Crysis: These physics will blow your socks off!

Discuss all things Crysis, including the new "Day In The Life" Star Wars mod

Moderator: Moderators

OGEB1103

Post by OGEB1103 »

Only the GeForce 8 series has DX10 atm. Anything below that will not have it. Anything above, whenever it is made, will surely have it. Im not so sure about ATI cards tho.
MasterSaitek009
Black Sun Slicer
Posts: 619
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:10 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: A better place....

Post by MasterSaitek009 »

The preview had me fooled, I kept on waiting for them to switch over from the real life, forest camera to the actual game. It looks soooo real.
[EDIT]
Does anyone know what it'll be rated? I'm guessing M.
DeathRow
Master Bounty Hunter
Master Bounty Hunter
Posts: 1561
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 5:55 am
Projects :: None.
Games I'm Playing :: Life
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Aussieland.

Post by DeathRow »

Yeah, M sounds like the right rating.
XxDepredationxX
High General
High General
Posts: 826
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 2:37 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: In front of my dead PC

Post by XxDepredationxX »

Holy Moly! Crushed by a tree :D Hmmm....will Crysis work on a 3 week old vista laptop :P
User avatar
Karnage
Commander Randomtoast
Posts: 947
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 9:17 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Overwatch
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Wherever there is shenanigannery.

Post by Karnage »

Amazing as it is, Crysis is not only made for Vista and DirectX 10. It is also playable on XP with DirectX 9.

Here are the system requirements: Crysis System Requirements
MasterSaitek009
Black Sun Slicer
Posts: 619
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:10 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: A better place....

Post by MasterSaitek009 »

Ouch! Those are the steepest requirements I have ever seen. :shock:
I won't be able to play this game until I upgrade most of my parts(which I was planning on doing anyways)
I plan on upgrading this:
    Processor: 2.14Ghz Celeron D OC to 2.40Ghz

    Memory: 1.5 GB DDR 3200

    Hard Drive: 200GB IDE Maxtor

    Video Card: ATI Radeon 9200SE 128MB

    Monitor: 17in LCD

    Sound Card: built-in

    Keyboard: Wireless

    Mouse: Wireless Microsoft Intelimouse

    Operating System: Dual Boot XP Pro and Home Premium

    Joysticks: Saitek P880, Saitek P2500

    Extras: Microsoft Fingerprint reader 8)

To something like this:
    Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Dual Core AM2 Socket

    Memory: 1 GB DDR2 5300

    Video Card: GeForce 8500 GT 256MB


I'll also need a new mobo and power supply.

Sigggghhh.... It's going to be one loooong summer working.
But it should be worth it.... Because of Crysis. :D
XxDepredationxX
High General
High General
Posts: 826
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 2:37 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: In front of my dead PC

Post by XxDepredationxX »

I have a Dual-core Prosessor but a 1.5GB RAM and 6GB HDD?! Ouch......my heart :( Will the graphics work with a RADEON 9550? (The reason i have a dual-core prosessor but not a 1GB RAM is because I reused the old ones. My pentium 4 prosessor fried, so I upgrade it to a dual-core....)
Dohnutt
Hoth Battle Chief
Hoth Battle Chief
Posts: 3247
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 9:25 am
Contact:

Post by Dohnutt »

Adreniline wrote:Now I need to paint the back of my screen bright pink so I'll know the difference between Karnage's laptop and mine! :P

Hehe. Do it :P
epm01
Master Sergeant
Master Sergeant
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 4:12 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Cookie Land

Post by epm01 »

Does anyone know what it'll be rated? I'm guessing M.

Haven't you seen the cover for the game? Its here: http://www.amazon.com/Electronic-Arts-C ... B000PS2XDO
See where it says it rated RP which means Rating Pending so I really have no clue.
Taivyx
2008 Best Games Related Avatar
Posts: 1706
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:34 pm
Projects :: Terra Strife - discontinued
Games I'm Playing :: none
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Contact:

Post by Taivyx »

Hm.....that's about the third time you've bumped a topic.......

Now for the mod-signal:
I'll let a moderator take it from here.
Locked