Modeling Issue

How to create models in XSI and other 3D applications and make them work in Battlefront 1 & 2. Post models, tips for application usage and share anything XSI, 3DMax, SketchUp, etc.

Moderator: Moderators

Private Recruit
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:49 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Modeling Issue

Postby F1ghter16 » Fri Aug 04, 2017 11:53 am

Hi all,

I've been wondering if there's a way to change the shape of say a helmet on a unit and swap it out with another without having to use a modeling software. Thanks!

Private Recruit
User avatar
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 3:51 am
Location: Straya
Projects :: Its a Secret
Games I'm Playing :: OG Battlefront II
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Modeling Issue

Postby TeeNuggetTa » Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:14 am

You need a modelling software to do it.

Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:03 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2. Css. Crysis
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Modeling Issue

Postby bJIacTep » Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:19 pm

Hello! Tell me plese how import character model (msh) to 3ds Max or to Sketchup, remake it and convert back to msh in Mod Tools, so that the model worked in the game ?

Private Recruit
User avatar
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 3:51 am
Location: Straya
Projects :: Its a Secret
Games I'm Playing :: OG Battlefront II
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Modeling Issue

Postby TeeNuggetTa » Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:34 am

How are you going to modify the model because you can modify it without exporting it to another file type as long as there isn't a large amount of modification.

Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 1:03 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2. Css. Crysis
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Modeling Issue

Postby bJIacTep » Sun Nov 05, 2017 5:32 am

Thank. I found it http://www.gametoast.com/viewtopic.php? ... 28#p358747

EDIT
Tell me please what's with the animation skeleton? It needs to be done in 3ds max before converting and loading into Mod Tools ?

Return to 3D Modeling & Animation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest