Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Discuss the new Battlefront Zer0 mod.

Moderator: Moderators

Recruit Womprat Killer
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:38 pm
Location: in a galaxy near you

Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Postby Tekkenfreak4 » Sat May 01, 2010 5:42 pm

I also have quite a few modmaps... will this work with them, without it messing up my game?

Space Ranger
User avatar
Posts: 2559
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 1:50 pm
Location: Washington, US
Projects :: Life. Work.
Games I'm Playing :: League of Legends
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Postby RogueKnight » Sat May 01, 2010 5:54 pm

Tekkenfreak4 wrote:I also have quite a few modmaps... will this work with them, without it messing up my game?

Best way to find out is to try it. If it doesn't, make a separate addon folder and move DT or CP2 into that folder.

Recruit Womprat Killer
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:38 pm
Location: in a galaxy near you

Re: Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Postby Tekkenfreak4 » Mon May 03, 2010 12:02 am

will i still be able to access it within the new addon folder? or will i hate to switch it out for another mod?

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4845
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Republic Commando - Battlefront

Re: Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Postby AQT » Mon May 03, 2010 2:15 am

The seperate addon folder (which should be named something other than "addon") serves as a temporary folder that stores maps/mods that you currently do not wish to play but will at another time, meaning you will not be able to access them in-game. In short, any map/mod in your "addon" folder will be accessible in-game and thus add to your mission count.

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2767
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Alderaan
Projects :: Battlefront Zero for life..
Games I'm Playing :: SWTOR
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Postby MandeRek » Mon May 03, 2010 4:39 am

I don't know how many other maps you've got installed, but I've got DT, Convo and BF0 (the latest, non-released vers.) all running without problems ;)

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1464
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:24 pm
Location: minisnowta
Projects :: BFSM
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFII
xbox live or psn: skelltor95

Re: Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Postby skelltor » Mon May 03, 2010 11:00 am

yup it does work i have convo pack 2.2, bfo, and the darktimes and they all work fine.

Recruit Womprat Killer
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:38 pm
Location: in a galaxy near you

Re: Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Postby Tekkenfreak4 » Mon May 03, 2010 11:47 pm

ok thanks

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1464
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:24 pm
Location: minisnowta
Projects :: BFSM
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFII
xbox live or psn: skelltor95

Re: Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Postby skelltor » Tue May 04, 2010 8:24 am

no problem :)

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1650
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:02 am
Location: ¿uoıʇɐɔoן ʎɯ sıɥʇ sı
Projects :: CTF Arenas
Games I'm Playing :: Steam- cressalbane2

Re: Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Postby CressAlbane » Fri May 07, 2010 10:18 pm

With this, it should be noted that if you click "select all" than the localization/shell is messed up and refers to the eras by different names.

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2767
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Alderaan
Projects :: Battlefront Zero for life..
Games I'm Playing :: SWTOR
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Can this work with Convo pack 2.0 and Dark Times?

Postby MandeRek » Sat May 08, 2010 4:46 am

CressAlbane wrote:With this, it should be noted that if you click "select all" than the localization/shell is messed up and refers to the eras by different names.

That occurs only with the convo pack as well I believe. If I want to play a specific mod/era, I select those on one map first, then select all and it will be fine.

Return to Battlefront Zer0

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest