Is it possible to have a move skydome that rotates? [Solved]

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Sergeant Major
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:52 pm
Location: Milky Way
Projects :: Star Wars A New Frontier
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 2005
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Is it possible to have a move skydome that rotates? [Solved]

Postby LitFam » Sun Feb 25, 2018 11:22 am

Is there a way to make skydomes roate left to right or right to left in the .sky file?
Last edited by LitFam on Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sith
User avatar
Posts: 1447
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 6:01 am
Location: Right behind you :)
Projects :: Star Wars - Battlefront III Legacy
Games I'm Playing :: Swbf GTA CoD LoL KH
xbox live or psn: El_Fabricio#

Re: Is it possible to have a move skydome that rotates?

Postby thelegend » Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:17 pm

From the kas2.sky:
Code: Select all
      
DomeModel()
{   
Geometry("kas2_sky_clouds");
rotationspeed(0.004, 0,1.0,0);
}


rotationspeed is what you are looking for. But I am not sure what the numbers stand for. Maybe the first one is the speed (0.004 = very slow) and the other 3 values are for the X, Y, Z direction; in which the model rorates.

Sergeant Major
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:52 pm
Location: Milky Way
Projects :: Star Wars A New Frontier
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 2005
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Is it possible to have a move skydome that rotates? [Sol

Postby LitFam » Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:42 pm

Thanks! :thumbs:

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest