Can't edit CP from shipped map

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Chief Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 1:50 pm
Location: Coruscant City [Germany]
Projects :: Times before Empire
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2-BF-Skyrim
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Can't edit CP from shipped map

Postby DrDrSheldonLeeCooper » Sat Apr 06, 2019 6:14 pm

Hello, I already read this tutorial: http://www.gametoast.com/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=8519#p257439

I want to add a dwarf spider to Geonosis, but when I click on a command post nothing happens. I can't even find the command post in the object browser in ZeroEditor.

Does somebody know why?

And do I really need to make Geonosis as my own map? Wouldn't there be two Geonosis' then in the map list?

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1189
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: San Diego
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion

Re: Can't edit CP from shipped map

Postby AnthonyBF2 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 11:27 pm

You should be able to manipulate the vehicle spawns with SetProperty and get your vehicles setup.

Chief Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 1:50 pm
Location: Coruscant City [Germany]
Projects :: Times before Empire
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2-BF-Skyrim
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Can't edit CP from shipped map

Postby DrDrSheldonLeeCooper » Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:53 am

AnthonyBF2 wrote:You should be able to manipulate the vehicle spawns with SetProperty and get your vehicles setup.


But I want to add the vehicle and not replace it with something else.

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests