Gistech's DLT-20A

Releasing the source files for your mod or map? Post em' here. (Applies to both SWBF1 & SWBF2)

Moderator: Moderators

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2004
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:58 pm
Projects :: Star Wars Battlefront Legacy

Gistech's DLT-20A

Postby ggctuk » Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:55 am

Here's my DLT-20A mesh. I made this by modifying the stock Imperial E17D Sniper rifle.

The meshes are either modified stock or made from scratch. Most of the texture is stock, as with my DLT-19. I borrowed a part of the scope texture - the main housing - from the official still of the DLT-20A from DICE's game.

Here's a screenshot:

Hidden/Spoiler:
Image


DOWNLOAD

Credits:
-Pandemic studios for the base model and texture
-EA/DICE for the idea and the official still I borrowed some minor texture parts from.

You can modify this model if you wish, to add scopes, remove parts, or give it a HD texture.

With this out of the way, I can do the A280C and DLT-19X (both use the same scope with minor alterations).
Last edited by ggctuk on Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:17 am, edited 5 times in total.

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2566
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:32 am
Location: Pizza Land
Projects :: TOR GCWII GCW1035
xbox live or psn: Johnny_Sciroppo

Re: Gistech's DLT-20A

Postby Delta-1035 » Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:35 am

Very nice!

EDIT: It looks like the hp_fire is in the wrong place

Image

The other guns seem to work fine.

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2004
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:58 pm
Projects :: Star Wars Battlefront Legacy

Re: Gistech's DLT-20A

Postby ggctuk » Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:44 am

Delta-1035 wrote:Very nice!

EDIT: It looks like the hp_fire is in the wrong place

Image

The other guns seem to work fine.


Hmm... I've had a look at it, and the hp_fire's where it is supposed to be, but when I select it, the 'handle' is in the centre of the weapon. Most curious. I'll try to fix it. Thanks for letting me know.

EDIT: Really bizarre. Don't know why it's doing that. I've had to delete the hp_fire and build a new one from hp_active. I've changed the first post.

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2566
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:32 am
Location: Pizza Land
Projects :: TOR GCWII GCW1035
xbox live or psn: Johnny_Sciroppo

Re: Gistech's DLT-20A

Postby Delta-1035 » Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:29 pm

Works fine now, thanks for the quick fix!

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2004
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:58 pm
Projects :: Star Wars Battlefront Legacy

Re: Gistech's DLT-20A

Postby ggctuk » Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:16 am

Updated the main post with an altered version of the DLT-20A with slightly more detail.

Hidden/Spoiler:
Image

Master Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 6:20 am
Location: Dantooine
Projects :: -Secret-
Games I'm Playing :: SBF2 - Empire at War
xbox live or psn: Captain CT108

Re: Gistech's DLT-20A

Postby CT108 » Sun Jul 02, 2017 5:21 am

ggctuk wrote:Updated the main post with an altered version of the DLT-20A with slightly more detail.

Hidden/Spoiler:
Image


Looks better ! :thumbs:

Return to Released Assets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests