Rhen Var: Harbor Beta

New maps and mods are coming out quickly. If you release something (even a beta) please post it here. Be sure to give details in the topic such as Map/Mod name and version

Moderator: Moderators

podex_equus

Postby podex_equus » Mon Mar 06, 2006 7:44 pm

Oh yeah, let me translate my spankanese:

I thoroughly enjoyed this map, and will do so again and again. Great job!

Leviathan's edit : I see you've heard my plea, podex'... Thanks again !... :wink:

-(DW)-Maj.Frag

Postby -(DW)-Maj.Frag » Tue Mar 07, 2006 6:41 am

That map was really good all the sounds worked and everything P.S I can find a glitch anywhere with a snipers auto turret

sh4d0wl0rd

Postby sh4d0wl0rd » Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:50 am

The new version is awesome! Especially the hero assault mode improvements makes it even more fun playing this map!

Guest

Postby Guest » Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:01 am

New version really best.

-(DW)-Maj.Frag
nice avatar :) owned!

-(DW)-Maj.Frag

Postby -(DW)-Maj.Frag » Tue Mar 07, 2006 11:06 am

Thnx lol

Bulldog

Postby Bulldog » Tue Mar 07, 2006 4:08 pm

CTF on the new version is great, except when I started 1-flag mode in GCW; there was no flag and no spawn points except for the ATAT. So basically could only be imperials, and the map was empty anyway

EDIT: Also found that in 2-flag CTF, you never get the option to be heroes in CW

Rpe7

Postby Rpe7 » Thu Mar 09, 2006 9:09 pm

Very Cool Map! Really love it and it's wel suited to play hero free-for-all.
Only bad thing I noticed was my lightsaber disappearing in the ice cave, otherwise everything was quite perfect.

Unknown

Postby Unknown » Sat Mar 11, 2006 1:27 am

i found an awful bug. when ever i try to join a server with this map and someone is on it bf2 crashes to the desktop. However, if i join when no one is on i stay on, but if anyone else trys to join the same thing happens to them.

mnl1121

Postby mnl1121 » Sat Mar 11, 2006 1:30 am

unknown thats probably caused by u not having the current version. there has been an update.

Unknown

Postby Unknown » Sat Mar 11, 2006 3:33 am

could someone hook me up with a link then?
please?

Missing Jedi Admin
Posts: 3277
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm

Postby Leviathan » Sat Mar 11, 2006 1:07 pm

Off-topic : Were you talking of the 1.1 Patch for Star Wars Battlefront II, mnl' ? :|

1st Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 7:38 pm

Postby squipple » Sun Mar 12, 2006 5:35 pm

Unknown, I have that crash-to-desktop bug on Geonosis: Spire. The same exact symptoms.
And I can also confirm Bulldog's 1-flag bug where there's only an ATAT to spawn form and no flag.

darkmole2006

Postby darkmole2006 » Tue Mar 14, 2006 6:36 am

Umm......... The link has expired are you goin to make another one.

darkmole2006
Can someone plz explain to me how to add and move objects and vehicles and command posts in zeroeditor

P.S Keep up the good work.

Missing Jedi Admin
Posts: 3277
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm

Postby Leviathan » Tue Mar 14, 2006 2:14 pm

Off-topic : Such questions must be posted in the "SWBF2 Modding" section of GameToast forums, darkmole'... :wink:

JadenKorr86

Update this fantastic map!!!!!!!

Postby JadenKorr86 » Wed Mar 15, 2006 1:24 pm

I have a problem for this map:
in asault mode i spam any jedi but in the cave i don't see the lightsaber, and the minimap is incorret.

Image

Sorry for my english.

sh4d0wl0rd

RE: Update this fantastic map!!!!!!!

Postby sh4d0wl0rd » Wed Mar 15, 2006 1:39 pm

As you can read in Rpe7's post this problem is well-known! (First read - than post!)

JadenKorr86

Postby JadenKorr86 » Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:03 pm

please, you can put the link?

sh4d0wl0rd

Postby sh4d0wl0rd » Wed Mar 15, 2006 2:33 pm

Go to the first page of this topic. There you can d/l the current version of the map. Once more: First read - then post! If you go on this way you'll soon be warned by a moderator!

Y2g2006

Postby Y2g2006 » Wed Mar 15, 2006 3:33 pm

sh4d0wl0rd wrote:Go to the first page of this topic. There you can d/l the current version of the map. Once more: First read - then post! If you go on this way you'll soon be warned by a moderator!


No actually he wont. If you didn't notice, English isn't his native tongue.

Quit acting like such a jerk and try to be a bit more understanding.

sh4d0wl0rd

Postby sh4d0wl0rd » Wed Mar 15, 2006 3:47 pm

Sry, I didn't want to offend anyone.
But it is definitely true that the link is posted on the very first page of this thread where you can't miss it
Btw: I would NEVER criticize anyone because of his English since it's also not my native tongue!

PreviousNext

Return to SWBF2 Released Maps & Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest