Running conversion pack 2.2 on dedicated server

Discuss and catch up on anything related to the SWBF1 Conversion Pack

Moderator: Moderators

Private Recruit
User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 11:14 am
Projects :: Bypassing 64 player limit swbf2

Running conversion pack 2.2 on dedicated server

Postby Zeяo » Mon Jul 07, 2014 11:59 am

Hey I was wondering how to run conversion pack 2.2 on a dedicated server. I found several posts but how to do it exactly? Can I just install it on the server but instead of using gamedata I use the server directory?

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1105
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:09 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Projects :: The Sith Wars II

Re: Running conversion pack 2.2 on dedicated server

Postby Kingpin » Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:02 pm

Yes. Make sure you also have 1.3 installed on your server.

Private Recruit
User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 11:14 am
Projects :: Bypassing 64 player limit swbf2

Re: Running conversion pack 2.2 on dedicated server

Postby Zeяo » Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:42 pm

Kingpin wrote:Yes. Make sure you also have 1.3 installed on your server.


Do I have to install 1.3 first or last?

Jedi High Council
User avatar
Posts: 2302
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:57 pm
Projects :: I should probably start one...
Games I'm Playing :: TOR AC
xbox live or psn: ShadowScorch88

Re: Running conversion pack 2.2 on dedicated server

Postby Twilight_Warrior » Mon Jul 07, 2014 2:05 pm

It shouldn't matter, but do last just in case, as the conversion pack tries (and fails, if you have Win7/8) to install an older version of 1.3.

Private Recruit
User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 11:14 am
Projects :: Bypassing 64 player limit swbf2

Re: Running conversion pack 2.2 on dedicated server

Postby Zeяo » Mon Jul 07, 2014 2:09 pm

Twilight_Warrior wrote:It shouldn't matter, but do last just in case, as the conversion pack tries (and fails, if you have Win7/8) to install an older version of 1.3.


The maps and era dont show up in server manager

my server directory:
It looks like this now:
addon
backups
conpack2.2patchchanges
conversion pack documentation
data
gamedata
settings
strings
v1.3 patch
battlefrontII.exe
DSManager.exe
etc

EDIT:
Now I changed it to this:
data
gamedata
settings
strings

EDIT:
Changed it again to this, now I can see the maps and behind that "unknown era"
addon
data
gamedata
settings
strings

EDIT:
Okay I managed to join but the problem is I can't spawn, I choose a team it counts down and when it reaches 1 it gets stuck on 1

I found the problem, if it is the kotor area I can t spawn but if i use gcw or cw it works.
Does anyone have an idea to fix this?

LAST EDIT:
I got it to work, there were missing files in "data"

Return to SWBF1 Conversion Pack

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest