adding dark times troubles

Discussion, progress updates, and downloads for the Dark Times and Rising Son mods.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
acryptozoo
Master Bounty Hunter
Master Bounty Hunter
Posts: 1642
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:14 pm
Projects :: Yavin Mappack
Games I'm Playing :: Homeworld 2
xbox live or psn: acryptozoo
Location: in the jungles of Yavin IV
Contact:

adding dark times troubles

Post by acryptozoo »

so i recently started working on adding DT2 to my map
and as suspected some problems came up
well i get this in my muge log

Code: Select all

ERROR[levelpack mission\Y4Pg_con.req]:Expecting bracket, but none was found.
File : munged\pc\y4pg_con.script.req(1)...

ucft <--
ERROR[levelpack mission\Y4Pg_con.req]:Expecting bracket, but none was found.
File : munged\pc\y4pg_con.script.req(1)...

ucft <--

   2 Errors    0 Warnings
and it shows up on my era list
but isnt selectable ( as in i click on add and dosent come up )
not sure what is wrong
thanks in advance


Y4p1.lua
Hidden/Spoiler:
--
--
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
--

-- load the gametype script
ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveConquest")
ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")
ScriptCB_DoFile("TFURandom")
ScriptCB_DoFile("AIHeroSupport")

-- Empire Attacking (attacker is always #1)
local ALL = 2
local IMP = 1
-- These variables do not change
local ATT = 1
local DEF = 2

ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\BDT\\data\\_LVL_PC\\core.lvl")

function ScriptPostLoad()


--This defines the CPs. These need to happen first
cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp1"}
cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp2"}
cp3 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp3"}
cp4 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp4"}
cp5 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp5"}
cp6 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp6"}
cp7 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp7"}
cp8 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp8"}
cp9 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp9"}
cp10 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp10"}


--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
textATT = "game.modes.con",
textDEF = "game.modes.con2",
multiplayerRules = true}

--This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp4)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp5)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp6)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp7)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp8)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp9)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp10)

conquest:Start()

EnableSPHeroRules()

if not ScriptCB_InMultiplayer() then
herosupport = AIHeroSupport:New{AIATTHeroHealth = 4000, AIDEFHeroHealth = 4000, gameMode = "NonConquest",}
herosupport:SetHeroClass(ALL, herostrAll)
herosupport:SetHeroClass(IMP, herostrEmp)
herosupport:AddSpawnCP("CP1","CP1SpawnPath")
herosupport:AddSpawnCP("CP2","CP2SpawnPath")
herosupport:AddSpawnCP("CP3","CP3SpawnPath")
herosupport:AddSpawnCP("CP4","CP4SpawnPath")
herosupport:AddSpawnCP("CP5","CP5SpawnPath")
herosupport:AddSpawnCP("CP6","CP6SpawnPath")
herosupport:AddSpawnCP("CP7","CP7SpawnPath")
herosupport:AddSpawnCP("CP8","CP8SpawnPath")
herosupport:AddSpawnCP("CP9","CP9SpawnPath")
herosupport:AddSpawnCP("CP10","CP10SpawnPath")
herosupport:Start()
else

end
end
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- FUNCTION: ScriptInit
-- PURPOSE: This function is only run once
-- INPUT:
-- OUTPUT:
-- NOTES: The name, 'ScriptInit' is a chosen convention, and each
-- mission script must contain a version of this function, as
-- it is called from C to start the mission.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

function ScriptInit()

gcwera = math.random(1,4)

if not ScriptCB_InMultiplayer() then
bothan = "all_inf_bothan_offline"
if gcwera < 3 then
DecideUnitsANH(1, 1, 1, 2, 2, 2, 2, 1, 5, 2, 2, 2, 1, 2)
allsoldier = "all_inf_soldier_anh"
allheavy = "all_inf_heavy_anh"
allmarksman = "all_inf_marksman_anh"
impsoldier = "imp_inf_soldier_anh"
impheavy = "imp_inf_heavy_anh"
impmarksman = "imp_inf_marksman_anh"
allsupport = "all_inf_honorguard"
impsupport = "imp_inf_darktrooper_p1"
elseif gcwera > 2 then
DecideUnits(1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1)
allsoldier = "all_inf_soldier"
allheavy = "all_inf_heavy"
allmarksman = "all_inf_marksman"
impsoldier = "imp_inf_soldier"
impheavy = "imp_inf_heavy"
impmarksman = "imp_inf_marksman"
allsupport = "all_inf_durosmerc"
impsupport = "imp_inf_heavymelee"
end
elseif ScriptCB_InMultiplayer() then
allsoldier = "all_inf_soldier"
allheavy = "all_inf_heavy"
allmarksman = "all_inf_marksman"
impsoldier = "imp_inf_soldier"
impheavy = "imp_inf_heavy"
impmarksman = "imp_inf_marksman"
allsupport = "all_inf_durosmerc"
impsupport = "imp_inf_heavymelee"
bothan = "all_inf_bothan"
herostrAll = "all_hero_kento"
supportstrAll = "all_inf_clone"
herostrEmp = "imp_hero_marek"
supportstrEmp = "imp_inf_commander"
end

SetMaxFlyHeight(4000)
SetMaxPlayerFlyHeight(4000)


SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Deflect",100) -- should be ~1x #combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("ClothData",20)
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo",30) -- should be ~ 2x number of jedi classes
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::State",500) -- should be ~12x #Combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Transition",500) -- should be a bit bigger than #Combo::State
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Condition",500) -- should be a bit bigger than #Combo::State
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Attack",400) -- should be ~8-12x #Combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::DamageSample",4000) -- should be ~8-12x #Combo::Attack
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Deflect",88) -- should be ~1x #combo


ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\BDT\\data\\_LVL_PC\\ingame.lvl")


ReadDataFile("ingame.lvl")

ReadDataFile("dc:sound\\acr.lvl;acrgcw")
ReadDataFile("sound\\tat.lvl;tat2gcw")
ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\BDT\\data\\_LVL_PC\\sound\\tes.lvl;tescw")
ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\BDT\\data\\_LVL_PC\\sound\\bgl.lvl;bglgcw")

ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\BDT\\data\\_LVL_PC\\SIDE\\dark.lvl",
"all_hero_bail",
allsoldier,
allheavy,
allmarksman,
"all_inf_moncaleng",
allsupport,
bothan,
impsoldier,
impmarksman,
impheavy,
"imp_inf_gunner",
impsupport,
"imp_inf_commando",
"imp_inf_jumptrooper",
supportstrAll,
supportstrEmp)

ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\BDT\\data\\_LVL_PC\\SIDE\\lead.lvl",
herostrAll,
herostrEmp)

SetupTeams{
all = {
team = ALL,
units = 20,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { allsoldier,9, 25},
assault = { allheavy,1,4},
engineer = { "all_inf_moncaleng",1,4},
sniper = { allmarksman,1,4},
officer = { allsupport,1,4},
special = { bothan,1,4},

},
imp = {
team = IMP,
units = 20,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { impsoldier,9, 25},
assault = { impheavy,1,4},
engineer = { "imp_inf_gunner",1,4},
sniper = { impmarksman,1,4},
officer = { impsupport,1,4},
special = { "imp_inf_jumptrooper",1,4},
},

}




AddUnitClass(IMP, supportstrEmp, 1, 4)
AddUnitClass(ALL, supportstrAll, 1, 4)

if ScriptCB_InMultiplayer() then
SetHeroClass(ALL, herostrAll)
SetHeroClass(IMP, herostrEmp)
else
end

-- Level Stats
ClearWalkers()
AddWalkerType(0, 0) -- special -> droidekas
AddWalkerType(1, 0) -- 1x2 (1 pair of legs)
AddWalkerType(2, 0) -- 2x2 (2 pairs of legs)
AddWalkerType(3, 0) -- 3x2 (3 pairs of legs)

local weaponCnt = 1024
SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", 75)
SetMemoryPoolSize("AmmoCounter", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("BaseHint", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EnergyBar", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityCloth", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityFlyer", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityHover", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityLight", 200)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStream", 4)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStatic", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Navigator", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Obstacle", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathNode", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("SoundSpaceRegion", 64)
SetMemoryPoolSize("TreeGridStack", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitAgent", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitController", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Weapon", weaponCnt)

SetSpawnDelay(10.0, 0.25)
ReadDataFile("dc:Y4P\\Y4P.lvl", "Y4P_conquest")
SetDenseEnvironment("false")

-- Birdies
SetNumBirdTypes(2)
SetBirdType(0,1.0,"whisper")
SetBirdType(1,1.0,"Corellian_butterfly")

-- Sound Stats

voiceSlow = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "all_unit_vo_slow")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "imp_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "des_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow", voiceSlow)

voiceQuick = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "all_unit_vo_quick")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "imp_unit_vo_quick", voiceQuick)
OpenAudioStream("dc:sound\\acr.lvl", "acrgcw_music")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "gcw_music")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\tat.lvl", "tat2")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\tat.lvl", "tat2")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_quick")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow")

SetBleedingVoiceOver(ALL, ALL, "all_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(IMP, ALL, "imp_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(IMP, IMP, "imp_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)

SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, ALL, "all_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_off_victory_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(IMP, IMP, "imp_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(IMP, ALL, "imp_off_victory_im", .1, 1)

SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(2, "Allleaving")
SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(1, "Impleaving")

SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 1.0, "rep_kam_amb_start", 0,1);
SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 0.99, "rep_kam_amb_middle", 1,1);
SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 0.1,"rep_kam_amb_end", 2,1);
SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 1.0, "cis_kam_amb_start", 0,1);
SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 0.99, "cis_kam_amb_middle", 1,1);
SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 0.1,"cis_kam_amb_end", 2,1);

SetVictoryMusic(ALL, "rep_kam_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (ALL, "all_tat_amb_defeat")
SetVictoryMusic(IMP, "cis_kam_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (IMP, "imp_tat_amb_defeat")

SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomIn", "binocularzoomin")
SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomOut", "binocularzoomout")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_weaponchange_null")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponModeUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_modechange_null")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitChange", "shell_select_unit")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointChange", "shell_select_change")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayBack", "shell_menu_exit")

SetNumFishTypes(5)
SetFishType(0,0.8,"faa")
SetFishType(1,0.8,"Endor_trout")
SetFishType(2,0.8,"Crawlfish")
SetFishType(5,1.8,"Naboo_gumfish")

-- Camera Stats
--Tat2 Mos Eisley
AddCameraShot(0.974338, -0.222180, 0.035172, 0.008020, -82.664650, 23.668301, 43.955681);
AddCameraShot(0.390197, -0.089729, -0.893040, -0.205362, 23.563562, 12.914885, -101.465561);
AddCameraShot(0.169759, 0.002225, -0.985398, 0.012916, 126.972809, 4.039628, -22.020613);
AddCameraShot(0.677453, -0.041535, 0.733016, 0.044942, 97.517807, 4.039628, 36.853477);
AddCameraShot(0.866029, -0.156506, 0.467299, 0.084449, 7.685640, 7.130688, -10.895234);
end
addme.lua
Hidden/Spoiler:
--Search through the missionlist to find a map that matches mapName,
--then insert the new flags into said entry.
--Use this when you know the map already exists, but this content patch is just
--adding new gamemodes (otherwise you should just add whole new entries to the missionlist)
function AddNewGameModes(missionList, mapName, newFlags)
for i, mission in missionList do
if mission.mapluafile == mapName then
for flag, value in pairs(newFlags) do
mission[flag] = value
end
end
end
end



ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\BDT\\data\\_LVL_PC\\dtshell.lvl")

--insert totally new maps here:
local sp_n = 0
local mp_n = 0
sp_n = table.getn(sp_missionselect_listbox_contents)

sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1] = { isModLevel = 1, mapluafile = "Y4P%s_%s", era_g = 1, era_c = 1,era_1 = 1, mode_con_g = 1, mode_con_c = 1,}
mp_n = table.getn(mp_missionselect_listbox_contents)
mp_missionselect_listbox_contents[mp_n+1] = sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1]

sp_n = table.getn(sp_missionselect_listbox_contents)
sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1] = { mapluafile = "spaR%s_%s", era_1 = 1, mode_assault_1 = 1, mode_tdf_1 = 1, change = {
era_1 = { name="Dark Times", icon2="darktimes_icon" },
},}
mp_n = table.getn(mp_missionselect_listbox_contents)
mp_missionselect_listbox_contents[mp_n+1] = sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1]

-- associate this mission name with the current downloadable content directory
-- (this tells the engine which maps are downloaded, so you need to include all new mission lua's here)
-- first arg: mapluafile from above
-- second arg: mission script name
-- third arg: level memory modifier. the arg to LuaScript.cpp: DEFAULT_MODEL_MEMORY_PLUS(x)

AddDownloadableContent("Y4P","Y4Pg_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("Y4P","Y4Pc_con",4)

-- all done
newEntry = nil
n = nil

-- Now load our core.lvl into the shell to add our localize keys
ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\Y4P\\data\\_LVL_PC\\core.lvl")
mission.req
Hidden/Spoiler:
ucft
{
REQN
{
"config"
"ingame_movies"
}

REQN
{
"script"
"setup_teams"
"gametype_conquest"
"gametype_capture"
"Objective"
"MultiObjectiveContainer"
"ObjectiveCTF"
"ObjectiveAssault"
"ObjectiveSpaceAssault"
"ObjectiveConquest"
"ObjectiveTDM"
"ObjectiveOneFlagCTF"
"SoundEvent_ctf"
"ObjectiveGoto"
"LinkedShields"
"LinkedDestroyables"
"LinkedTurrets"
"Ambush"
"PlayMovieWithTransition"
"TFURandom"
"AIHeroSupport"
}

REQN
{
"lvl"
"Y4Pg_con"
"Y4Pc_con"
}
}
User avatar
Firefang
Major
Major
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:55 pm
Location: California

Re: adding dark times troubles

Post by Firefang »

This probably isn't it but you forgot this in your addme.

Code: Select all

AddDownloadableContent("Y4P","Y4P1_con",4)
User avatar
Maveritchell
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 7366
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: adding dark times troubles

Post by Maveritchell »

Firefang wrote:This probably isn't it but you forgot this in your addme.

Code: Select all

AddDownloadableContent("Y4P","Y4P1_con",4)
In addition to the above, it's not listed in your mission.req. You may also be missing a MODID1_con.req file.
User avatar
acryptozoo
Master Bounty Hunter
Master Bounty Hunter
Posts: 1642
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:14 pm
Projects :: Yavin Mappack
Games I'm Playing :: Homeworld 2
xbox live or psn: acryptozoo
Location: in the jungles of Yavin IV
Contact:

Re: adding dark times troubles

Post by acryptozoo »

added them and now its selectable
but says +123 clone wars
and crashes saying cannot open y4p1.lvl
and this from the bf2log
:O sev 5

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 5
.\Source\GameState.cpp(1283)
Could not open MISSION\Y4P1_con.lvl
addme.lua
Hidden/Spoiler:
--Search through the missionlist to find a map that matches mapName,
--then insert the new flags into said entry.
--Use this when you know the map already exists, but this content patch is just
--adding new gamemodes (otherwise you should just add whole new entries to the missionlist)
function AddNewGameModes(missionList, mapName, newFlags)
for i, mission in missionList do
if mission.mapluafile == mapName then
for flag, value in pairs(newFlags) do
mission[flag] = value
end
end
end
end



ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\BDT\\data\\_LVL_PC\\dtshell.lvl")

--insert totally new maps here:
local sp_n = 0
local mp_n = 0
sp_n = table.getn(sp_missionselect_listbox_contents)

sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1] = { isModLevel = 1, mapluafile = "Y4P%s_%s", era_g = 1, era_c = 1,era_1 = 1, mode_con_g = 1, mode_con_c = 1, mode_con_1 = 1}
mp_n = table.getn(mp_missionselect_listbox_contents)
mp_missionselect_listbox_contents[mp_n+1] = sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1]

sp_n = table.getn(sp_missionselect_listbox_contents)
sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1] = { mapluafile = "spaR%s_%s", era_1 = 1, mode_assault_1 = 1, mode_tdf_1 = 1, change = {
era_1 = { name="Dark Times", icon2="darktimes_icon" },
},}
mp_n = table.getn(mp_missionselect_listbox_contents)
mp_missionselect_listbox_contents[mp_n+1] = sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1]

-- associate this mission name with the current downloadable content directory
-- (this tells the engine which maps are downloaded, so you need to include all new mission lua's here)
-- first arg: mapluafile from above
-- second arg: mission script name
-- third arg: level memory modifier. the arg to LuaScript.cpp: DEFAULT_MODEL_MEMORY_PLUS(x)

AddDownloadableContent("Y4P","Y4Pg_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("Y4P","Y4Pc_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("Y4P","Y4P1_con",4)

-- all done
newEntry = nil
n = nil

-- Now load our core.lvl into the shell to add our localize keys
ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\Y4P\\data\\_LVL_PC\\core.lvl")
mission.req
Hidden/Spoiler:
ucft
{
REQN
{
"config"
"ingame_movies"
}

REQN
{
"script"
"setup_teams"
"gametype_conquest"
"gametype_capture"
"Objective"
"MultiObjectiveContainer"
"ObjectiveCTF"
"ObjectiveAssault"
"ObjectiveSpaceAssault"
"ObjectiveConquest"
"ObjectiveTDM"
"ObjectiveOneFlagCTF"
"SoundEvent_ctf"
"ObjectiveGoto"
"LinkedShields"
"LinkedDestroyables"
"LinkedTurrets"
"Ambush"
"PlayMovieWithTransition"
"TFURandom"
"AIHeroSupport"
}

REQN
{
"lvl"
"Y4Pg_con"
"Y4Pc_con"
"Y4p1_con"
}
}
y4p1.req
Hidden/Spoiler:
ucft
{
REQN
{

"config"
"cor_movies"

}

REQN
{
"script"
"Y4P1_con"
}
}
thanks for all the help
EDIT: its working now
but still shows up as +123 clone wars on the selection screen
User avatar
Maveritchell
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 7366
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: adding dark times troubles

Post by Maveritchell »

acryptozoo wrote:thanks for all the help
EDIT: its working now
but still shows up as +123 clone wars on the selection screen
That's because you have a completely nonsensical section in the addme - a separate section that loads in Space Raxus Prime (again?). It looks like you just copied sections of the tutorial into your addme instead of using it as an example - add the definition of "era_1" (the section inside the brackets that gives it its name and icon) to your sp_missionselect_listbox_contents that adds all the conquest modes (and delete the unnecessary second load of the "spaR" mission).
User avatar
acryptozoo
Master Bounty Hunter
Master Bounty Hunter
Posts: 1642
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:14 pm
Projects :: Yavin Mappack
Games I'm Playing :: Homeworld 2
xbox live or psn: acryptozoo
Location: in the jungles of Yavin IV
Contact:

Re: adding dark times troubles

Post by acryptozoo »

Thanks that fixed it
Solved :D
Post Reply