The Warehouse - WIP [cancelled]

Working on a new map? Have a new mod out for swbf2?! Post an announcement of the up-coming release here.

Moderator: Moderators

zwyx1234
Lance Corporal
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 Insurgency
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

The Warehouse - WIP [cancelled]

Post by zwyx1234 »

Hello gametoast! This is my first project. The Warehouse is a very small, underground warehouse map. I have always been a huge fan of small maps. The map is entirely indoors and features custom sides and props. Here are some screenshots!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/cwn55j8mu5r82 ... t_0000.png
https://www.dropbox.com/s/bomziths6o2rw ... t_0001.png
https://www.dropbox.com/s/tugknnbeu433e ... t_0002.png

The map is about 80% complete. It just needs some finishing touches, localization, and gameplay testing.

EDIT:

Credits:
Taivyx for his terra strie assets. Sorry for not putting this in the original post! :oops:
THEWULFMAN for his bedrock texture.
Lucasfart for his crates.
Last edited by zwyx1234 on Fri Dec 06, 2013 2:42 pm, edited 6 times in total.
Marth8880
Resistance Leader
Projects :: DI2 + Psychosis
Games I'm Playing :: Silent Hill 2
xbox live or psn: Marth8880

Re: The Warehouse - WIP

Post by Marth8880 »

Dropbox images don't work. Put the images in your Public folder; to get a public file's (or image's in this case) link, right-click the file and select "Copy public link" and post it in an [img] tag.

That said, you should definitely add some lighting (maybe use Jabba's Palace's or Tantive IV's?) and replace that quacky terrain texture with a better, higher-res one. I'd also like to see a layout of the map if you have one; custom models are always a plus if they're implemented correctly, so this map definitely has a lot of potential! :thumbs:
zwyx1234
Lance Corporal

Post by zwyx1234 »