Some assets doesn't works

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Private
User avatar
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 11:48 am
Projects :: Barkhesh map
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: DaviidHL_

Some assets doesn't works

Postby DaviidHL » Fri Jun 29, 2018 8:04 am

I've downloaded "battles of storm" assets and I put Hyena bombers in my map and worked correctly.

But, when I put cis_lander_closed.msh in the map not works. Why?

Resistance Leader
User avatar
Posts: 5103
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Greater Seattle Area
Projects :: EVERYWHERE + Zero Munge + TCW
Games I'm Playing :: Civ3 + DEHR
xbox live or psn: Marth8880

Re: Some assets doesn't works

Postby Marth8880 » Fri Jun 29, 2018 6:10 pm

What specifically about it doesn't work?

Private
User avatar
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 11:48 am
Projects :: Barkhesh map
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: DaviidHL_

Re: Some assets doesn't works

Postby DaviidHL » Fri Jun 29, 2018 6:40 pm

Doesn't appear

First Lance Corporal
User avatar
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 5:07 pm
Location: California, USA
Projects :: BF2 Refresh Mod
Games I'm Playing :: Empire at War
xbox live or psn: VaporousFern310

Re: Some assets doesn't works

Postby Samee3 » Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:51 pm

Go back through all of the steps, and make sure you did everything correctly. There's a lot of components involved.

Private
User avatar
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 11:48 am
Projects :: Barkhesh map
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: DaviidHL_

Re: Some assets doesn't works

Postby DaviidHL » Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:05 pm

I created an .odf file and worked.

Code: Select all
[GameObjectClass]
       
ClassLabel      =   "prop"
GeometryName    =   "cis_lander_2.msh"


[Properties]       

GeometryName   =   "CIS_lander_2"
MaxHealth      = "999999.0"
AddHealth      = "50000.0"
FoleyFXGroup   = "metal_foley"
LowResModel   =   "CIS_lander_2_lowrez"

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4953
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Naboo Selton

Re: Some assets doesn't works

Postby AQT » Fri Jul 06, 2018 2:49 am

Why wasn't it working before?

Private
User avatar
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 11:48 am
Projects :: Barkhesh map
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: DaviidHL_

Re: Some assets doesn't works

Postby DaviidHL » Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:13 pm

I don't know. Only I putted the msh on the world and doesn't worked.

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest