Deploying multiple auto turrets? [Solved]

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
SkinnyODST
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 545
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:56 pm
Location: My other account
Contact:

Deploying multiple auto turrets? [Solved]

Post by SkinnyODST »

How do I allow units to deploy more than one autoturret without the previous one blowing up?
Last edited by SkinnyODST on Fri Oct 27, 2017 1:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Marth8880
Resistance Leader
Posts: 5042
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Projects :: DI2 + Psychosis
Games I'm Playing :: Silent Hill 2
xbox live or psn: Marth8880
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Contact:

Re: Deploying multiple auto turrets?

Post by Marth8880 »

From ODF Parameters.txt:

Code: Select all

    WeaponDispenser
                                        HideOnFire
                                        Ordnance
                                        OrdnanceName
                                        Velocity
                                        ShotDelay
                                        MaxPressedTime
                                        MinStrength
                                        MaxStrength
                                        InitialSalvoDelay
                                        InitialSalvoDelayProne
                                        MaxItems    <-- specifies the maximum number of dispensed items that can exist simultaneously per owner
                                        FirePointExtraOffset   
SkinnyODST
Lieutenant Colonel
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 545
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:56 pm
Location: My other account
Contact:

Re: Deploying multiple auto turrets?

Post by SkinnyODST »

Marth8880 wrote:From ODF Parameters.txt:

Code: Select all

    WeaponDispenser
                                        HideOnFire
                                        Ordnance
                                        OrdnanceName
                                        Velocity
                                        ShotDelay
                                        MaxPressedTime
                                        MinStrength
                                        MaxStrength
                                        InitialSalvoDelay
                                        InitialSalvoDelayProne
                                        MaxItems    <-- specifies the maximum number of dispensed items that can exist simultaneously per owner
                                        FirePointExtraOffset   
Ahh thanks :thumbs:
User avatar
EasyOvenOperator
Private Recruit
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:03 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFII
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Deploying multiple auto turrets?

Post by EasyOvenOperator »

Marth8880 wrote:From ODF Parameters.txt:

Code: Select all

    WeaponDispenser
                                        HideOnFire
                                        Ordnance
                                        OrdnanceName
                                        Velocity
                                        ShotDelay
                                        MaxPressedTime
                                        MinStrength
                                        MaxStrength
                                        InitialSalvoDelay
                                        InitialSalvoDelayProne
                                        MaxItems    <-- specifies the maximum number of dispensed items that can exist simultaneously per owner
                                        FirePointExtraOffset   

which ofd is this in? i've gone through all the "weap_inf_autoturret_dispenser" and "com_weap_inf_autoturret_dispenser" odfs and changed the only one in the "imp" side file that had "MaxItems" but it didn't change anything ingame. is there another odf i'm over looking or do i need to put that code into one of the odfs? and if so, do i include "WeaponDispenser"?

i've been trying for 2 days to go to the site you linked to, but it keeps saying "unable to connect". it keeps "timing out".
Marth8880
Resistance Leader
Posts: 5042
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Projects :: DI2 + Psychosis
Games I'm Playing :: Silent Hill 2
xbox live or psn: Marth8880
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Contact:

Re: Deploying multiple auto turrets?

Post by Marth8880 »

EasyOvenOperator wrote:which ofd is this in? i've gone through all the "weap_inf_autoturret_dispenser" and "com_weap_inf_autoturret_dispenser" odfs and changed the only one in the "imp" side file that had "MaxItems" but it didn't change anything ingame. is there another odf i'm over looking or do i need to put that code into one of the odfs? and if so, do i include "WeaponDispenser"?
The parameters I listed apply to weapon classes with the ClassLabel "dispenser".

Generally it's easiest to put the parameter in the weapon ODF that the unit class is calling for - so if it's calling for "cis_weap_inf_autoturret_dispenser" you'd put it in "cis_weap_inf_autoturret_dispenser".

With that said, it's technically not *required* that it's done in the child ODF (in this case, "cis_weap_inf_autoturret_dispenser"); if it has a parent ODF (such as "com_weap_inf_autoturret_dispenser") then you can put it in that ODF instead, but do note that all parameters in the child ODF will override those in the parent ODF - so if "cis_weap_inf_autoturret_dispenser" contained `MaxItems = 1` and "com_weap_inf_autoturret_dispenser" contained `MaxItems = 3`, `MaxItems = 1` would be used instead because it's overriding the parameters in its parent ODF. Does that make sense?
EasyOvenOperator wrote:i've been trying for 2 days to go to the site you linked to, but it keeps saying "unable to connect". it keeps "timing out".
https://sites.google.com/site/swbf2modt ... parameters
User avatar
EasyOvenOperator
Private Recruit
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:03 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFII
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Deploying multiple auto turrets? [Solved]

Post by EasyOvenOperator »

makes perfect sense. thank you very much.
Post Reply