Can't have dual lightsabers [Solved]

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Private Third Class
User avatar
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 5:14 pm
Location: PerĂº
Projects :: Battlefront Redux
Games I'm Playing :: League of Legends
xbox live or psn: TheRaigiku

Can't have dual lightsabers [Solved]

Postby Raigiku » Sun Feb 18, 2018 3:57 pm

I've ported a model for Asajj Ventress but I can't give her a second lightsaber.
cis_weap_lightsaber_ventress.odf
Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
[WeaponClass]

ClassLabel      = "melee"
ClassParent     = "com_weap_inf_lightsaber"

[Properties]

GeometryName        = "cis_weap_inf_lightsaber_ventress"
ComboAnimationBank  = "human_sabre melee cis_hero_ventress"

NumDamageEdges = "2"

OffhandFirePointName       = "hp_fire hp_weapons"
LightSaberLength    = "1.0"
LightSaberWidth     = "0.08"
LightSaberTexture   = "greenlightsabre"
LightSaberTrailColor = "82 255 7 128"

OffhandGeometryName        = "cis_weap_inf_lightsaber_ventress"
OffhandFirePointName       = "hp_fire_lightsabre"
LightSaberLength    = "1.0"
LightSaberWidth     = "0.08"
LightSaberTexture    = "bluelightsabre"
LightSaberTrailColor = "7 85 255 128"

cis_hero_ventress.odf
Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
[GameObjectClass]
ClassParent         = "com_jedi_default"
GeometryName        = "asajj_ventress.msh"

[Properties]

AISizeType          = "HOVER"

GeometryName        = "asajj_ventress"
GeometryLowRes      = "asajj_ventress"

AnimationName       = "ventress"
SkeletonName       = "ventress"

//JetJump

JetJump             = "10.0"    //The initial jump-push given when enabling the jet
JetPush             = "0.0"     //The constant push given while the jet is enabled (20 is gravity)
JetAcceleration     = "10.0"    // for characters with jet jump, use this acceleration for in air control
JetEffect           = ""
JetFuelRechargeRate = "0.0" //Additional fuel per second (fuel is 0 to 1)
JetFuelCost         = "0.0" //Cost per second when hovering (only used for jet-hovers)(fuel is 0 to 1)
JetFuelInitialCost  = "0.0" //4initial cost when jet jumping(fuel is 0 to 1)
JetFuelMinBorder    = "0.0" //minimum fuel to perform a jet jump(fuel is 0 to 1)
JetShowHud          = 0
JetEnergyDrain      = 40.0
CollisionScale      = "0.0 0.0 0.0" // don't take damage from collisions

///JetJumpEnd


WEAPONSECTION = 1
WeaponName1           = "cis_weap_lightsaber_ventress"
WeaponAmmo1           = 0

WEAPONSECTION = 2
WeaponName2           = "com_weap_inf_sabre_throw"
WeaponAmmo2           = 0
WeaponChannel2        = 1

WEAPONSECTION = 3
WeaponName3           = "com_weap_inf_force_pull"
WeaponAmmo3           = 0
WeaponChannel3        = 1

///SOUND
SndHeroSelectable           = ""
SndHeroSpawned              = "hero_secura_spawn"
SndHeroDefeated             = "hero_secura_exhausted"
SndHeroKiller               = "hero_secura_exhausted"

VOSound = "rep_off_response_hero_command      SC_Follow"
VOSound = "rep_off_response_hero_command      SC_StopFollow"
VOSound = "rep_off_response_hero_command     SC_VehicleWaitUp"
VOSound = "rep_off_response_hero_command     SC_GetIn"
VOSound = "rep_off_response_hero_command      SC_GetOut"

VOSound = "hero_secura_AcquiredTarget      AcquiredTarget"
VOSound = "hero_secura_KillingSpree4      KillingSpree4"

VOUnitType              = 189
SoldierMusic            = "rep_hero_secura_lp"
HurtSound                   = ""
DeathSound                  = ""
AcquiredTargetSound         = ""
HidingSound                 = ""
//ApproachingTargetSound    = ""
FleeSound               = ""
PreparingForDamageSound = ""
HeardEnemySound         = ""
ShockFadeOutTime        = ""
ShockFadeInTime         = ""
ShockFadeOutGain        = ""
ShockSound              = ""
ClothingRustleSound     = ""
//LowHealthSound          = "com_inf_saber_ambient"
LowHealthThreshold      = "1.1"
FoleyFXClass            = "rep_inf_soldier"


Last edited by Raigiku on Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 6:20 am
Location: Dantooine
Projects :: -Secret-
Games I'm Playing :: SBF2 - Empire at War
xbox live or psn: Captain CT108

Re: Can't have dual lightsabers

Postby CT108 » Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:10 pm

Did you used the stock secura anim and combo or you did everything yourself ?

Private Third Class
User avatar
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 5:14 pm
Location: PerĂº
Projects :: Battlefront Redux
Games I'm Playing :: League of Legends
xbox live or psn: TheRaigiku

Re: Can't have dual lightsabers

Postby Raigiku » Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:56 pm

CT108 wrote:Did you used the stock secura anim and combo or you did everything yourself ?

After some time I realized that I needed another mesh for the left lightsaber positioned differently than the right lightsaber.

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest