Is it possible to have more than one mission.lvl mod?

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Prisoner_of_the_Ram

Is it possible to have more than one mission.lvl mod?

Postby Prisoner_of_the_Ram » Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:10 pm

...To have more than one mission.lvl mod?
There have been tons of great mods coming out. Episode 2 troops, Aklays on Kashyyk, Naboo Guards, Jedi in the Jedi Temple, the list goes on and on...
The problem is that I can only have one at a time, is there any way around this?

Old School Staff
User avatar
Posts: 2059
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 9:54 am

RE: Is it possible...

Postby Qdin » Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:17 pm

Well, since its only using 1 mission.lvl file, and they'll overwrite the 'last' one, then it won't :wink:

Missing Jedi Admin
Posts: 3277
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm

RE: Is it possible...

Postby Leviathan » Thu Dec 15, 2005 1:59 pm

You could also make a copy of the SWBF II's executable, open it in an hex-editor, and replace some occurencies like "mission.lvl" to the name of the second one... (Renamed into "missio2.lvl", for sample)
Then, you just have to rename a tweaked "mission.lvl" file into "missio2.lvl", and place it into your "_LVL_PC" directory...

DFYX

RE: Is it possible...

Postby DFYX » Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:03 pm

I've tried that a few days ago, Leviathan and it didn't work. But the executable seems to have an option (maybe a commandline parameter) to use different mission files since there's a "mission%s.lvl" in it. (printf function in C replaces %s with another string)

P.S.: If I just forgot to change a value, please send me a working version.

Missing Jedi Admin
Posts: 3277
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm

RE: Is it possible...

Postby Leviathan » Fri Dec 16, 2005 1:23 pm

Sorry to contradict you, DF', but I've already succeeded in making another SWBF II's executable calling a custom "missio*.lvl" file... For that, I've just searched the word "mission" in that file, and replaced some of them by the name of my modded one... :|

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: darthhalv and 1 guest