Minecraft MCP

Modding , share your ideas for a mod, link to your mod, this is a forum devoted to those who want to mod , offer mods or learn to mod Minecraft!

Moderator: Moderators

Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 7:15 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Projects :: Tython-Siege of Darkness Zombie Hotel
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF 1+2

Minecraft MCP

Postby bamdur123 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 3:20 am

It basically allows you to modify the game completely.
(i made a chicken with a cow texture and dropped eggs every second)

http://www.minecraftwiki.net/wiki/Minecraft_Coder_Pack

You will need JDK and eclipse

Hoth Battle Chief
User avatar
Posts: 3520
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: A Certain Box Canyon
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Minecraft

Re: Minecraft MCP

Postby Grev » Thu Apr 21, 2011 9:08 am

Wow, thanks! What's JDK and eclipse though?

Jedi High Council
User avatar
Posts: 2306
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:57 pm
Projects :: I should probably start one...
Games I'm Playing :: TOR AC
xbox live or psn: ShadowScorch88

Re: Minecraft MCP

Postby Twilight_Warrior » Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:04 pm

JDK = Java Development Kit
Java Eclipse is an IDE, or Integrated Development Environment

Essentially, if you don't know at least some basic Java programming, this probably isn't for you.

Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 7:15 pm
Location: Ohio, USA
Projects :: Tython-Siege of Darkness Zombie Hotel
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF 1+2

Re: Minecraft MCP

Postby bamdur123 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 6:01 pm

What he said^ but you might understand some basic functions even without knowing that much java

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1650
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:02 am
Location: ¿uoıʇɐɔoן ʎɯ sıɥʇ sı
Projects :: CTF Arenas
Games I'm Playing :: Steam- cressalbane2

Re: Minecraft MCP

Postby CressAlbane » Fri May 13, 2011 8:59 pm

I started working with this but there appears to be a problem with the file RenderGlobal.
Here is the log:
Hidden/Spoiler:
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR - == ERRORS FOUND ==
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR -
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR - src\minecraft\net\minecraft\src\RenderGlobal.java:441: possible loss of precision
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR - found : int
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR - required: byte
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR - byte byte0 = j1;
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR - ^
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR -
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR - 1 error
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR - ==================

How can I fix this? I'm following some tutorials to add a block type, but I haven't changed anything yet.

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1586
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 7:48 pm

Re: Minecraft MCP

Postby 501st_commander » Thu May 19, 2011 12:05 pm

Block type are Bytes not Int
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR - found : int
2011-05-13 20:54 - commands.recompile - ERROR - required: byte

Im not sure if you did this, or its a Notch error, but whatever it is, its on line 441 in the file RenderGlobal.java

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1650
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:02 am
Location: ¿uoıʇɐɔoן ʎɯ sıɥʇ sı
Projects :: CTF Arenas
Games I'm Playing :: Steam- cressalbane2

Re: Minecraft MCP

Postby CressAlbane » Tue May 24, 2011 8:24 pm

I did not edit this file, I looked here and I'm not thinking this will strongly affect the game play.
I also read that MCP 3.x is not the best to use.

Return to Minecraft Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest