Battlefront Republic Commando v1.4

New maps and mods are coming out quickly. If you release something (even a beta) please post it here. Be sure to give details in the topic such as Map/Mod name and version

Moderator: Moderators

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Battlefront Republic Commando v1.4

Postby Anakin » Wed Dec 24, 2014 11:33 am

Image


So it's finaly done. The Republic Commando Side Mod is finished. There are still things left i realy like to add,
but i'm tired of modding at the moment. So the Side mod itselfe is finished. Enjoy playing and have a nice Christmas time.


First of all i want to thank you all for your patience and the help you gave me while i developed this mod.
A special thanks goes to Bob and AcealusThrone, who where a part of my Dev-Team for a long time.


Enjoy a complete new feeling of SWBFII with new features such as the original RC HUD, ironsights, new fp animations and much more. There are new characters for the cis and the republic, lots of new visual and sound effects, that promise you an realistic republic commando feeling with the gameplay of Star Wars Battlefront II.

Images
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image


ReadMe
Hidden/Spoiler:
This Side Mod will change your menu interface. If you don't like it you can remove it by
deleting/renameing/replacing the rcm\data\_LVL_PC\shell\rc_interface_shell.lvl file.


Install:
RCM Side mod - Put the rcm folder in your ..\Star Wars Battlefront II\GameData\addon\ folder.
BF1 Map support - Put the zrc folder in your ..\Star Wars Battlefront II\GameData\addon\ folder.
Galactic Conquest - look in the ReadMe_gc.txt file.
User Script - look in the ReadMe_us.txt file. IMPORTANT!!

Uninstall:
Remove the rcm folder from your ..\Star Wars Battlefront II\GameData\addon\ folder.
Remove the ZRC folder from your ..\Star Wars Battlefront II\GameData\addon\ folder.
Look in the other ReadMe files for fully uninstall this mod.

trouble shooting
You just see the interface changes, but there is no mod?
Make sure you installed the unofficial v1.3 patch: viewtopic.php?f=35&t=14483

You have the BF1 Maps, but there is no rc era available?
Only Marvel4's conversion is supported: viewtopic.php?t=23377

You have an other problem?
Feel free to contact me: memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=6168
Or visit my threads on Gametoast:
WIP - viewtopic.php?f=29&t=28222
Release - viewtopic.php?f=35&t=30917


v1.4 changelog
- reactivate the fakeconsole
- some little improvements

v1.3 changelog
- galactic conquest
- CTF missions (Death Star, Polis Massa, Tantive IV)
- TDM missions (Coruscant, Death Star, Geonosis, Jabba's Palace,Kamino, Kashyyyk, Mos Eisley, Mustafar, Naboo, Tantive IV)
- Marvel4's BF1 Conversion Pack (1.1) support
- space maps support
- added new pilot class
- added new airborn class
- new pistol fp animation
- new sbd hit 3p animation
- vibro attack value improvments
- z-6: add ammo, new weapon model, new spread
- e-web new firesound, more damage
- e-staff: reduce push
- sonic rifle/pistol: reduce shake
- blunderbuss: reduce push, more damage
- geo wing animation: fixed one frame, swapped animation
- magnaguard slown down
- custom FPMs for republic space fighters
- remove trando sprint blur
- arc170 with 3 positions
- snowspeeder new FPMs
- HUD icon fix for vehicles
- add helmet for mandos
- fixed personal and career screen

v1.2 changelog
- scripting bug to get v1.1 working

v1.1 changelog
- HUD support for all resolutions
- integrate vehicle weapon icons into the new HUD
- acp shotgun faster reload
- z6 more damage, less spread/KickStrength, faster warm up, not heat, new model, new HUD icon
- AT-TE floating icon fix
- add glow to backpacks


Credits:
Developer:
Anakin

Developer assisstant
Bob
AcaelusThrone

Beta tester:
KeepAmazinn
Zapattack1234
TKE
Kingpin
TEST
TWINKEYRUNAWAY
hunpeter12

Assets:
[RDH]Zerted
Andwege
AQT
ARC_Commander
B.I.G_Cookie
CodaRez
DarthD.U.C.K.
Deviss
Firefang
FragMe!
Icemember
JimmyAngler
kinetosimpetus
Kingpin
Locutus
Lord-Bandu
Luke
Marth8880
Marvel4
Maveritchell
MileHighGuy
Nedarb7
Pandemic
Teancum
TWINKEYRUNAWAY
VF501

And of cause the GT community for all the help and answers.

I hope i haven't forgotten somone. If there is someone not listed please tell me and i will add him


There are so many assets i got from other devs, that i decided to not release the source. If you have special asset requestes, please contact me.


Image

Image


Version 1.0
Image

Version 1.2
Image

Patch 1.3.1
Image

Version 1.3.1
Image

Version 1.4
Image

SWRC Commando Patch
Image

Download Integrationpack

WIP Thread
Last edited by Anakin on Sat Mar 26, 2016 8:09 am, edited 16 times in total.

Private Recruit
User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 4:20 pm
Location: Germany
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront 2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Repmonkey » Wed Dec 24, 2014 12:00 pm

Great christmas present. I would like to play it and take some screenshots, but i have to wait until i get my new graphics card.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Wed Dec 24, 2014 12:10 pm

Lol i need to wait for an graphic card, too. For ac unity :D

Private Recruit
User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 4:20 pm
Location: Germany
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront 2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Repmonkey » Wed Dec 24, 2014 12:27 pm

I get a gtx 970. What you gonna get?

Sith
User avatar
Posts: 1417
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 6:01 am
Location: You ask? What's your location?
Projects :: Star Wars - Battlefront III Legacy
Games I'm Playing :: Swbf GTA CoD LoL KH
xbox live or psn: El_Fabricio#

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby thelegend » Wed Dec 24, 2014 12:46 pm

I am gonna download this mod so early as I can. Great Christmas present. Merry Christmas to all.
Frohe Weihnachten and I hope we all will see us in the next year.

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1109
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 7:58 pm

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby MileHighGuy » Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:15 pm

Great mod! The first person views are awesome. Good work on those genosian models. I would like to point out that the voice over is in german (on english settings).

Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 6:39 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: es yet

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby RAS » Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:05 pm

great mod! merry christmas ! also is their any way to use the fake console in the mod ?

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1105
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:09 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Projects :: The Sith Wars II

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Kingpin » Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:18 pm

Anakin wrote:Lol i need to wait for an graphic card, too. For ac unity :D


If you play through the franchise in order, make sure you do rogue ;)

On topic: Great job! I have seen this mod beign worked on for quite some time and it is great to see that you have the finished product. Amazing work! :thumbs:

High General
User avatar
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:37 am
Location: Area 51
Projects :: Battlefront Halation
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF 1-2-2015
xbox live or psn: none

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby JimmyAngler » Wed Dec 24, 2014 4:05 pm

I have to say Anakin, I'm very impressed. I fully enjoyed the gameplay, but saw some small things that could be fixed. The loadscreen tips could be tweaked, and some different music streams added. I absolutely love the HUD and all of the secondary weapons. Your effects are amazing! How did you get the menu screen to load from your RCM folder? I mean, using that method makes it so much easier install. I can't say enough of how beautiful the mod is visually, and how effective the battles are wherever.

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:38 pm
Location: Jundland wastes, Argentina
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront II KOTOR

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Generalfacu » Wed Dec 24, 2014 5:10 pm

:runaway: I almost fell off my chair when I saw this in the "released" section!!! :faint:
This is an awesome Christmas present :thumbs: I am dowmloading it right now!
I can't tell you how much I've been expecting this awesome mod. Even before it was started as a project, I wondered about a RC mod for BF2! So, let's say you're my hero Anakin :bowdown:

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Thu Dec 25, 2014 6:27 am

MileHighGuy wrote:Great mod! The first person views are awesome. Good work on those genosian models. I would like to point out that the voice over is in german (on english settings).


Yes the old rc sounds had only english hurt sounds and i liked to have some more sounds. But my rc game had only the german sounds ;)

RAS wrote:great mod! merry christmas ! also is their any way to use the fake console in the mod ?


Doesn't it work?? It's possible that i needed to remove it because i don't had the original scripts to change the fonts. But i'm not sure about it. If it is disabled it's because of the HUD where i need the invisible font.

JimmyAngler wrote:I have to say Anakin, I'm very impressed. I fully enjoyed the gameplay, but saw some small things that could be fixed. The loadscreen tips could be tweaked, and some different music streams added. I absolutely love the HUD and all of the secondary weapons. Your effects are amazing! How did you get the menu screen to load from your RCM folder? I mean, using that method makes it so much easier install. I can't say enough of how beautiful the mod is visually, and how effective the battles are wherever.


Thank you. What do you mean i need to fix?? About the menu, i made two custom shell.lvl one for the icon and one for the menu. That one is loaded just like a normal shell ;) there are some tuts about custom shells

Generalfacu wrote::runaway: I almost fell off my chair when I saw this in the "released" section!!! :faint:
This is an awesome Christmas present :thumbs: I am dowmloading it right now!
I can't tell you how much I've been expecting this awesome mod. Even before it was started as a project, I wondered about a RC mod for BF2! So, let's say you're my hero Anakin :bowdown:


Thank you

Lieutenant General
User avatar
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:13 pm
Location: 411Remnant
Projects :: Empire Rising
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF Doom FONV
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby TWINKEYRUNAWAY » Thu Dec 25, 2014 10:52 am

for me the german voices overs dont bother me. I really like what was done here anakin, The FPS looks great in this!

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:38 pm
Location: Jundland wastes, Argentina
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront II KOTOR

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Generalfacu » Thu Dec 25, 2014 6:01 pm

I have just a small problem. When I jump into the AT-TE, although I don't do it so much, the weapon icons are titanic.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Fri Dec 26, 2014 5:56 am

i'll check that. But i know there are problems with stock weapon icons. It's the same for tanks and some turrets. They don't fit to the new HUD. But. never noticed that they are bigger than the others. Maybe because i never used the ATTE. I'll have a look at it.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 3756
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:59 pm
Projects :: Clone Wars Extended
Games I'm Playing :: BF2

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Deviss » Fri Dec 26, 2014 7:27 am

you got a real attack magnaguard, fastest and deadly :)

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:38 pm
Location: Jundland wastes, Argentina
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront II KOTOR

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Generalfacu » Fri Dec 26, 2014 1:43 pm

Yes, the MagnaGuard is awesome! I like the fact Fake Console is not available. That pushes me to finish the fight and accept if I lose.
About the Magnaguard: I was losing 50 to 1, and I managed to win with only the MagnaGuard. It is awesome!!!

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Fri Dec 26, 2014 5:43 pm

Have you noticed the magna Combo? I used the same as dark times 2

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:38 pm
Location: Jundland wastes, Argentina
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront II KOTOR

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Generalfacu » Fri Dec 26, 2014 6:40 pm

Yes! It is awesome! I asked myself if the MagnaGuard would do something special like in Republic Commando, and as I've been recently playing Dark Times 2, I discovered that combo hehe. Nice surprise there.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby Anakin » Fri Dec 26, 2014 6:51 pm

You get the same effect from time to time, when the magna guard dies ;) so don't stand next to them when you kill them.

The download will be down until tomorrow (german time). My dropbox got too much traffic and i just got the autorisation of my moddb mod. So i'll upload it there tomorrow.

Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 10:12 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: SWBattlefront 2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando

Postby DarkFire » Fri Dec 26, 2014 10:18 pm

How do you download, I see no download link? Sorry if this seems like a stupid question.

Next

Return to SWBF2 Released Maps & Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests