The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Releasing the source files for your mod or map? Post em' here. (Applies to both SWBF1 & SWBF2)

Moderator: Moderators

Lieutenant General
User avatar
Posts: 704
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:38 am

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby Slime615 » Sat Jun 19, 2010 8:26 am

The link to the e-Web deployablle turret is broken. Could someone please re-upload it?

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 3779
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:59 pm
Projects :: Clone Wars Extended
Games I'm Playing :: BF2

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby Deviss » Sat Jun 19, 2010 10:11 am

Slime615 wrote:The link to the e-Web deployablle turret is broken. Could someone please re-upload it?

DoWnLoAd :P

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Sat Jun 19, 2010 11:45 am

ANDEWEGET wrote:Eddies got a few skyscrapers in his Couruscant map. There may be a link in the Asset links thread.


do you mean Rends instead of Eddie?

edit: maybe you can use the Nar Shadaa houses, theyx are pretty primitive but its beter than nothing

Ancient Force
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 8:42 am
Location: Germany

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby ANDEWEGET » Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:41 pm

DarthD.U.C.K. wrote:do you mean Rends instead of Eddie?

:oops:

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 8:47 am
Location: Imperial Center, Coruscant

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby [Skirata]Darman[M] » Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:11 am

Hey GT, I can't find the vista Mod tools munge fix anywhere in the assets thread. Could someone give me the link if he know or reupload this? Would be very helpful. Thx :D

Space Ranger
User avatar
Posts: 2559
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 1:50 pm
Location: Washington, US
Projects :: Life. Work.
Games I'm Playing :: League of Legends
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby RogueKnight » Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:13 am

The link to it is in the Everything You Need to Know thread, you also can search "vista fix"

viewtopic.php?f=27&t=15662&p=295373#p295373

1st Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 434
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 12:54 pm
Location: Eastern South Dakota
Projects :: Making apples into applesauce
Games I'm Playing :: Age Of Empires II

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby Wonderboy » Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:13 pm

Does anyone have Sky's Bare Hoth tunnels? The link is broken.

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4983
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Naboo Selton

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby AQT » Sun Jun 20, 2010 2:08 pm

Sky included the bare tunnels in his compiled pack of models: viewtopic.php?f=64&t=21064

Filthy Thief
User avatar
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 6:43 pm
Location: Australia!!!

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby SW_elite » Mon Jun 21, 2010 2:47 am

Can someone help me find the Bossk model, it's supposed to be at this link but it isn't.

http://www.filefront.com/16557911/bossk.zip

Please help becuase I really need the model!

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 3779
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:59 pm
Projects :: Clone Wars Extended
Games I'm Playing :: BF2

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby Deviss » Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:16 am

SW_elite wrote:Can someone help me find the Bossk model, it's supposed to be at this link but it isn't.

http://www.filefront.com/16557911/bossk.zip

Please help becuase I really need the model!

by the light :P Mav's Bossk :mrgreen:

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Mon Jun 21, 2010 11:17 am

and dont forget to credit raven software for the model and texture :)
Last edited by DarthD.U.C.K. on Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:23 am, edited 2 times in total.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 3779
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:59 pm
Projects :: Clone Wars Extended
Games I'm Playing :: BF2

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby Deviss » Mon Jun 21, 2010 11:30 am

DarthD.U.C.K. wrote:and dont forget to credit raven software for the model and texture :)

:oops: i always thought was 100% by Mav, i need fix my credit list so xD

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Mon Jun 21, 2010 11:33 am

you are welcome :P

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7421
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby Maveritchell » Mon Jun 21, 2010 1:10 pm

Deviss wrote:
DarthD.U.C.K. wrote:and dont forget to credit raven software for the model and texture :)

:oops: i always thought was 100% by Mav, i need fix my credit list so xD

Do we see why I don't like to release this kind of thing? From that same topic, just a few posts up:
Bossk was converted from Jedi Academy, so include copyright Raven Software/Lucasarts, no need to deal with Commander.

The only reason I posted it at all is because I knew that anyone else to upload it wouldn't include a proper first-person (which was the only work I did on that), and that someone else would have uploaded it anyway. If you don't know who made a model, why are you using it? If there's no readme included with the asset, why is anyone assuming that they shouldn't contact the author about its intended use?

Being able to use someone else's work is a privilege. So many (and this isn't directed at you at this point, Deviss, it has devolved into a rant :P ) treat it as a right.

I made a Bossk, but it wasn't this version that I uploaded - and the above is the whole reason why I ended up making my own.

Filthy Thief
User avatar
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 6:43 pm
Location: Australia!!!

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby SW_elite » Tue Jun 22, 2010 1:25 am

so who do i have to give credits to?

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:23 am

DarthD.U.C.K. wrote:and dont forget to credit raven software for the model and texture :)

:roll:

Private Recruit
User avatar
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 11:52 am

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby Vestan » Wed Jun 23, 2010 1:55 am

Where can I find Desann model?

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4983
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Naboo Selton

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby AQT » Wed Jun 23, 2010 2:23 am

A Desann model for SWBF2 has not been released yet.

Private Recruit
User avatar
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 11:52 am

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby Vestan » Wed Jun 23, 2010 4:42 am

Backpackless Battledroid(like OOM9)?

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic (II)

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:12 am


PreviousNext

Return to Released Assets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest