BF2 Mod tools on the way!

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

PAN-Kaiser

BF2 Mod tools on the way!

Post by PAN-Kaiser »

Hey guys, I just wanted to drop by and say "hi" and let you guys know that the BF2 mod tools are on their way. I'm a designer at Pandemic, and I've been working for the past few weeks putting the mod tools package together. Believe me, it's no easy task! :)

So I'll be floating around here from time to time, and once the mod tools have been released I'll be here to hopefully be able to help you guys with any issues you're having with the tools. Cheers, and look forward to the tools release in the next week or two!

-Sean

--

Sean Soucy
Lead Level Designer - Battlefront Team
Pandemic Studios LLC
PaNzErgsp

RE: BF2 Mod tools on the way!

Post by PaNzErgsp »

Very Nice Man! Thank you so much Sean! You are the kind of people that heep this community together! Can't wait to start modding this game and mapping! Thanks so much for putting the tools together!

PaNzEr gsp
Alpha

Post by Alpha »

THANK YOU SO MUCH! Wow, I feel like a noob now...But yes, thank you so much! How long, sorry, must know. :)

Wait, does thi mean we get a patch soon, too, sean?
Trans

Post by Trans »

Image THANK YOU Image
Welcome to Gametoast!
please tell us how long we're very anxious :D
dreadlordnyax

Post by dreadlordnyax »

this is awesome, cant wait! :D
vv()()+!!!
PAN-Kaiser

Post by PAN-Kaiser »

I can't give an exact time table at this point. The mod tools are waiting for the patch. The patch should be coming "soon". So that's how long. You'll have the tools in "soon" days. ;)
Alpha

Post by Alpha »