Can I remove the watermark in XSI?

How to create models in XSI and other 3D applications and make them work in Battlefront 1 & 2. Post models, tips for application usage and share anything XSI, 3DMax, SketchUp, etc.

Moderator: Moderators

1st Warning
User avatar
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:56 pm
Location: STRAYA MATE
Projects :: Yavin Valley of Ruins
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF1 SWBF2
xbox live or psn: Skinny ODST

Can I remove the watermark in XSI?

Postby SkinnyODST » Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:47 am

How do I remove these watermarks from XSI?
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image

(Alternate link to pic): http://media.moddb.com/images/members/4/3508/3507880/XSI_2017-04-27_17-43-10-680.jpg

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4536
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: Republic Commando Side Mod

Re: Can I remove the watermark in XSI?

Postby Anakin » Thu Apr 27, 2017 8:35 am

you don't. why do you wanna remove it??

1st Warning
User avatar
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:56 pm
Location: STRAYA MATE
Projects :: Yavin Valley of Ruins
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF1 SWBF2
xbox live or psn: Skinny ODST

Re: Can I remove the watermark in XSI?

Postby SkinnyODST » Fri Apr 28, 2017 6:06 am

Anakin wrote:you don't. why do you wanna remove it??

Well I'm not currently using XSI to model and export. I'm using it to pose models and take screenshots (bc I haven't worked out the rendering yet). It's not that big of a deal right now but I was just wondering if it's removable

Resistance Leader
User avatar
Posts: 4820
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Greater Seattle Area
Projects :: EVERYWHERE
Games I'm Playing :: Dark Souls + TBOI
xbox live or psn: Marth8880

Re: Can I remove the watermark in XSI?

Postby Marth8880 » Sat Apr 29, 2017 3:47 am

You can't remove them from XSI Mod Tool since it's free and only meant for game production and not actual rendering. With that said, the full versions of Softimage|XSI don't have the watermark.

Sith
User avatar
Posts: 1385
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 6:01 am
Location: You ask? What's your location?
Projects :: Star Wars - Battlefront III Legacy
Games I'm Playing :: Swbf GTA CoD LoL KH
xbox live or psn: El_Fabricio#

Re: Can I remove the watermark in XSI?

Postby thelegend » Mon May 01, 2017 3:13 pm

You can upgrade to the 2015 version. It has no watermarks and offers a few nice, new features. Also ZeTools works fine there too.

Return to 3D Modeling & Animation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests