Animated Addon Help

How to create models in XSI and other 3D applications and make them work in Battlefront 1 & 2. Post models, tips for application usage and share anything XSI, 3DMax, SketchUp, etc.

Moderator: Moderators

Sergeant Major
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:52 pm
Location: Milky Way
Projects :: Star Wars A New Frontier
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 2005
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Animated Addon Help

Postby LitFam » Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:35 pm

I am trying to make an animated addon viewtopic.php?f=36&t=31373 I used this tut. I came out with this result: https://www.moddb.com/members/g-dna/ima ... #mediaform did I apply the bone "bone_l_hand" wrong?

This is in my .odf file for the unit:

Hidden/Spoiler:
"
AnimatedAddon = "REP_RIOT_SHIELD"
GeometryAddon = "rep_animated_addon_riot_shield" // the SHIELD meshname
AddonAttachJoint = "bone_l_hand"
"


I froze the shield model like so: https://www.moddb.com/members/g-dna/ima ... #mediaform

After I did that I did this in the tut "With dummyroot selected go Transform > Match All Transforms then select the bone that you want the addon attached to in-game", then I clicked on "bone_l_hand", Then selected dummyroot1 with my middle mouse and exported.

Did I do something wrong?

Gametoast Staff
Posts: 3473
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 6:23 am

Re: Animated Addon Help

Postby AceMastermind » Sun Dec 09, 2018 5:33 pm

LitFam wrote:Did I do something wrong?

Yes, you either skipped a step or performed a step out of order. Start again from step 3 and try again. :)
I would say you froze the transforms after setting up the hierarchy which you should not do.

Return to 3D Modeling & Animation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests