UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - Latest Version)

New maps and mods are coming out quickly. If you release something (even a beta) please post it here. Be sure to give details in the topic such as Map/Mod name and version

Moderator: Moderators

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1062
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 6:25 pm
Location: RCC Institute of Technology
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFII-ES5-BL2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby RED51 » Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:03 pm

Quick question: What is the Extended Civil War's era letter, and what is its era icon file name?

edit:
nvm, I found it: era letter is X, and I just remembered that I don't need to know it's icon name.

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2623
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 12:40 am
Location: GDSS Philadelphia
Projects :: Designated Days + LFC + GT vs SWBFC
Games I'm Playing :: FO3 + FO New Vegas
xbox live or psn: Master Revan

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby RevanSithLord » Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:57 pm

AQT told me to post here about my problem, so...I am.

My problem is that I didn't have this before, but I only have one Fake Console command available. And that's ToggleQOSDisplay. That's the only one there now. Something must've gone wrong somewhere.

I didn't have this and I had the same setup yesterday and everything still worked.

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 2970
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Location: USA
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby [RDH]Zerted » Sun May 02, 2010 10:42 pm

If you can see the FakeConsole, then you have at least one of the v1.3 patches or the earlier FC mods installed. Install the Unofficial v1.3 patch r129 and it should fix your problem.

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2623
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 12:40 am
Location: GDSS Philadelphia
Projects :: Designated Days + LFC + GT vs SWBFC
Games I'm Playing :: FO3 + FO New Vegas
xbox live or psn: Master Revan

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby RevanSithLord » Mon May 03, 2010 1:47 am

That's the strange thing. I do have r129. I went from r117 to r129, then to fix my Stormtrooper envmap issue, AQT suggested I install the 1.2 patch to fix that. I'm unsure as to whether or not that caused it, though. The painful to look at Stormtroopers were getting annoying, though. I might just have sensitive eyes or something to make a statement like that. I don't want a 'choose between either this or this scenario', though if it comes down to it.

I don't know if I sound stupid or not here, though.

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 2970
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Location: USA
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby [RDH]Zerted » Tue May 04, 2010 12:38 pm

v1.2 will overwrite some shell lvls from v1.3, so v1.3 needs to be the last thing you install. r129 shouldn't mess with unit models.

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2623
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 12:40 am
Location: GDSS Philadelphia
Projects :: Designated Days + LFC + GT vs SWBFC
Games I'm Playing :: FO3 + FO New Vegas
xbox live or psn: Master Revan

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby RevanSithLord » Tue May 04, 2010 5:40 pm

Huh... okay. Well, I feel dumb now. LOL. I'll do this later. Because I'm one that usually goes, "Okay. 1.2 comes before 1.3....yeah, duh." And here I go and do something like this. :lol:

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7393
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby Maveritchell » Tue May 04, 2010 5:42 pm

[RDH]Zerted wrote:v1.2 will overwrite some shell lvls from v1.3, so v1.3 needs to be the last thing you install. r129 shouldn't mess with unit models.

There are a couple things you can fix (visually) by installing the side .lvls from 1.2 after installing 1.3. As long as you "install" 1.2 to the desktop and move only the side .lvls, you can do what RevanSithLord was talking about (which is what I am sure AQT was suggesting).

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2623
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 12:40 am
Location: GDSS Philadelphia
Projects :: Designated Days + LFC + GT vs SWBFC
Games I'm Playing :: FO3 + FO New Vegas
xbox live or psn: Master Revan

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby RevanSithLord » Tue May 04, 2010 6:16 pm

:o *goes to do such a thing* lol I think that I'll try this.


(Side note: You can call me Rev/Revan if you want)

Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:42 pm
Location: Germany
Games I'm Playing :: SWRC

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby Hawk » Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:37 am

I have a problem with the patch. Yesterday I want to reinstall my Battlefront 2. After I reinstall Battlefront 2 I start it and the patch 1.3 was still installed. I can't uninstall the patch 1.3. How?

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:47 am

Hawk wrote: I can't uninstall the patch 1.3. How?

by not doing anything, especially not choosing "uninstall" in the menu.bat in the "GameData\v1.3patch"-folder

Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:42 pm
Location: Germany
Games I'm Playing :: SWRC

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby Hawk » Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:50 am

DarthD.U.C.K. wrote:by not doing anything, especially not choosing "uninstall" in the menu.bat in the "GameData\v1.3patch"-folder


Before I uninstalled my Battlefront 2, I had the Installer Version. And now I haven't installed the patch 1.3, but its still there. :?
I have Vista and the v1.3 r117 don't work.
Last edited by Hawk on Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:53 am

yeah, thats what youve said in your first post. didyou check if you have the v1.3patch folder in your gamedata folder?

edit: aha so your problem actually is that the patch doesnt work?!

Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:42 pm
Location: Germany
Games I'm Playing :: SWRC

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby Hawk » Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:55 am

DarthD.U.C.K. wrote:yeah, thats what youve said in your first post. didyou check if you have the v1.3patch folder in your gamedata folder?


I haven't installed the patch 1.3, so I can't uninstalled it. :funny2:
And yes, my problem is the patch work, but I can't delete it.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Fri Oct 22, 2010 5:59 am

did you check your gamedata\addon and gamedata folders for an "v1.3patch"-folder?

Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:42 pm
Location: Germany
Games I'm Playing :: SWRC

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby Hawk » Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:00 am

DarthD.U.C.K. wrote:did you check your gamedata\addon and gamedata folders for an "v1.3patch"-folder?


no, there isn't that folder.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:03 am

you checked both folders?
how do you recognize that the patch is still installed if it doesnt work?
Last edited by DarthD.U.C.K. on Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:42 pm
Location: Germany
Games I'm Playing :: SWRC

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby Hawk » Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:06 am

DarthD.U.C.K. wrote:you checked both folders?
how do you recognize that the patch is still installed?


The troopers and the weapons looks like from the patch 1.3 and I have the fake console and freecam and more...

€dit: I think you have misunderstood me, the patch works but it is not installed.
Last edited by Hawk on Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:09 am

did you install the convopack?

Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:42 pm
Location: Germany
Games I'm Playing :: SWRC

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby Hawk » Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:10 am

DarthD.U.C.K. wrote:did you install the convopack?


No, I have a mod free Battlefront 2 1.1.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - New Installer)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:22 am

hmm, do a search for "v1.3" on your computer, on vista it was probably installed to some other location

PreviousNext

Return to SWBF2 Released Maps & Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests