

all I see is a screenshot from an LAAT in SWBF2... :?

Thix_countix_oix_bartix

Postby Thix_countix_oix_bartix » Mon Dec 05, 2005 3:41 pm

Why is it odd? There aren't any useable LAATs in BF2 land levels. just afew in the back ground in campaign mode.

What i would like to know is how he did that. Did he Hex edit them in by replacing the tanks?

EDIT: on the other hand, he might have just posted a pre release screen...or edited a screen with photoshop...but that might be difficult.

And what line is for the Gun Ship? When i open the LVL file in ultra edit, all i see is gibberish... :?:

2nd Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 4:08 pm

Postby Dragonum » Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:07 am

i did this with an hexeditor and replaced the fightertanks and changed 2 other lines in the mission.lvl

rep_fly_gunship is for the gunship.
there are all vehilces like in swbf1, but not on any maps.

Thix_countix_oix_bartix

Postby Thix_countix_oix_bartix » Tue Dec 06, 2005 11:37 am

Thanks...could you name the lines?

edit: Is there anyway you could add the gunship to instant action?

2nd Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 4:08 pm

Postby Dragonum » Tue Dec 06, 2005 12:41 pm

this is what i did:

i opened the mission.lvl and search myg1c_con.
this is mygeeto clonewars conquest.

then scroll down to rep_hover_fightertank and rename it to rep_fly_gunship.

then open the myg1.lvl and rename all rep_hover_fightertank to rep_fly_gunship.

thats all

and dont forgett to make a back up from the original files

edapolin

Postby edapolin » Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:35 pm

Didn't you forgot about the "Enitity Hover" and "Entity Flyer"?

Thix_countix_oix_bartix

Postby Thix_countix_oix_bartix » Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:39 pm

Dragonum wrote:this is what i did:

i opened the mission.lvl and search myg1c_con.
this is mygeeto clonewars conquest.

then scroll down to rep_hover_fightertank and rename it to rep_fly_gunship.

then open the myg1.lvl and rename all rep_hover_fightertank to rep_fly_gunship.

thats all

and dont forgett to make a back up from the original files


Thanks for the help. I know how annoying modding newbies can be.


I Opened mission.lvl with ultra edit, and then i searched for myg1c_con with the search feature. then, i used the replace feature, and set it to replace rep_hover_fightertank with rep_fly_gunship. I clicked "Replace", and it changed one line(It was after a semi colon...aren't lines to the right of semi colons ignored?)

Then i went into myg1.lvl and Used the replace feature to change all rep_hover_fightertank to rep_fly_gunship.

I started a mygeeto map and played conquest. It loaded, but after it was done loading, there weren't any spawn points.
:x

2nd Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 4:08 pm

Postby Dragonum » Tue Dec 06, 2005 2:14 pm

dont use the replace option.

did you read other posts with hexediting then you know your failure.

rep_hover_fightertank, looks like this rep_fly_gunshipertank, after you replaced it without the replace option.

now click on e in rep_fly_gunshipertank and look on the left side.
you have to replace all marked things on the left side with 0, until the rep_fly_gunshipertank looks like this rep_fly_gunship......

if you replace it with the replace option you change the size of the mission.lua, this dont work.

DFYX

Postby DFYX » Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:08 pm

Sounds cool, I'll try this for some other maps.

edapolin

Postby edapolin » Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:14 pm

i tryed this like 15 days ago, but I still remeber that the non-space maps are too small for the ships, cuz they go fast....

arachon

Postby arachon » Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:43 pm

Dragonum wrote:dont use the replace option.

did you read other posts with hexediting then you know your failure.

rep_hover_fightertank, looks like this rep_fly_gunshipertank, after you replaced it without the replace option.

now click on e in rep_fly_gunshipertank and look on the left side.
you have to replace all marked things on the left side with 0, until the rep_fly_gunshipertank looks like this rep_fly_gunship......

if you replace it with the replace option you change the size of the mission.lua, this dont work.


did that... but they didnt show up... (i changed entityhover to entityflyer, shouldnt i do that?)

Blackrider

Postby Blackrider » Tue Dec 06, 2005 4:01 pm

hmm thanks a lot Dragonum YOU DA MAN. So hmm what happens when you lift and is there a way to fix it. btw are you sure this thing wont work with kashyyyk...it is a bigger map or could you send what you've done
Last edited by Blackrider on Tue Dec 06, 2005 4:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

2nd Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 4:08 pm

Postby Dragonum » Tue Dec 06, 2005 4:08 pm

arachon wrote:
did that... but they didnt show up... (i changed entityhover to entityflyer, shouldnt i do that?)


try it, i thought i did it, but dont see it in my mission.lvl.
but this could be the problem

Blackrider

Postby Blackrider » Tue Dec 06, 2005 4:52 pm

hmm so there isn't a way to disable bounderys

edapolin

Postby edapolin » Tue Dec 06, 2005 4:59 pm

No.... until the mod tools are released, I'm afraid so... :( :yodaful:

Blackrider

Postby Blackrider » Tue Dec 06, 2005 6:13 pm

you could send what you did or try it with kashyyyk because i was a jet trooper and went higher then the big treee :D

Mikey_bizzle441

Postby Mikey_bizzle441 » Tue Dec 06, 2005 8:01 pm

wow thats pretty nice! ill try to add one to utapau and make it like that cheating trailer for the game! :P although im not sure what purpose it would serve on that map other than flying out the hanger and make it easy to take the cis/ rebel starting CP :)

Blackrider

Postby Blackrider » Tue Dec 06, 2005 9:24 pm

cool you should try it and if it works release it :D though it woould be very hard to get out of the hanger

Next

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest