Beginning Modding

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Darth-Tyranus

Beginning Modding

Post by Darth-Tyranus »

I'm thinking about begining modding for Star Wars Battlefront 2 when the mod tools come out. How difficult will it be for me if I have no modding experience at all?

Sorry for being a n00b but I just had to ask.
Leviathan
Missing Jedi Admin
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

RE: Beggining Modding

Post by Leviathan »

In my opinion, SWBF II Mod Tools will be as easy to master as SWBF's... Just download Star Wars Battlefront's SDK and browse this GameToast section to get an idea of Star Wars Battlefront II's SDK content... Therefore, with time spent studying it, you'll understand what skills will be required to design new maps for SWBF II... :wink:
Alex533

Post by Alex533 »

Well it depends what sort of modding you want to do, skinning, modelling, coding, map making?
Darthlarrious

Post by Darthlarrious »

map making is usually what most people do, its quite simple, you arrange the terrain in a certain fashion, you add static meshes, spawns, CP's, Vehicle spawns etc. etc..

modelling is getting a lot more popular, it allows you to put some custom content in the game, in other words, you can put ANYTHING in the game.