Battlefront 1 conversion tutorial

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 11018
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
Location: Indiana
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Postby Teancum » Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:00 pm

List your munge errors.

Schizo

Postby Schizo » Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:15 pm

Here's my munge log:

http://www.savefile.com/files/6623993

It's a little long, I know. But I don't even know what half those errors mean anyway.

Schizo

Postby Schizo » Sun Mar 05, 2006 11:33 pm

... Hello? I need some help. This is the only problem standing between me, and releasing my Alderaan map for BFII. The sides are done, a few tweaks here and there, etc. Now if I could just get it to work... >.>

High General
User avatar
Posts: 821
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:23 pm
Location: Twitter @_KrypticElement
Games I'm Playing :: COD SWBF
xbox live or psn: KrypticcElementt

Re: Battlefront 1 conversion tutorial (FAQ)

Postby modmaster13 » Sun Aug 29, 2010 6:47 pm

Ok i tried opening the map up and it cant find the objects and textures. What do I do? :?

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4963
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Naboo Selton

Re: Battlefront 1 conversion tutorial (FAQ)

Postby AQT » Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:16 pm

modmaster13 wrote:Ok i tried opening the map up and it cant find the objects and textures. What do I do? :?

I suggest you look into the basics of preparing a map first before you start doing conversions. However, if you can't select objects you're probably in the wrong layer. As for the textures, you can get them to show up by saving and then restarting ZE.

Private First Class
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 12:22 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: star wars bf2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront 1 conversion tutorial

Postby wsa30h » Mon Aug 13, 2018 7:46 am

I need to bump this because there is one little thing teancum forgot if the map has turrets go to your wld and replace com_weap_gunturret with tur_bldg_laser in some maps like tatooine dune sea it may be located in the desing lyr file instead of the wld itself.

Previous

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests