Creating a Poster in Softimage [Solved]

How to create models in XSI and other 3D applications and make them work in Battlefront 1 & 2. Post models, tips for application usage and share anything XSI, 3DMax, SketchUp, etc.

Moderator: Moderators

Private
User avatar
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 12:14 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Creating a Poster in Softimage [Solved]

Postby Cattermelon » Tue Aug 07, 2018 11:59 am

As the subject inclines, I'm trying to make a poster (imperial propaganda to be exact) in softimage. This error came up after i munged, and it appears black in game. No texture on it.

Code: Select all
ERROR[PC_texturemunge msh\imp_navy_poster.tga]:TextureMunge(imp_navy_poster:570x881x1): Must have power of two dimensions!


I appreciate any help I can get. I'm still really new at 3D modelling so please excuse me for any noob moments. :lol:
Last edited by Cattermelon on Tue Aug 07, 2018 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lance Corporal
User avatar
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 11:31 pm
Location: Kentucky, USA
Projects :: A New Frontier Era Mod
Games I'm Playing :: All teh BFs

Re: Creating a Poster in Softimage

Postby Calrissian97 » Tue Aug 07, 2018 3:27 pm

The error message tells you what is wrong, the texture needs to be a power of two: 128x128, 256x256, 512x512, 1024x1024, or a combination like 512x1024.
Let us know if that fixes it!

Private
User avatar
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 12:14 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Creating a Poster in Softimage

Postby Cattermelon » Tue Aug 07, 2018 5:18 pm

Working like a charm now. Thanks a bunch!

Return to 3D Modeling & Animation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest