Modifying a stock map [Solved]

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Recruit Womprat Killer
User avatar
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:15 am
Projects :: Geonosis Aftermath
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront II

Modifying a stock map [Solved]

Postby CrazyGentleman » Mon Jun 18, 2018 3:45 pm

Hello GT,

I have a slight problem. I have been wanting to change a stock map(hoth) into a jungle/kashyyyk map for quite a while but never got to wrap my head around it. How am I suppose to approach this, because I believe there needs to be alot of renaming, which I'm not sure about.

Thanks for your help!

Kind regards,

CrazyGentleman
Last edited by CrazyGentleman on Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:35 am, edited 2 times in total.

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1210
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: STALKER!
Projects :: Star Wars Battlefront - Tides of War
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 RC EAW
xbox live or psn: I have ps4

Re: Modifying a stock map

Postby ARCTroopaNate » Mon Jun 18, 2018 4:37 pm

Howdy, welcome to gametoast!

These two links from the FAQ should be helpful, I've used the second one before myself and it worked well.

viewtopic.php?f=27&t=28536

http://www.gametoast.com/viewtopic.php? ... 19#p257439

Recruit Womprat Killer
User avatar
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:15 am
Projects :: Geonosis Aftermath
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront II

Re: Modifying a stock map

Postby CrazyGentleman » Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:29 am

Thank you, I couldn't find the right topics! The second one did indeed help alot and fixed the problems I had! Thanks again!

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest