Fake Console Addon V2

New maps and mods are coming out quickly. If you release something (even a beta) please post it here. Be sure to give details in the topic such as Map/Mod name and version

Moderator: Moderators

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1113
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: San Diego
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion

Fake Console Addon V2

Postby AnthonyBF2 » Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:43 am

This is an update to the first one I made, which was a bit sloppy. I said an update would come earlier but I lost my source files and had to rebuild everything again, along with what's new. The mod adds a bunch more options to the Fake Console menu. You'll be needing 1.3 patch in order to use this. I personally recommend the latest version, being 1.3 r129.

The first mod was just an excessively long list of commands and scrolling through the menu was a hassle because most commands were only useful in certain maps.

In version 2 the main changes are that only the commands that are available to do something in a map are presented in that map. Example, in Death Star, you'll only see a small group of commands that can manipulate things in Death Star.
There will still be a good chunk of global commands that will appear in all maps/modes/mods. The map-specific commands will be listed under the global commands.
In version 2 I've implemented more "Ask User" functions that allow the user to input a value to manipulate something in the game. These are part of the global commands and can be used in stock maps or mod maps.

There a total of 5 new ask user functions, they are the first 5 listed under the main command section. One of the ask user functions is a primary weapon slot changer, but this doesn't work well. I kept it just because I thought it was cool. It allows you type the name of a weapon and it gets applied as all units as their current weapon. Game crashes a lot using this.

Screenshot:
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image


Install/Uninstall:
Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
Take the file user_script_11.lvl from this download and place it inside of your game's main _lvl_pc folder.
How to uninstall:
Delete the user_script_11.lvl file from the game's main _lvl_pc folder.

What if I already have user_script_11.lvl in my _lvl_pc folder?
You have two choices:

1) remove that user_script_11.lvl and use mine

   -- or --

2) Open my user_script_11.lvl in hex editor and at the very top look for the text string "user_script_11" and write a new number over it.
Save changes to the file, then rename the actual file to reflect what ever you named the inside data of the script.

Example, rename my user_script_11.lvl to user_script_15.lvl and then rename the actual header of the script to user_script_15 inside of the file using a hex editor.


Bugs/Credits:
Hidden/Spoiler:
1)
Code: Select all
Do not work with skin changer mod
2)Several/various commands will can/will crash randomly based on what map you're on

Credits:
Razac920 - some of the scripting behind some commands
Zerted - 1.3 and fake console
Lucasarts - best game ever
Gametoast- modding tutorials


Download:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/k89i0 ... don+V2.zip

Current Source:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/e7yv9 ... Source.zip
Last edited by AnthonyBF2 on Mon Feb 22, 2016 4:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Fake Console Addon V2

Postby Anakin » Sun Feb 21, 2016 6:46 am

Wow that's great. What about sub menus?? that would make scrolling through this much easier.
So the first menu will display things like:

Unit's manipulation
- set health regeneration,
- set energy drain,
- ...
Mission manipulating
- set reinforcements,
- victory team 1,
- ...
environment manipulation
- manipulation to the map (in your example only for deathstar if playing on deathstar.

First Lance Corporal
User avatar
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 12:05 am
Location: Connecticut
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: BF1+2 stronghold
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Fake Console Addon V2

Postby Isaac1138 » Sat Apr 09, 2016 2:51 pm

Is there any way of having this and have the Skin-Changer at the same time.

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1113
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: San Diego
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion

Re: Fake Console Addon V2

Postby AnthonyBF2 » Sat Apr 09, 2016 2:53 pm

Probably if CommanderAwesome and I combine our code. Not sure if he's into doing that, or which one of us would share.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4584
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Fake Console Addon V2

Postby Anakin » Sat Apr 09, 2016 3:04 pm

Pretty sure he will share his code. Already got his source for finding an issue someone reported to me

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1113
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: San Diego
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion

Re: Fake Console Addon V2

Postby AnthonyBF2 » Sat Apr 09, 2016 3:09 pm

Anakin wrote:Pretty sure he will share his code. Already got his source for finding an issue someone reported to me

Well my source is currently on the OP. Anyone's welcomed to improve upon it.

Recruit Womprat Killer
User avatar
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 2:49 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Fake Console Addon V2

Postby ArtIsPaperView » Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:29 pm

This mod is awesome, I love playing fpv as Darth Vader and others. The only issue (at least the only one that's very large) is that, whenever the player is in first person as a hero and gets forced into 3rd person by being knocked down, blown up, etc., a bug is triggered in which the icon for the character's lightsaber shows on screen and the color of the lightsaber flashes wildly whenever the player swings his sword. The only way to fix it in match is to respawn, put heroes back in 3rd person view, respawn as a hero, then go back into 1st person view.

The bug also triggers whenever you play as a hero and already have the console set to have heroes be fpv

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1113
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: San Diego
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion

Re: Fake Console Addon V2

Postby AnthonyBF2 » Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:33 pm

ArtIsPaperView wrote:This mod is awesome, I love playing fpv as Darth Vader and others. The only issue (at least the only one that's very large) is that, whenever the player is in first person as a hero and gets forced into 3rd person by being knocked down, blown up, etc., a bug is triggered in which the icon for the character's lightsaber shows on screen and the color of the lightsaber flashes wildly whenever the player swings his sword. The only way to fix it in match is to respawn, put heroes back in 3rd person view, respawn as a hero, then go back into 1st person view.

The bug also triggers whenever you play as a hero and already have the console set to have heroes be fpv


Sad to say this won't be fixed. Someone would have to make custom FPV animations.

Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:44 am
Location: Glasgow, tumblr.
Projects :: WARFRONT + Various Mods for Other Games
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2+RC+RTW MTW NTW
xbox live or psn: AlexisVixie

Re: Fake Console Addon V2

Postby ARC1778 » Wed Jun 14, 2017 6:23 am

AnthonyBF2 wrote:
ArtIsPaperView wrote:This mod is awesome, I love playing fpv as Darth Vader and others. The only issue (at least the only one that's very large) is that, whenever the player is in first person as a hero and gets forced into 3rd person by being knocked down, blown up, etc., a bug is triggered in which the icon for the character's lightsaber shows on screen and the color of the lightsaber flashes wildly whenever the player swings his sword. The only way to fix it in match is to respawn, put heroes back in 3rd person view, respawn as a hero, then go back into 1st person view.

The bug also triggers whenever you play as a hero and already have the console set to have heroes be fpv


Sad to say this won't be fixed. Someone would have to make custom FPV animations.



Deos that say primary weapon? Can you set primary weapons?

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1113
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: San Diego
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion

Re: Fake Console Addon V2

Postby AnthonyBF2 » Wed Jun 14, 2017 10:46 am

ARC1778 wrote:Deos that say primary weapon? Can you set primary weapons?


Yeah, there's a function where you can type in the technical weapon name and all classes get assigned that weapon. It is unstable and crashes the game a lot. The weapon also has to be currently loaded into the game's memory, no loading cis guns in the galactic era or the opposite.

Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 233
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:44 am
Location: Glasgow, tumblr.
Projects :: WARFRONT + Various Mods for Other Games
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2+RC+RTW MTW NTW
xbox live or psn: AlexisVixie

Re: Fake Console Addon V2

Postby ARC1778 » Wed Jun 14, 2017 12:54 pm

AnthonyBF2 wrote:
ARC1778 wrote:Deos that say primary weapon? Can you set primary weapons?


Yeah, there's a function where you can type in the technical weapon name and all classes get assigned that weapon. It is unstable and crashes the game a lot. The weapon also has to be currently loaded into the game's memory, no loading cis guns in the galactic era or the opposite.



That, could be very interesting.... ..Capture an objective, get better weapons for your side. O.o

Or just an ammo refile. O.o

Return to SWBF2 Released Maps & Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests