Mount Corona - Bug Issues & Questions

This forum is used for voting in various GT sponsored competitions or announcing upcoming events. Now open to the public. Before you ask, only Mods can create polls, but all members can vote in them.

Moderator: Moderators

CarbineImpulse

Mount Corona - Bug Issues & Questions

Postby CarbineImpulse » Sat May 05, 2007 3:11 pm

Post any download issues that you have or any bugs you see. This feedback will help the maker with any potential further developement of the map.

If you have questions with regards to this particular competion map then you can ask them here.

Rebel Colonel
User avatar
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:10 pm
Location: I'm sorry Link, I can't give the location. Come back when you're a little...mmmh...RICHER!

RE: Mount Corona - Bug Issues & Questions

Postby phazon_elite » Sat May 05, 2007 3:54 pm

An update fixing some minor things like missing textures and gameplay issues will be out if it makes the pack.

EDIT: Lol, this is a little off topic, but some fixes are already in the folder.

One, this means I can't play online with anyone else (just I can't, anyone else can).

Two, there might be more minor fixes in the next release if anyone can point any more bugs and/or issues out.

- EP-782
Last edited by phazon_elite on Sat May 05, 2007 5:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Jedi High Council
User avatar
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 9:51 am
Location: Canada
xbox live or psn: Xanthius Wylon

RE: Mount Corona - Bug Issues & Questions

Postby Darth_Z13 » Sat May 05, 2007 3:55 pm

Sorry for not getting a mini-map for Corona to you phazon. When I get home I'll make one for you.

Rebel Colonel
User avatar
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:10 pm
Location: I'm sorry Link, I can't give the location. Come back when you're a little...mmmh...RICHER!

RE: Mount Corona - Bug Issues & Questions

Postby phazon_elite » Sat May 05, 2007 4:00 pm

Lol, that's fine. I was getting worried you forgot to.

I just used an edited reference pic for the minimap, rofl!

- EP-782

Jedi High Council
User avatar
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 9:51 am
Location: Canada
xbox live or psn: Xanthius Wylon

RE: Mount Corona - Bug Issues & Questions

Postby Darth_Z13 » Sat May 05, 2007 4:02 pm

So do you want me to make one or will you use your current one?

Rebel Colonel
User avatar
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:10 pm
Location: I'm sorry Link, I can't give the location. Come back when you're a little...mmmh...RICHER!

RE: Mount Corona - Bug Issues & Questions

Postby phazon_elite » Sat May 05, 2007 4:52 pm

I'd like you to make one, if you could please. The one I have is ok, but it's kind of hard to see.

- EP-782

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2786
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 3:46 pm

RE: Mount Corona - Bug Issues & Questions

Postby Xavious » Sat May 05, 2007 5:03 pm

The Heavy Trooper's mines make the game crash.

Rebel Colonel
User avatar
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:10 pm
Location: I'm sorry Link, I can't give the location. Come back when you're a little...mmmh...RICHER!

RE: Mount Corona - Bug Issues & Questions

Postby phazon_elite » Sat May 05, 2007 5:14 pm

They do? Hmmm...

That's really odd. They work fine for me...

I'll look into it.

EDIT: Heh, I guess they don't work for me...

EDIT 2: Fixed.

- EP-782

Rebel Warrant Officer
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:12 pm
Location: Physics Department

Postby ARC_Trooper_phi658 » Sun May 06, 2007 4:52 pm

wow, phazon, not really a bug, I just wanted to say that this was really cool. I was playing at like 3am, and I was not sure what to expect, but then, when the game started and and included your custom music, it scared the [word not allowed] out of me, but in a really good way. The game play was fun, until the mine caused a game crash, but from what I did play, I was having a lot of fun. The best parts are your cool skins and you modified weapons. Keep it up!

Rebel Colonel
User avatar
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:10 pm
Location: I'm sorry Link, I can't give the location. Come back when you're a little...mmmh...RICHER!

Postby phazon_elite » Sun May 06, 2007 5:33 pm

Yeah, the mine crash is fixed. Turns out that I forgot to do something with the geometry.

But anyway, thank you very much for the comment!

- EP-782

High General
User avatar
Posts: 826
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 2:37 am
Location: In front of my dead PC

Postby XxDepredationxX » Tue May 08, 2007 5:52 am

The music was amazing! And I like the new weapons in there but what an Arthem(sp)?

Rebel Colonel
User avatar
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:10 pm
Location: I'm sorry Link, I can't give the location. Come back when you're a little...mmmh...RICHER!

Postby phazon_elite » Tue May 08, 2007 4:16 pm

It's the planet's name (fictional, most stuff in it is fictional, and It's not derived from anything). It's also a city in the Netherlands.

- EP-782

Rebel Colonel
User avatar
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:10 pm
Location: I'm sorry Link, I can't give the location. Come back when you're a little...mmmh...RICHER!

Postby phazon_elite » Wed May 16, 2007 9:29 pm

Sorry for the mini-bump (and double post), but I'm afraid this map is very unpopular among voters, so I greatly, and I mean greatly, doubt it will be in the pack.

I'll just release the updated version in the release thread after the comp is over...sigh...

- EP-782

Return to Gametoast Competitions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests