(1) Kamino: Clone Command (Almost Done!)

This forum is for discussion of the Destiny of the Galaxy Mod by commander_fusion and team.

Moderator: Moderators

Darth_Z13
Jedi High Council
Jedi High Council
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 9:51 am
xbox live or psn: Xanthius Wylon
Location: Canada

Post by Darth_Z13 »

Yes, you were supposed to but I took over. ;)
JackSkratch
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 262
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 2:21 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: ...is everything.

Post by JackSkratch »

Any chance you can change the rooms abit? You could reskin some Tantive/Deathstar/Mustifar rooms... Just an idea to keep it from being too generic.
Darth_Z13
Jedi High Council
Jedi High Council
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 9:51 am
xbox live or psn: Xanthius Wylon
Location: Canada

Post by Darth_Z13 »

Hmm... Tantive might work. :)
Fusion
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2550
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 4:16 pm

Post by Fusion »

The only thing I'd even consider changing would be to make them the BF1 versions.
Don't change them around DZ13 :P
[-108-]Gen.2Biosquad

Post by [-108-]Gen.2Biosquad »

looking good. The're right, you do have to be careful when making Kamino maps.
Offtopic: And I have actually taken a crack @ map making, & hope to make my own Kamino map (do I smell a trend? :P ).
& trust me, it will not be a "same ol' same ol'" Kamino map ;)
alenoguerol
Private Third Class
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 11:57 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Post by alenoguerol »

just an idea:

post 3 diferent Kamino's

1-Normal Kamino (your version)
2-Kamino with LAAT's and Fighters
3-Kamino with Acclamators in the Sky and maybe a Capital Ships
User avatar
phazon_elite
Rebel Colonel
Rebel Colonel
Posts: 597
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 9:10 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: I'm sorry Link, I can't give the location. Come back when you're a little...mmmh...RICHER!
Contact:

Post by phazon_elite »

Fusion, the music is done, just so you know. Only problem is that the volume is really low (according to Z13).

- EP-782
Fusion
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2550
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 4:16 pm

Post by Fusion »

Uh oh. Any chance that it can be raised?
Darth_Z13
Jedi High Council
Jedi High Council
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 9:51 am
xbox live or psn: Xanthius Wylon
Location: Canada

Post by Darth_Z13 »

Yep, phazon's working to get it louder. :)

I can't get the BF1 tools to work. xD
Fusion
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2550
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 4:16 pm

Post by Fusion »

*Invokes wrath of Spoons* :P

So it just loops over and over? No random stopping?
Darth_Z13
Jedi High Council
Jedi High Council
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 9:51 am
xbox live or psn: Xanthius Wylon
Location: Canada

Post by Darth_Z13 »

It just plays over and over. It'll fade out at the end like the .mp3 file though. :)
Darth_Z13
Jedi High Council
Jedi High Council
Posts: 2275
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2006 9:51 am
xbox live or psn: Xanthius Wylon
Location: Canada

Post by Darth_Z13 »

Image

Shot of one of the platforms. I've finished CP placement, spawn paths and capture regions.

Having problems with the custom music, may have to remove it.

Still need to work with sound and rainshadow regions.

Sides are done. Localization is not.

There's really not much left to do. :)
Fusion
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2550
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 4:16 pm

Post by Fusion »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-9nfY9jFS0

I told you guys the the Elite Units rocked :P
lieutenantcoda

Post by lieutenantcoda »

how bout giving that clone jet trooper wings to make him more special, like in this concept art

Image
Fusion
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2550
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 4:16 pm

Post by Fusion »

You give me the model for that, and I'll do it. :P
Ace_Azzameen_5
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1119
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 8:52 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Post by Ace_Azzameen_5 »

Suggestion: Try subbing in the CIS rocket trail for the elite droids jet pack effect.
XxDepredationxX
High General
High General
Posts: 826
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 2:37 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: In front of my dead PC

Post by XxDepredationxX »

The Elite Trooper looks awesome but will you be changing the bolts to the ML Kashyyyk type? aaaaand there's something else that caught my eye.

Image
What is THAT?!

@Coda
That jet trooper looks awesome!
Aman/Pinguin
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1104
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 6:04 am
Projects :: Inactive
Location: Germany

Post by Aman/Pinguin »

Darth_Z13 wrote:
Sides are done. Localization is not.

There's really not much left to do. :)
If you want i could help you with the german localize =D

xfire: elpingu
lieutenantcoda

Post by lieutenantcoda »

dude, i cant see your pic :D

@Depredation: that is not a model, its a pic, and my avatar, making it although, tempting......*turns on computer*
Penguin
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 2541
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Australia

Post by Penguin »

XxDepredationxX wrote:The Elite Trooper looks awesome but will you be changing the bolts to the ML Kashyyyk type? aaaaand there's something else that caught my eye.

Image
What is THAT?!

@Coda
That jet trooper looks awesome!
inside of one of the buildings?
Locked