Dark Times II: Rising Son - Released!

Discussion, progress updates, and downloads for the Dark Times and Rising Son mods.

Moderator: Moderators

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:44 am
Location: Los Angeles
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFI SWBFII

Re: Dark Times II: Rising Son - Released!

Postby kitfisto15678 » Fri Jun 21, 2013 4:28 pm

What do you mean by my configuration? I have the latest 1.3 patch. Could it be because I have 2 other era mods installed? Or visual only mods?

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7391
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: Dark Times II: Rising Son - Released!

Postby Maveritchell » Fri Jun 21, 2013 6:08 pm

I'm saying that you're reporting a "bug" in a four-year-old map that thousands of people have played with no report of incident. I looked at it on a couple of different computers just to confirm that the mode you're in has no issues. Evidence points to something special about your computer causing an issue with the mod. I don't know what that is.

I've always recommended this to be run alongside stock SWBF2 sides (in fact, it is a requirement), although I can confirm that it works fine alongside the 1.2 sides too(which are what the majority of my test cases were run with). If you have any changes to your game outside of the recommended parameters, I can't guarantee anything.

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 9:44 am
Location: Los Angeles
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFI SWBFII

Re: Dark Times II: Rising Son - Released!

Postby kitfisto15678 » Fri Jun 21, 2013 6:19 pm

Ok, well I'm reinstalling the game and cleaning out my addon folder and unnecessary files in the lvl_pc folder. Thanks for your help. :)

Previous

Return to The Dark Times

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest