Battlefront Republic Commando [V 1.5]

Working on a new map? Have a new mod out for swbf2?! Post an announcement of the up-coming release here.

Moderator: Moderators

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4754
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Battlefront Republic Commando [V 1.5]

Postby Anakin » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:58 pm

Image

i hope it's ok that i only post one pic without the hide tags

Hi,

i'm really glad to present you my first released Mod. It's a Republic Commando Side mod. You play with different RCs against the CIS.
Or you take the role of the CIS and defeat the Commandos.
This mod is available for all SWBFII stock Maps.

Why talking so much have a look on the pics:

Picture Show (1st)
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
Image
[img]http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/2996/rc003.jpg/img]
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Picture Show (2nd)
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
"Please do not disturb my bath"
Image
"Fire.."
Image
"..to kill"
Image
"This stupid Droids"
Image
"nothing to say about this"
Image
"my grenade is bigger"
Image
"before"
Image
"After"


Picture Show (3rd)
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Picture Show (4th)
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


Picture Show (5th)
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image




So i think this is about 95% done

WIP:
  • --


Last changes:
  • release v1.1
  • Adjust HUD for more resolutions
  • integrate vehicle weapon icon into the new HUD
  • acp shotgun faster reload
  • z6 more damage, less spread and KickStrength, faster warm up, no heat, new model + hud icon
  • AT-TE floating weapon icon
  • add gow to backpacks

So now my trouble thread can be closed, all problems will be diskussed here.



A special Thanks to Bob, AcaelusThorne and Webster27. Without them i was never able to do finish this Mod.


Credits:
Developers:
Anakin
Bob
AcaelusThrone

Beta tester:
KeepAmazinn
Zapattack1234
TKE
Kingpin
TEST
TWINKEYRUNAWAY

Assets:
Andwege
AQT
ARC_Commander
B.I.G_Cookie
CodaRez
DarthD.U.C.K.
Deviss
FragMe!
Icemember
JimmyAngler
kinetosimpetus
Kingpin
Locutus
Lord-Bandu
Luke
Marth8880
Marvel4
Maveritchell
MileHighGuy
Nedarb7
Pandemic
Teancum
TWINKEYRUNAWAY
VF501

And of cause the GT community for all the help and answers.


Our beta tester
  • KeepAmazinn
  • Zapattack1234
  • TKE
  • Kingpin
  • TEST
  • TWINKEYRUNAWAY

Release Thread
Last edited by Anakin on Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:34 pm, edited 66 times in total.

Space Ranger
User avatar
Posts: 6120
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 3:30 pm
Location: The Ninth Circle
Projects :: The Clone Wars
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 TCW Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby THEWULFMAN » Thu Jun 21, 2012 2:02 pm

Anakin wrote:4. Is there a SBD Animation/skleton and Mesh upscaled?



Scaled Super Battle Droid.

Private Recruit
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:33 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby tor2 » Thu Jun 21, 2012 2:11 pm

Yeah, i hope the Pics will be online next time, i´ve been waiting for a mod like this for LONG time.

Please dont say after 2 Years that you wont make the mod ready!

(sorry for my horrible english, but im very bad with other languages :D )

Resistance Leader
User avatar
Posts: 5104
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Greater Seattle Area
Projects :: EVERYWHERE + Zero Munge + TCW
Games I'm Playing :: Civ3 + DEHR
xbox live or psn: Marth8880

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Marth8880 » Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:04 pm

Anakin wrote:Pictures will folow in the next Days. Imageshake is broken at the moment.

Dropbox.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4754
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:54 am

So just updated the Pics

THEWULFMAN wrote:
Anakin wrote:4. Is there a SBD Animation/skleton and Mesh upscaled?



Scaled Super Battle Droid.


thanks for the link

tor2 wrote:Yeah, i hope the Pics will be online next time, i´ve been waiting for a mod like this for LONG time.

Please dont say after 2 Years that you wont make the mod ready!

(sorry for my horrible english, but im very bad with other languages :D )


this won't take 2 years. :D I allready played may mod, and let me say there isn't much missing. the big things are the CIS Units and the Life/damage values. if this is fixed you can play it. The Grafic things (HUDicons ..) are secondary
Marth8880 wrote:
Anakin wrote:Pictures will folow in the next Days. Imageshake is broken at the moment.

Dropbox.


thanks but imageshake works now.

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1471
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:32 am
Location: Australia

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby lucasfart » Fri Jun 22, 2012 4:02 am

Looks really nice! Great work on this, especially considering you've only just really started to mod. :thumbs:

I'm curious - what scripting do you have in these? And as far as your trouble thread, you're probably better off just adding to your trouble thread, although I guess it doesn't really make that much of a difference.

Resistance Leader
User avatar
Posts: 5104
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Greater Seattle Area
Projects :: EVERYWHERE + Zero Munge + TCW
Games I'm Playing :: Civ3 + DEHR
xbox live or psn: Marth8880

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Marth8880 » Fri Jun 22, 2012 5:13 am

Anakin wrote:Credits:
Hidden/Spoiler:
ARC_Commander
Lord-Bandu
Deviss
Locutus
DarthD.U.C.K.
Maveritchell
Teancum
Pandemic

and all the others from Gametoast who helpt me with their advice

Hey! I munged and enhanced those sounds for you! :o :funny2: (Lol, not that I honestly care that much about being credited)

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4754
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Fri Jun 22, 2012 5:29 am

:oops: sorry add you to the list

==EDIT==

i need your help. my Tatooin map crashes without an error log entry. mygeto works. so here are both luas. maybe you find the mistake:
Hidden/Spoiler:
--
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
--
ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveConquest")

function ScriptPostLoad()
--This defines the CPs. These need to happen first
cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp1"}
cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp2"}
cp3 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp3"}

cp6 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp6"}
cp7 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp7"}
cp8 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp8"}


--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF, textATT = "game.modes.con", textDEF = "game.modes.con2", multiplayerRules = true}

--This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)

conquest:AddCommandPost(cp6)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp7)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp8)


conquest:Start()
AddAIGoal(1, "conquest", 1000)
AddAIGoal(2, "conquest", 1000)
AddAIGoal(3, "conquest", 1000)
EnableSPHeroRules()
end

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- FUNCTION: ScriptInit
-- PURPOSE: This function is only run once
-- INPUT:
-- OUTPUT:
-- NOTES: The name, 'ScriptInit' is a chosen convention, and each
-- mission script must contain a version of this function, as
-- it is called from C to start the mission.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------


function ScriptInit()
--tell the game to load our loading image
ReadDataFile("dc:Load\\tat2.lvl")

-- Designers, these two lines *MUST* be first!
StealArtistHeap(256*1024)
SetPS2ModelMemory(2097152 + 65536 * 10)
ReadDataFile("ingame.lvl")

-- Republic Attacking (attacker is always #1)
REP = 1
CIS = 2
DES = 3
-- These variables do not change
ATT = 1
DEF = 2



SetTeamAggressiveness(REP, 0.95)
SetTeamAggressiveness(CIS, 0.95)

SetMaxFlyHeight(40)
SetMaxPlayerFlyHeight(40)
ReadDataFile("dc:sound\\rcm.lvl;RCMr")
ReadDataFile("sound\\tat.lvl;tat2cw")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\rep.lvl",
"rep_inf_commando_1st",
"rep_inf_commando_2nd",
"rep_inf_commando_3rd",
"rep_inf_commando_4th",
"rep_inf_commando_5th",
"rep_inf_commando_6th")

ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\kit.lvl",
"rep_hero_fisto")

ReadDataFile("SIDE\\cis.lvl",
"cis_inf_droideka",
"cis_hero_darthmaul")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\cis.lvl",
"cis_inf_b1_1",
"cis_inf_b1_2",
"cis_inf_b1_3",
"cis_inf_b1_4",
"cis_inf_sbd")

ReadDataFile("SIDE\\des.lvl",
"tat_inf_jawa")

ReadDataFile("SIDE\\tur.lvl",
"tur_bldg_tat_barge",
"tur_bldg_laser")

SetAttackingTeam(ATT)

SetupTeams{
rep = {
team = REP,
units = 28,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "rep_inf_commando_1st",9, 25},
assault = { "rep_inf_commando_2nd",1,4},
engineer = { "rep_inf_commando_4th",1,4},
sniper = { "rep_inf_commando_3rd",1,4},
officer = {"rep_inf_commando_5th",1,4},
special = { "rep_inf_commando_6th",1,4},

},

cis={
team = CIS,
units = 32,
reinforcements = 150,
-- soldier = {"cis_inf_b1_1",7, 25},
-- assault = {"cis_inf_b1_2",1, 4},
-- engineer = {"cis_inf_b1_4",1, 4},
-- sniper = {"cis_inf_b1_3",1, 4},
-- officer = {"cis_inf_b1_1",1, 4},
special = {"cis_inf_droideka",1, 4},
}

}



-- Jawas --------------------------
SetTeamName (3, "locals")
AddUnitClass (3, "tat_inf_jawa", 7)
SetUnitCount (3, 7)
SetTeamAsFriend(3,ATT)
SetTeamAsFriend(3,DEF)
SetTeamAsFriend(ATT,3)
SetTeamAsFriend(DEF,3)
-----------------------------------

SetHeroClass(REP, "rep_hero_fisto")
SetHeroClass(CIS, "cis_hero_darthmaul")

-- Level Stats
ClearWalkers()
AddWalkerType(0, 3) -- special -> droidekas
AddWalkerType(1, 0) -- 1x2 (1 pair of legs)
AddWalkerType(2, 0) -- 2x2 (2 pairs of legs)
AddWalkerType(3, 0) -- 3x2 (3 pairs of legs)

local weaponCnt = 230
SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", 23)
SetMemoryPoolSize("AmmoCounter", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("BaseHint", 325)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EnergyBar", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityCloth", 19)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityFlyer", 6) -- to account for rocket upgrade
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityHover", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStream", 2)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStatic", 43)
SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 15)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Navigator", 50)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Obstacle", 667)
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathFollower", 50)
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathNode", 256)
SetMemoryPoolSize("TreeGridStack", 325)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitAgent", 50)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitController", 50)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Weapon", weaponCnt)

SetSpawnDelay(10.0, 0.25)
ReadDataFile("TAT\\tat2.lvl", "tat2_con")
SetDenseEnvironment("false")


-- Sound Stats

voiceSlow = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "rep_unit_vo_slow")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "cis_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "des_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow", voiceSlow)

voiceQuick = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "rep_unit_vo_quick")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "cis_unit_vo_quick", voiceQuick)

OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "cw_music")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_quick")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\tat.lvl", "tat2")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\tat.lvl", "tat2")

SetBleedingVoiceOver(REP, REP, "rep_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(REP, CIS, "rep_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(CIS, REP, "cis_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(CIS, CIS, "cis_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)

SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(REP, REP, "rep_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(REP, CIS, "rep_off_victory_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(CIS, CIS, "cis_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(CIS, REP, "cis_off_victory_im", .1, 1)

SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(1, "repleaving")
SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(2, "cisleaving")

SetAmbientMusic(REP, 1.0, "rep_tat_amb_start", 0,1)
SetAmbientMusic(REP, 0.8, "rep_tat_amb_middle", 1,1)
SetAmbientMusic(REP, 0.2,"rep_tat_amb_end", 2,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 1.0, "cis_tat_amb_start", 0,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 0.8, "cis_tat_amb_middle", 1,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 0.2,"cis_tat_amb_end", 2,1)

SetVictoryMusic(REP, "rep_tat_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (REP, "rep_tat_amb_defeat")
SetVictoryMusic(CIS, "cis_tat_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (CIS, "cis_tat_amb_defeat")

SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomIn", "binocularzoomin")
SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomOut", "binocularzoomout")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_weaponchange_null")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponModeUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_modechange_null")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitChange", "shell_select_unit")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointChange", "shell_select_change")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayBack", "shell_menu_exit")


SetAttackingTeam(ATT)

-- Camera Stats
--Tat2 Mos Eisley
AddCameraShot(0.974338, -0.222180, 0.035172, 0.008020, -82.664650, 23.668301, 43.955681);
AddCameraShot(0.390197, -0.089729, -0.893040, -0.205362, 23.563562, 12.914885, -101.465561);
AddCameraShot(0.169759, 0.002225, -0.985398, 0.012916, 126.972809, 4.039628, -22.020613);
AddCameraShot(0.677453, -0.041535, 0.733016, 0.044942, 97.517807, 4.039628, 36.853477);
AddCameraShot(0.866029, -0.156506, 0.467299, 0.084449, 7.685640, 7.130688, -10.895234);
--tell the game to load our loading image
end

Hidden/Spoiler:
--
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
--

-- load the gametype script --
ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveConquest")

-- Republic Attacking (attacker is always #1)
REP = 1
CIS = 2
-- These variables do not change
ATT = 1
DEF = 2

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- FUNCTION: ScriptInit
-- PURPOSE: This function is only run once
-- INPUT:
-- OUTPUT:
-- NOTES: The name, 'ScriptInit' is a chosen convention, and each
-- mission script must contain a version of this function, as
-- it is called from C to start the mission.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
function ScriptPostLoad()

DisableBarriers("dropship")
DisableBarriers("shield_03")
DisableBarriers("shield_02")
DisableBarriers("shield_01")
DisableBarriers("ctf")
DisableBarriers("ctf1")
DisableBarriers("ctf2")
DisableBarriers("ctf3")
DisableBarriers("coresh1")

EnableSPHeroRules()

cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "CP1_CON"}
cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "CP2_CON"}
--cp3 = CommandPost:New{name = "CP3_CON"}
cp4 = CommandPost:New{name = "CP4_CON"}
cp5 = CommandPost:New{name = "CP5_CON"}
cp7 = CommandPost:New{name = "CP7_CON"}
--cp8 = CommandPost:New{name = "CP8_CON"}

conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF, textATT = "game.modes.con", textDEF = "game.modes.con2", multiplayerRules = true}

conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
--conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp4)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp5)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp7)
--conquest:AddCommandPost(cp8)

conquest:Start()

end

function ScriptInit()
--tell the game to load our loading image
ReadDataFile("dc:Load\\common.lvl")
-- Designers, these two lines *MUST* be first!
StealArtistHeap(2048 * 1024)
SetPS2ModelMemory(4000000)
ReadDataFile("ingame.lvl")
ReadDataFile("dc:sound\\rcm.lvl;RCMr")
ReadDataFile("sound\\myg.lvl;myg1cw")

ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\rep.lvl",
"rep_inf_commando_1st",
"rep_inf_commando_2nd",
"rep_inf_commando_3rd",
"rep_inf_commando_4th",
"rep_inf_commando_5th",
"rep_inf_commando_6th")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\kit.lvl",
"rep_hero_fisto")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\rep.lvl",
"rep_fly_gunship_dome",
"rep_hover_fightertank")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\cis.lvl",
"cis_inf_droideka",
"cis_hero_darthmaul",
"cis_hover_aat")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\cis.lvl",
"cis_inf_b1_1",
"cis_inf_b1_2",
"cis_inf_b1_3",
"cis_inf_b1_4",
"cis_inf_sbd")

ReadDataFile("SIDE\\tur.lvl",
"tur_bldg_recoilless_lg")


SetupTeams{

rep={
team = REP,
units = 32,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "rep_inf_commando_1st",9, 25},
assault = { "rep_inf_commando_2nd",1,4},
engineer = { "rep_inf_commando_4th",1,4},
sniper = { "rep_inf_commando_3rd",1,4},
officer = {"rep_inf_commando_5th",1,4},
special = { "rep_inf_commando_6th",1,4},


},

cis={
team = CIS,
units = 32,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = {"cis_inf_b1_1",7, 25},
assault = {"cis_inf_b1_2",1, 4},
engineer = {"cis_inf_b1_4",1, 4},
sniper = {"cis_inf_b1_3",1, 4},
officer = {"cis_inf_sbd",1, 4},
special = {"cis_inf_droideka",1, 4},
}
}


-- Hero Setup Section --

SetHeroClass(REP, "rep_hero_fisto")
SetHeroClass(CIS, "cis_hero_darthmaul")

-- Level Stats
ClearWalkers()
AddWalkerType(0, 4)
AddWalkerType(2, 0)
local weaponCnt = 230
SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", 60)
SetMemoryPoolSize("AmmoCounter", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("BaseHint", 250)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EnergyBar", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityCloth", 19)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityHover", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityFlyer", 6)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStream", 1)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStatic", 76)
SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 16)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Navigator", 50)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Obstacle", 500)
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathNode", 256)
SetMemoryPoolSize("TreeGridStack", 275)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitAgent", 50)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitController", 50)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Weapon", weaponCnt)

SetSpawnDelay(10.0, 0.25)
ReadDataFile("myg\\myg1.lvl", "myg1_conquest")
SetDenseEnvironment("false")
AddDeathRegion("deathregion")
SetMaxFlyHeight(20)
SetMaxPlayerFlyHeight(20)

-- Sound Stats

voiceSlow = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "rep_unit_vo_slow")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "cis_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow", voiceSlow)

voiceQuick = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "rep_unit_vo_quick")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "cis_unit_vo_quick", voiceQuick)

OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "cw_music")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\myg.lvl", "myg1")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\myg.lvl", "myg1")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_quick")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\myg.lvl", "myg1_emt")

SetBleedingVoiceOver(REP, REP, "rep_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(REP, CIS, "rep_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(CIS, REP, "cis_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(CIS, CIS, "cis_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)

SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(REP, REP, "rep_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(REP, CIS, "rep_off_victory_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(CIS, CIS, "cis_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(CIS, REP, "cis_off_victory_im", .1, 1)

SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(1, "Repleaving")
SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(2, "Cisleaving")

SetAmbientMusic(REP, 1.0, "rep_myg_amb_start", 0,1)
SetAmbientMusic(REP, 0.8, "rep_myg_amb_middle", 1,1)
SetAmbientMusic(REP, 0.2,"rep_myg_amb_end", 2,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 1.0, "cis_myg_amb_start", 0,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 0.8, "cis_myg_amb_middle", 1,1)
SetAmbientMusic(CIS, 0.2,"cis_myg_amb_end", 2,1)

SetVictoryMusic(REP, "rep_myg_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (REP, "rep_myg_amb_defeat")
SetVictoryMusic(CIS, "cis_myg_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (CIS, "cis_myg_amb_defeat")

SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomIn", "binocularzoomin")
SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomOut", "binocularzoomout")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_weaponchange_null")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponModeUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_modechange_null")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitChange", "shell_select_unit")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointChange", "shell_select_change")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayBack", "shell_menu_exit")


--Camera Shizzle--

-- Collector Shot
AddCameraShot(0.008315, 0.000001, -0.999965, 0.000074, -64.894348, 5.541570, 201.711090);
AddCameraShot(0.633584, -0.048454, -0.769907, -0.058879, -171.257629, 7.728924, 28.249359);
AddCameraShot(-0.001735, -0.000089, -0.998692, 0.051092, -146.093109, 4.418306, -167.739212);
AddCameraShot(0.984182, -0.048488, 0.170190, 0.008385, 1.725611, 8.877428, 88.413887);
AddCameraShot(0.141407, -0.012274, -0.986168, -0.085598, -77.743042, 8.067328, 42.336128);
AddCameraShot(0.797017, 0.029661, 0.602810, -0.022434, -45.726467, 7.754435, -47.544712);
AddCameraShot(0.998764, 0.044818, -0.021459, 0.000963, -71.276566, 4.417432, 221.054550);
end

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1471
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:32 am
Location: Australia

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby lucasfart » Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:29 am

Were there any munge errors?

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4754
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:34 am

no only some warnings because some units have no lowres.

but i have many Memory pool erros in the error log. can someone explain me how to fix them?

But i thought this can't be the error because mygeto works and Tat not. and on coruscant i have no visible units . everything works, but the units are not shown :S yesterday everything worked today nothing :cry:

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1471
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:32 am
Location: Australia

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby lucasfart » Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:38 am

You're probably better off taking this back into the modding forum. You should post your error log. Just because you haven't noticed anything important, doesn't mean there isn't anything important in there. :wink:

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4754
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Fri Jun 22, 2012 8:44 am


1st Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 10:08 am
Location: Germany
Projects :: Stargate Battlefront Pegasus

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Locutus » Fri Jun 22, 2012 10:21 am

Anakin wrote:but i have many Memory pool erros in the error log. can someone explain me how to fix them?


That's pretty simple.
In each map script you have a section which looks similar to this:
Code: Select all
    SetMemoryPoolSize("SoldierAnimation", 500)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", 75)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("AmmoCounter", weaponCnt)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("BaseHint", 1024)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("EnergyBar", weaponCnt)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityCloth", 32)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityFlyer", 32)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityHover", 32)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityLight", 200)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStream", 4)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStatic", 32)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 32)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("Navigator", 128)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("Obstacle", 1024)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("PathNode", 1024)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("SoundSpaceRegion", 64)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("TreeGridStack", 1024)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitAgent", 128)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitController", 128)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("Weapon", weaponCnt)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityRemoteTerminal", 12)
    SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 70)


Now, simply take a closer look at your error message. It will tell you which pool is affected and to which number you should raise it at least.
(Note: Not all pools are there by default, such as "SoldierAnimation". You can simply add them manually).

Major
User avatar
Posts: 503
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 2:47 pm
Location: New Reno, Nevada
Projects :: Orion City or Christophsis
Games I'm Playing :: WH40k BF2 ATS
xbox live or psn: Chlorin3 Gas

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby SpartanA259 » Fri Jun 22, 2012 11:51 am

@Third picture
Poor jawa.
Mod looks cool though.

Private Recruit
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:33 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby tor2 » Fri Jun 22, 2012 4:05 pm

this won't take 2 years. I allready played may mod, and let me say there isn't much missing. the big things are the CIS Units and the Life/damage values. if this is fixed you can play it. The Grafic things (HUDicons ..) are secondary


Thanks, I really hope it!

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4754
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Sat Jun 23, 2012 4:41 am

SpartanA259 wrote:@Third picture
Poor jawa.
Mod looks cool though.



lol i made a Kick Atack, but i wasn't fast enought to get a pic when he kicks the jawa at the head XD and than both were death (Kit had less life)

==EDIT==

What are the meory pool names of these errors?
Code: Select all
Message Severity: 2
C:\Battlefront2\main\RedEngineFL\Memory\RedMemoryPool.cpp(170)
Memory pool "ParticleTransformer::SizeTransf" is full; raise count to at least 1483

Message Severity: 2
C:\Battlefront2\main\RedEngineFL\Memory\RedMemoryPool.cpp(170)
Memory pool "ParticleTransformer::PositionTr" is full; raise count to at least 1360

Message Severity: 2
C:\Battlefront2\main\RedEngineFL\Memory\RedMemoryPool.cpp(170)
Memory pool "ParticleTransformer::ColorTrans" is full; raise count to at least 2326


here the part i added to my lua
Code: Select all
   SetMemoryPoolSize("ParticleTransformer::ColorTrans", 2500)
   SetMemoryPoolSize("ParticleTransformer::SizeTransf", 1800)
   SetMemoryPoolSize("ParticleTransformer::PositionTr", 1500)

Space Ranger
User avatar
Posts: 6120
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 3:30 pm
Location: The Ninth Circle
Projects :: The Clone Wars
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 TCW Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby THEWULFMAN » Sat Jun 23, 2012 6:57 am

ParticleTransformer memory pool errors are harmless errors you can't get rid of. They update dynamically, and ignore the Lua, so adding the Lua line won't help you. They don't cause crashes though.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4754
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Sat Jun 23, 2012 11:48 am

OK thanks.

So i worked this day a little bit (since 11) and this is the result:
- My Mos Eisley crash isn't my mods fault it's the debugger (i hope haven't test the mod jet)
- The SBD is scaled up
- sbd weapon changed
- sbd speed changed
- changed the life points of the b1 droids
- droideka is now running
- tryed to get the Magnaguard ingame and failed
- repainted the Droid dispenser, not ingame jet


and here are the new questions :D
i don't want a unit to jump. how can i do this? the same for roll
how can i set up the sprint engin usage?

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: STALKER!
Projects :: Star Wars Battlefront - Tides of War
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 RC EAW
xbox live or psn: I have ps4

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby ARCTroopaNate » Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:01 pm

http://swbf-custom.forumactif.com/t269-energy-bar I asked the same question a few days ago there, the answer is in this thread as well. That will disable jump and roll and sprint.

Sprint engine usage? Do you mean the energybar?

Add this in the units odf EnergyBar = "insert number here" The stock value is 120.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4754
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Sat Jun 23, 2012 12:33 pm

thanks do you know the stock units speed and jump hight?

EnergyBar = "insert number here" do this set up the number of energie you have or the number of energie that will be used for running?

Next

Return to SWBF2 Map/Mod Works In Progress

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest