Battlefront Republic Commando v1.4

New maps and mods are coming out quickly. If you release something (even a beta) please post it here. Be sure to give details in the topic such as Map/Mod name and version

Moderator: Moderators

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby Anakin » Sun Jan 11, 2015 9:25 am

I think you missunderstood me. I really wanted to get an rgb succession ;)

About the more colored Healthbar, i think it makes it more noticeable how much damage you got.

==EDIT==

you were right about the vibro values. It had an push from 10 and and delay and initialdelay from 0.5

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:38 pm
Location: Jundland wastes, Argentina
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront II KOTOR

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby Generalfacu » Fri Jan 30, 2015 3:35 pm

This new version works good! The HUD is working correctly :thumbs:

Recruit Womprat Killer
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:00 pm
Location: You don't need to know.
Projects :: FGC- Forgotten City
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and SWRC
xbox live or psn: *pfffffft*

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby NintendoMaster779 » Sat Jan 31, 2015 11:16 pm

I have encountered a small problem in this mod. There is no way to tell when the Airborne Commando's jetpack is losing fuel. With the Geonosians, the flight power bar is on the right but that is where the commando's shields are. Is there a bar that I'm just not seeing, and, if not, can you make one?

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby Anakin » Sun Feb 01, 2015 6:05 am

1. the bar is acutaly on the left side.
2. It's not a problem of this mod, it is a problem of BF2. It uses the same bar segment for the shild and the fuel. And the part that says fuel bar use that hud segment and shild use the same hud segment is hard coded, so nothing we could change.

Recruit Womprat Killer
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:00 pm
Location: You don't need to know.
Projects :: FGC- Forgotten City
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and SWRC
xbox live or psn: *pfffffft*

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby NintendoMaster779 » Sun Feb 01, 2015 10:55 am

Oh ok, so I'm basically doomed to dying by falling just short of my destination... Great.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby Anakin » Sun Feb 01, 2015 11:34 am

Yes. But if it happend to you often enought you get a feeling about how long you can fly ;)

Field Commander
User avatar
Posts: 943
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:41 am
Location: The Flatlands of Canada
Projects :: Engineering Degree

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby jedimoose32 » Thu Feb 05, 2015 4:15 am

I downloaded R1 when it was first released and then never got around to trying it. Then I downloaded 1.2 today and just played it for about 1.5 hours.... and.... wow. This mod is absolutely amazing. I almost felt like I was back playing Republic Commando at times. Loved playing as the CIS too. Gotta say I spent a lot of time as a SBD plodding around beating clones down with my fist - that was definitely a highlight.

:thumbs:

Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:32 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront 2- Halo
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby darkside1215 » Sat Mar 07, 2015 12:43 pm

Hey, I'm new to mods so when I downloaded the mod it then told me I needed a raw extractor. How do I download it after getting the raw extractor?

Field Commander
User avatar
Posts: 943
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:41 am
Location: The Flatlands of Canada
Projects :: Engineering Degree

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby jedimoose32 » Sat Mar 07, 2015 4:06 pm

Welcome to Gametoast!
Do you mean a RAR extractor? Download and install a program like WinRAR, 7zip, or IZArc. Then you can extract the contents of the mod from the downloaded file.

Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:32 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront 2- Halo
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby darkside1215 » Sun Mar 08, 2015 12:45 am

Yeah that's what I meant. Thank you, I'll try downloading it now.

Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:45 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby BlakeSavage » Tue Mar 10, 2015 7:43 pm

hi when i try to download this the RCM file will not open, instead it says application not found. please help this mod looks amazing!!

Field Commander
User avatar
Posts: 943
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:41 am
Location: The Flatlands of Canada
Projects :: Engineering Degree

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby jedimoose32 » Wed Mar 11, 2015 1:32 am

Welcome to Gametoast! :)

jedimoose32 wrote:Download and install a program like WinRAR, 7zip, or IZArc. Then you can extract the contents of the mod from the downloaded file.

Second Lance Corporal
User avatar
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 5:31 pm
Location: UNDER YOUR BED
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.2

Postby RacoonLR » Wed Apr 01, 2015 11:29 pm

This is just perfect! I love this mod cause it's something new = )

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.3

Postby Anakin » Sat Apr 25, 2015 4:51 am

Thank you all for your help and your praise.
I just uploaded the new v1.3 Version to ModDB. I already updated the first post. But it takes some time until ModDB authorise the download.

I hope you will enjoy this final version.

Filthy Thief
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:02 pm

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.3

Postby xap4o » Sat Apr 25, 2015 11:59 am

Found a bug:

Hidden/Spoiler:
Image

As you can see, the element of the old HUD in the left bottom corner was not removed.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.3

Postby Anakin » Sat Apr 25, 2015 12:22 pm

what resolution are you playing??

Filthy Thief
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:02 pm

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.3

Postby xap4o » Sat Apr 25, 2015 12:32 pm

1680x1050

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.3

Postby Anakin » Sat Apr 25, 2015 1:04 pm

Seams to be a problem of you resolution. It's a nonserious bug. Maybe i'll fix that some day

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:38 pm
Location: Jundland wastes, Argentina
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront II KOTOR

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.3

Postby Generalfacu » Sat Apr 25, 2015 3:12 pm

Final version!! Woohooo!!! I'm in love with those cockpits.

Resistance Leader
User avatar
Posts: 4902
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Projects :: EVERYWHERE
Games I'm Playing :: Dark Souls + BF4
xbox live or psn: Marth8880

Re: Battlefront Republic Commando v1.3

Postby Marth8880 » Sat Apr 25, 2015 3:30 pm

Anakin wrote:Seams to be a problem of you resolution. It's a nonserious bug. Maybe i'll fix that some day

It's a pretty common resolution. I know quite a few people (myself included) who have it. With that said, it shouldn't be a difficult fix. ;)

PreviousNext

Return to SWBF2 Released Maps & Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests