Crysis: These physics will blow your socks off!

Discuss all things Crysis, including the new "Day In The Life" Star Wars mod

Moderator: Moderators

OGEB1103

Postby OGEB1103 » Sun May 13, 2007 6:01 am

Only the GeForce 8 series has DX10 atm. Anything below that will not have it. Anything above, whenever it is made, will surely have it. Im not so sure about ATI cards tho.

Black Sun Slicer
User avatar
Posts: 621
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:10 pm
Location: A better place....

Postby MasterSaitek009 » Mon May 14, 2007 8:22 pm

The preview had me fooled, I kept on waiting for them to switch over from the real life, forest camera to the actual game. It looks soooo real.
[EDIT]
Does anyone know what it'll be rated? I'm guessing M.

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1593
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 5:55 am
Location: Aussieland.
Projects :: None.
Games I'm Playing :: Life
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Postby DeathRow » Tue May 15, 2007 4:30 am

Yeah, M sounds like the right rating.

High General
User avatar
Posts: 826
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 2:37 am
Location: In front of my dead PC

Postby XxDepredationxX » Tue May 15, 2007 5:24 am

Holy Moly! Crushed by a tree :D Hmmm....will Crysis work on a 3 week old vista laptop :P

Commander Randomtoast
User avatar
Posts: 948
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 9:17 pm
Location: Wherever there is shenanigannery.
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Overwatch
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Postby Karnage » Wed May 16, 2007 12:11 pm

Amazing as it is, Crysis is not only made for Vista and DirectX 10. It is also playable on XP with DirectX 9.

Here are the system requirements: Crysis System Requirements

Black Sun Slicer
User avatar
Posts: 621
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:10 pm
Location: A better place....

Postby MasterSaitek009 » Thu May 17, 2007 10:37 am

Ouch! Those are the steepest requirements I have ever seen. :shock:
I won't be able to play this game until I upgrade most of my parts(which I was planning on doing anyways)
I plan on upgrading this:
    Processor: 2.14Ghz Celeron D OC to 2.40Ghz

    Memory: 1.5 GB DDR 3200

    Hard Drive: 200GB IDE Maxtor

    Video Card: ATI Radeon 9200SE 128MB

    Monitor: 17in LCD

    Sound Card: built-in

    Keyboard: Wireless

    Mouse: Wireless Microsoft Intelimouse

    Operating System: Dual Boot XP Pro and Home Premium

    Joysticks: Saitek P880, Saitek P2500

    Extras: Microsoft Fingerprint reader 8)

To something like this:
    Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Dual Core AM2 Socket

    Memory: 1 GB DDR2 5300

    Video Card: GeForce 8500 GT 256MB


I'll also need a new mobo and power supply.

Sigggghhh.... It's going to be one loooong summer working.
But it should be worth it.... Because of Crysis. :D

High General
User avatar
Posts: 826
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 2:37 am
Location: In front of my dead PC

Postby XxDepredationxX » Thu May 17, 2007 10:52 am

I have a Dual-core Prosessor but a 1.5GB RAM and 6GB HDD?! Ouch......my heart :( Will the graphics work with a RADEON 9550? (The reason i have a dual-core prosessor but not a 1GB RAM is because I reused the old ones. My pentium 4 prosessor fried, so I upgrade it to a dual-core....)

Hoth Battle Chief
User avatar
Posts: 3400
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 9:25 am

Postby Dohnutt » Thu May 17, 2007 4:19 pm

Adreniline wrote:Now I need to paint the back of my screen bright pink so I'll know the difference between Karnage's laptop and mine! :P

Hehe. Do it :P

Master Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 4:12 pm
Location: Cookie Land

Postby epm01 » Mon Jul 30, 2007 2:57 pm

Does anyone know what it'll be rated? I'm guessing M.

Haven't you seen the cover for the game? Its here: http://www.amazon.com/Electronic-Arts-C ... B000PS2XDO
See where it says it rated RP which means Rating Pending so I really have no clue.

2008 Best Games Related Avatar
User avatar
Posts: 1707
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:34 pm
Projects :: Terra Strife - discontinued
Games I'm Playing :: none
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Postby Taivyx » Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:01 pm

Hm.....that's about the third time you've bumped a topic.......

Now for the mod-signal:
I'll let a moderator take it from here.

Previous

Return to Crysis - Discussion & Editing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests