Forward Assaults

New maps and mods are coming out quickly. If you release something (even a beta) please post it here. Be sure to give details in the topic such as Map/Mod name and version

Moderator: Moderators

MrMuffins
Private Recruit
Projects :: FAS
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFII Terraria BF3
xbox live or psn: None

Forward Assaults

Post by MrMuffins »

So here is my one and only map so far, made this about 2 years ago. Haven't gotten in the mood to make more maps (though I'm kinda edging towards it now) and thought I might as well release it.
Performance wise I might as well say, as a newbie I did add a lot, though strangely my laptop (which is really terrible) doesn't actually have a problem running this or the amount of AI that exist.

Here is the old description I saved from before:

Map Name: Forward Assaults
(Not the greatest name I know)

Anyways my first map mod ever for a star wars game.

[Plot]
Hidden/Spoiler:
The Republic Army, under command of Obi-Won, has detected a small Trades Federation's weapons and vehicle factory hidden deep within a small valley.
It is surrounded by high mountains, with numerous lush green forests all around.
With a small unit dispatched from the main fleet, a lone frigate sets out to assault the factory.
Unbeknownst to them, the CIS knows of this and prepares a defensive position.

The Republic Acclamator I-class medium frigate, after coming out of hyperspace, sets down nearby and begins launching AT-TE's and gunships.
With the [not so] alerted pilots, they cross heavy gunfire and facing many casualties. Cis's AA guns blast away at the gunships, heavy tank cannons knock back the AT-TE's,

and never-ending patches of CIS troops crush and force-back the Republics men. However, with a doubt, the soldiers manage to beat the CIS at their main gate and gain

control of it. With their small victory pumping a bit of hope and morale into the remaining men, they begin the final push into the CIS's base.