DS V1 Bug Reports

Work-in-progress and discussion for the "Last Days" map pack.

Moderator: Moderators

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2086
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:28 am

DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Sky_216 » Sun Oct 25, 2009 2:56 pm

Bugs for DS version 1.


Ones I know about:


-Many FPMs don't work/incorrect.
-DT Crathe doesn't work.
-Jedi fps often have no sounds. This has nothing to do with the sound files, its the actual sides.
-Some combos are screwed up. Will all be fixed for v2.
-Virmund water missing texture.
-Objects blink on/off on Myydria. Can't be fixed (unless I delete lots of objects...which I won't).
Last edited by Sky_216 on Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1618
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 7:37 pm
Location: In the refrigerator, behind the mayonnaise, next to the ketchup, and to the left of the coleslaw

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby GangsterJawa » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:16 pm

As I accidentally posted on the other thread, I had a problem with crashes after doing more than two maps in a row.

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1666
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 4:19 pm
Location: College

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Ping » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:16 pm

I've noticed that on the unit selection screen for the Super Battle Droid, in the box that lists its weapons is totally blank. I've also noticed that the saber throw for one of the Jedi heroes (forget the name, it starts with an R, and the guy looks kind of blue) isn't localized.

Gametoast Staff
Online
User avatar
Posts: 4859
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Republic Commando - Battlefront

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby AQT » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:22 pm

Off the top of my head, the 41st Engineer is missing FPM (arms/hands/weapon).

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2086
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:28 am

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Sky_216 » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:23 pm

@Gangster:
-Odd. I got that with Fai'Kaal, but most were fine. I'll look into it. Seem to remember seeing a topic on it once.....


@Ping:
-yep its not localised for anyone.
-Unit select screen: weird that. Same thing happens to the Clone Medic. Localised when playing though.



@AQT:
-FPMs are mostly not done so far. Forgot to mention that.

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:53 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Nihillo » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:25 pm

Right, bug report:

Some rocks are not as solid as they should in Sorry-I-Forgot-The-Name-Of-This-Map;
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image


Wrong commander for the Phase I 41st in Maloss (hero: Anakin);
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
Image


A lot of missing vehicle sounds.

High General
User avatar
Posts: 835
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 3:21 am
Location: In the white van with tinted windows.
Projects :: No Mod project currently.

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Darth_Squoobus » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:25 pm

Virmund crashes when I select Dark Times.

Banned
User avatar
Posts: 4295
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:17 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: MW3 BF3

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Nova Hawk » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:27 pm

Well, almost after every map, the game crashes. Like I'll play Crathe and then I want to play Adon Fel and after the map loads, it crashes. Does anyone else get this??

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2086
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:28 am

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Sky_216 » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:27 pm

A lot of missing vehicle sounds.[/quote]

Which ones on which maps???

@Commander thing: blast thought I fixed that.

Gametoast Staff
Online
User avatar
Posts: 4859
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Republic Commando - Battlefront

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby AQT » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:30 pm

Skyhammer_216 wrote:-Unit select screen: weird that. Same thing happens to the Clone Medic. Localised when playing though.

I think I know what the problem is. When you localized the DC-15P Medium Pistol, you might have added a couple of extra lines to it. So it looked something like this in the localization box:
Code: Select all
DC-15P Medium Pistol
[space]
[space][cursor]

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2086
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:28 am

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Sky_216 » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:31 pm

Nova Hawk wrote:Well, almost after every map, the game crashes. Like I'll play Crathe and then I want to play Adon Fel and after the map loads, it crashes. Does anyone else get this??


I've got a hunch this has something to do with video settings. Turn them down and see if it works?

Banned
User avatar
Posts: 4295
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:17 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: MW3 BF3

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Nova Hawk » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:46 pm

Alright, will do.

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:53 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Nihillo » Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:58 pm

Skyhammer_216 wrote:Which ones on which maps???


The AT-TE in Sraiden, AT-XTs in Crathe(?) and Adon-Fel, AT-RTs in Adon-Fel... I believe all of the GAR vehicles, with exception of the hover tank, are missing sounds, basically everywhere.

I don't remember hearing anything but hover tank sounds, the other vehicles were "mute".

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1692
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:40 pm
Location: Twello, The Netherlands

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby mswf » Sun Oct 25, 2009 4:51 pm

I found 2 bugs uptil now;
-The saber throw attack of Asajj Ventress still uses the default icon and is missing the localisation
-There is a big award weapon bug in the SBD. (when you get the elite rifle and you select him again, the entire game freezes up)

Gametoast Staff
Online
User avatar
Posts: 4859
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Republic Commando - Battlefront

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby AQT » Sun Oct 25, 2009 5:48 pm

- The Dwarf Spider Droid's cannon is not localized.
- The DC-13 Bowcaster has no fire sound when fully charged.

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2086
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:28 am

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Sky_216 » Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:49 pm

Nihillo wrote:
Skyhammer_216 wrote:Which ones on which maps???


The AT-TE in Sraiden, AT-XTs in Crathe(?) and Adon-Fel, AT-RTs in Adon-Fel... I believe all of the GAR vehicles, with exception of the hover tank, are missing sounds, basically everywhere.

I don't remember hearing anything but hover tank sounds, the other vehicles were "mute".



ok thats weird cos not only did I set them up but tested em too and the only non-working one was the spider beam cannon......
Have you got a 55kb file called "tes" in _LVL_PC/SSound?

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:53 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Nihillo » Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:04 am

Old post:
Hidden/Spoiler:
Skyhammer_216 wrote:ok thats weird cos not only did I set them up but tested em too and the only non-working one was the spider beam cannon......
Have you got a 55kb file called "tes" in _LVL_PC/SSound?


Yup, "tes" is there.

My only guess is that I got a corrupted file somehow (happens quite often to me). I will download and install it again, just to be sure.


New post:

Still no sounds for Republican vehicles, again,the hover tank is an exception. Oh, and by the way, Geonosians are missing sounds too.

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:58 am

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby carfanaticphil » Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:10 am

Just a small thing I guess, but in Adon Fel, when trying to capture cp 0, the AI get stuck:
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image

Also on Adon Fel, I got standard plain phase 1 clones, and parts of the ground didn't have texture:
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
Image
Image

but when i got any other legion, it went back to normal:
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image

:?

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1622
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:53 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby Nihillo » Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:24 am

carfanaticphil wrote:Also on Adon Fel, I got standard plain phase 1 clones¹, and parts of the ground didn't have texture ²


1. There is a plain Phase I legion.
2. Happens sometimes with many other mods/maps, just restart the battle.

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 10:58 am

Re: DS V1 Bug Reports

Postby carfanaticphil » Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:31 am

Nihillo wrote:
carfanaticphil wrote:Also on Adon Fel, I got standard plain phase 1 clones¹, and parts of the ground didn't have texture ²


1. There is a plain Phase I legion.
2. Happens sometimes with many other mods/maps, just restart the battle.

I know there is a plain phase 1 legion, I was saying I got that on Adon Fel and i thought the texture had something to do with it, so sorry, my mistake

Next

Return to Last Days

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest