BFront2.log errors explained (NOT FOR QUESTIONS)

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Teancum
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 11079
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Indiana

BFront2.log errors explained (NOT FOR QUESTIONS)

Post by Teancum »

Okay, so you've got all sorts of errors in your BFront2.log and don't know what they mean, nor what to do about them? Well fear no more, this topic is dedicated solely to explaining each and every error that we know about.

MODDERS: if you post an error & explanation, please do it like this:

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 2
.\Memory\RedMemoryPool.cpp(170)
Memory pool "Aimer" is full; raise count to at least 95
This means the Aimer pool is full. Fix it by taking the highest number you see, then multiplying by 1.15. (This is to ensure that you always have enough in this pool). Take that number and round it up. For instance: 95 * 1.15 = 109.25, so our number is 110. That's what we'll change in the memory pool.

Always check to see if there's already a SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", [number]) first. If there is, just put your number over the old one, if not, add the line.





=============================================

ERRORS YOU CAN ALWAYS IGNORE

When you post your error log, MAKE SURE you remove these lines. It makes things much easier for others to see

This whole section is ran at startup, and it's just debug information:

Code: Select all

Opened logfile BFront2.log  2007-07-25 2030
ingame stream    movies\crawl.mvs
ifs_legal.Exit

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\GameMovie.cpp(399)
Unable to find open movie segment shell_main

ifs_saveop_DoOps     LoadFileList
ifs_saveop_DoOps     LoadFileList
ifs_saveop_DoOps     LoadProfile
ifs_saveop_DoOps     LoadProfile
num, Selection =    1    table: 03CA118C
+++mission modes changed! ifs_mspc_MapList_layout.SelectedIdx =    1
EraSelection.subst =     c    era_c
EraSelection.subst =     g    era_g
play movie    AB1         200    ,    300         510    x    400

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\GameMovie.cpp(399)
Unable to find open movie segment AB10.000000ly

+++mission modes changed! ifs_mspc_MapList_layout.SelectedIdx =    22
EraSelection.subst =     c    era_c
EraSelection.subst =     g    era_g
+++mission modes changed! ifs_mspc_MapList_layout.SelectedIdx =    44
EraSelection.subst =     g    era_g
EraSelection.subst =     g    era_g
num, Selection =    1    table: 03CA118C
+++mission modes changed! ifs_mspc_MapList_layout.SelectedIdx =    34
EraSelection.subst =     c    era_c
EraSelection.subst =     g    era_g
play movie    AB1         200    ,    300         510    x    400

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\GameMovie.cpp(399)
Unable to find open movie segment AB10.000000ly

EraSelection.subst =     c    era_c
EraSelection.subst =     g    era_g
num, Selection =    1    table: 03CA118C
EraSelection.subst =     c    era_c
EraSelection.subst =     g    era_g
this.CurButton =    nil
cur_button =    nil
+++ DoubleClicked 
bEra_CloneWar =     1     bEra_Galactic =     1
clonewar_visable =     true     galactic_visable =     true
Adding map:     NPTc_con     idx:     1
Adding map:     NPTc_1flag     idx:     2
Adding map:     NPTc_bf1     idx:     3
Adding map:     NPTg_con     idx:     4
Adding map:     NPTg_1flag     idx:     5
Adding map:     NPTg_bf1     idx:     6
play movie    AB1         200    ,    300         510    x    400

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\GameMovie.cpp(399)
Unable to find open movie segment AB10.000000ly

this.CurButton =    Launch
cur_button =    nil

These are leftovers from the console versions of the game:

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\HUDElementBitmap.cpp(380)
HUD BitmapElement unable to find texture hud_target_hint_offscreen

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\HUDElementBitmap.cpp(380)
HUD BitmapElement unable to find texture btn_directional_pad_LR

Any error that has "InVehicle" can be ignored. They don't affect the game, and were probably something that they planned to do but didn't have time:

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\VOHelper.cpp(183)
VOSound (cis1_inf_pc_com_backup_inVehicle): unknown modifier "InVehicle"

These errors were here when the game shipped, and don't hurt anything whatsoever:

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1065)
Entity "com_weap_inf_remotedroid_ord" unknown building collision "p_buildingsphere"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1073)
Entity "com_weap_inf_remotedroid_ord" unknown vehicle collision "p_buildingsphere"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1089)
Entity "com_weap_inf_remotedroid_ord" unknown ordnance collision "p_sphere"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1081)
Entity "com_weap_inf_remotedroid_ord" unknown soldier collision "p_sphere"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1058)
Entity "com_weap_veh_guided_rocket_ord" unknown terrain collision "p_front_sphere"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1073)
Entity "com_weap_veh_guided_rocket_ord" unknown vehicle collision "p_front_sphere"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1065)
Entity "com_weap_veh_guided_rocket_ord" unknown building collision "p_front_sphere"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1051)
Entity "com_weap_veh_guided_rocket_ord" unknown targetable collision "CollisionMesh"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1058)
Entity "com_weap_award_rocket_launcher_" unknown terrain collision "p_front_sphere"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1073)
Entity "com_weap_award_rocket_launcher_" unknown vehicle collision "p_front_sphere"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1065)
Entity "com_weap_award_rocket_launcher_" unknown building collision "p_front_sphere"

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\EntityGeometry.cpp(1051)
Entity "com_weap_award_rocket_launcher_" unknown targetable collision "CollisionMesh"

ParticleTransformer memory pools should set before ingame.lvl

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 2
C:\Battlefront2\main\RedEngineFL\Memory\RedMemoryPool.cpp(170)
Memory pool "ParticleTransformer::SizeTransf" is full; raise count to at least 1075


Fix your SoldierAnimation memory pool errors after creating a new map to shorten the length of your debug log and to increase online stability. SoldierAnimation errors look like this:

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 2
.\Memory\RedMemoryPool.cpp(170)
Memory pool "SoldierAnimation" is full; raise count to at least 368
To eliminate these errors just add a new memory pool to the existing list in your mission LUA like this:

Code: Select all

SetMemoryPoolSize("SoldierAnimation", 500)
User avatar
Teancum
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 11079
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Indiana

RE: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by Teancum »

ERRORS THAT CRASH THE GAME

***PREFACE*** 99% percent of Message Severity: 3 errors will crash your game. If your map is crashing the first thing you should do is open Bfront2.log in Notepad, hit CTRL + F (Find) and type Severity: 3. Lots of times you'll find that the problem is easy to fix once you see the Severity: 3 error(s).

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
C:\Battlefront2\main\RedEngineFL\Memory\RedMemory.cpp(538)
Allocating -1895825408 bytes failed - no free blocks left in Heap 5 (Runtime)
Any time you see the word RED in the second line, it means you've hit an in-game limit. In this case, there's not enough memory to load everything the modder wanted. Infantry will have to be cut down, the number of vehicles lowered, and more than likely there are too many objects in the map. (the max number of objects is 1053? -correct me if I'm wrong)

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
.\Source\Ordnance.cpp(424)
Ordnance base class "com_weap_veh_fly_recoilless_ord" not found
If you get an "Ordnance base class" error, make sure you have copied the contents of BF2_Tools\assets\sides\Common over to your custom side.

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
C:\Battlefront2\main\Battlefront2\Source\Weapon.cpp(96)
Weapon failed to find animmap obiwan_melee 
animmap errors are caused my a missing combo or animations in the \munged folder of your side. Be sure you referenced everything correctly.

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
C:\Battlefront2\main\RedEngineFL\Graphics\PC\Shaders\pcTerrainShader.cpp(180)
pcTerrainShader: detail texture expects L8 format! 
Caused by RLE compression. When you're saving new textures in your favorite photo program (such as GIMP or Photoshop), be sure to turn off RLE compression.

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
.\Source\LoadUtil.cpp(829)
Unable to find level chunk AL1_CW-Assault in C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Battlefront II\GameData\AddOn\AL1\Data\_lvl_pc\AL1\AL1.lvl


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\LoadUtil.cpp(1019)
Unable to find level chunk in dc:AL1\AL1.lvl 
All three of these errors indicate a problem with your munge. You probably got some errors when you munged like this:


ucft <--
ERROR[levelpack -RANDOM STUFF HERE-]:Expecting bracket, but none was found.

Solution, do a manual clean and re-munge your map.

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1412)
Out of space for soldier animation banks (max 18) 
There are only so many animation sets you can have in-game. When playing Hero Assault, the game uses them all. So if you have a character that uses custom animations, you'll have to remove one of the shipped characters (aside from Chewbacca and Luke, who use default animations).

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
.\Source\LoadUtil.cpp(1172)
Could not find odf "tur_weap_built_gunturret"! 
Self explanatory really. The game can't find a particular odf. Be sure you included it.

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
..\PebbleFL\Common\PblConfig.h(71)
PblConfig: Data 63cc538f expected string
m_auiArgs[i] >= m_uiNumArgs*4 && m_auiArgs[i] < CONFIG_MAX_DATA_ARGS*4
Those error-types are syntax related and will (usually) crash your map. A syntax error could be typographical or if correct code is inserted into the wrong file or the wrong place within the correct file. They are always the result of user error, to avoid these simply double check your edits and use shipped files as reference whenever possible. The use of a proper code editor will also assist in preventing these errors.

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
C:\Battlefront2\main\Battlefront2\Source\StringDB.cpp(54)
String pool is full: 32768 pool is not big enough!
A string is a data value used to represent text, much like a float holds a decimal and an integer a number. The easiest way to safely lower your string count is to remove the names from objects in your map that don't require a name. This should be almost all of your objects, for instance; walls, floors, barrels, trees, and the like shouldn't need names unless something else needs a name to reference them by, such as a LUA script.
User avatar
Teancum
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 11079
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Indiana

RE: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by Teancum »

Reserved for Message Severity: 2 errors (part 1)
User avatar
Teancum
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 11079
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Indiana

RE: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by Teancum »

Reserved for Message Severity: 2 errors (part 2)
Syth
General
General
Posts: 784
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 8:46 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: happy fun island

Post by Syth »

ucft <--
ERROR[levelpack -RANDOM STUFF HERE-]:Expecting bracket, but none was found.

Solution, do a manual clean and re-munge your map.
Usually thats what you do, although, not to long ago I got the error because I had this line in "cis_hero_durge"
ClassParent = "cis_hero_durge"
I dont know how i managed to make that kind of mistake though...

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3 
C:\Battlefront2\main\Battlefront2\Source\Weapon.cpp(96) 
Weapon failed to find animmap obiwan_melee  
animmap errors are caused my a missing combo or animations in the \munged folder of your side. Be sure you referenced everything correctly.
I get those when I load to many different jedi anims in maps. Recentley I got those errors in hero assault and I had to cut some of jedi heroes to fix it.
FYI those are also caused by to many different animations loaded... I think you already knew that though because in the convert pack assault modes you had most of the jedi/sith use the same anims.
Ace_Azzameen_5
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1119
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 8:52 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Post by Ace_Azzameen_5 »

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
C:\Battlefront2\main\Battlefront2\Source\LuaHelper.cpp(312)
CallProc failed: (none):0: attempt to concatenate field `?' (a userdata value)
stack traceback:
	(none): in function <(none):99>
What happens when you try to use print(" "..variable.." ") on an empty variable. No crash.
User avatar
SBF_Dann_Boeing
Groove Walrus
Groove Walrus
Posts: 1529
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 11:33 pm
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: An Igloo High Upon a Mountain Top

Re: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by SBF_Dann_Boeing »

you need to add

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
.\Source\StringDB.cpp(54)
String pool is full: 32768 pool is not big enough!
It's one of the "Errors of Doom"
This happens most often when you've added too many objects, too many of the same object, or too much specifications to your LUA.
The only way I know to fix it is just by deleting objects, esp "special" objects that have special scripting like CP's.
computergeek
General
General
Posts: 770
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 6:26 pm
Projects :: Halo Warthog vehicle for SWBF2
Games I'm Playing :: Bioware RPGs - Halo
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Far Far away....

Re: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by computergeek »

Ah, I know this is a bump, but I have something to contribute
Hidden/Spoiler:
Message Severity: 3
.\Source\LoadUtil.cpp(829)
Unable to find level chunk gar_inf_pilot in C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Battlefront II\GameData\AddOn\DTM\Data\_lvl_pc\SIDE\gar.lvl


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\LoadUtil.cpp(1019)
Unable to find level chunk in dc:SIDE\gar.lvl
If you get something like this, most will say that is a munge error. It could be, but I found that your side's rq might be a problem
Check it to make sure what you are trying to load is there, if it isn't, add it, and voila! Error gone!
MercuryNoodles
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 7:16 pm
Projects :: Space - Boarding Action
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by MercuryNoodles »

1) I'm not certain, but I believe that means you didn't include the animation files (zaabin, zaafbin, anims) in the munged folder.

2) Looks like a missing odf.

3) Looks like you're either missing, mistyped, or improperly set the value. SetTeamName can only accept a team that's already defined in the scripts. Never use your own name unless you want to change all of the team references in the entire lua. That's more work than necessary for something that does not show when you're playing.
AQT
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 4910
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA

Re: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by AQT »

Nevermind, I've figured it out. It turns out it was just a case sensitive error (had cP11 instead of cp11). Thanks for the help, Mav.

EDIT: How would one fix these errors?
Hidden/Spoiler:
[quote]Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_stand_useforce(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_stand_attack1a_end(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_stand_throw(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_stand_catch(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_stand_block_idle(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_stand_attack_backwards(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_stand_attack1b_end(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_stand_attack1c(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_stand_dashattack(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_jumpattack_land(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_jumpattack_fall(_upper)


Message Severity: 3
.\Source\SoldierAnimatorClass.cpp(1881)
Can't find soldier animation human_sabre_jumpattack_end(_upper)[/quote]
A crash occurs when attempting to spawn as Quinlan Vos (loaded from the Conversion Pack's heroes.lvl). Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

EDIT: I've figured it out! One must load a jedi from the jed.lvl in the .lua file also. I hope someone will find this useful.
User avatar
Super_Clone
High General
High General
Posts: 803
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 7:58 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Florida

Re: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by Super_Clone »

My DMI crashes with these 2 Sev. 3 errors: Message Severity: 3
C:\Battlefront2\main\Battlefront2\Source\EntityProp.cpp(921)
Prop "cuttercyl" not built: "ALL YOUR MODEL ARE BELONG TO US."

Message Severity: 3
C:\Battlefront2\main\RedEngineFL\Graphics\PC\pcRedTexture.cpp(227)
TEXTURE FORMAT NOT SUPPORTED WITH THIS CARD!, any ideas on how to fix either or both of these?
User avatar
Frisbeetarian
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1233
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:13 pm

Re: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by Frisbeetarian »

As suggested, here are some errors I stumbled across from others' logs that seem to not make a map crash (meaning that I found at least two cases where they were ignored and the crashing was solved).

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\FLEffect.cpp(214)
FLEffect::Read: duplicate effect class name (5f518933)!

Message Severity: 2
.\Source\SkyManager.cpp(122)
Skyfile FarSceneRange is in old format

Message Severity: 2
C:\Battlefront2\main\Battlefront2\Source\EntitySoldier.cpp(10471)
Soldier imp_inf_darktrooper has geometry collision

Message Severity: 2
C:\Battlefront2\main\RedEngineFL\Graphics\PC\pcRedTexture.cpp(553)
Texture 'e11s' [0f20e71f] uses 1.33 MB
User avatar
DarthD.U.C.K.
Master of the Force
Master of the Force
Posts: 6027
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by DarthD.U.C.K. »

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 2
C:\Battlefront2\main\RedEngineFL\Graphics\PC\pcRedTexture.cpp(553)
Texture 'e11s' [0f20e71f] uses 1.33 MB
this is battlefronts way to complain about "too" high-rez textures, if anybody wants to know
(it doesnt crash a map)
User avatar
Teancum
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 11079
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Indiana

Re: BFront2.log errors explained

Post by Teancum »

Pruned the topic, kept only the posts that explained an error directly.
stardestroyer001
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 7:02 pm
Projects :: Space Coruscant [before it corrupted]
Games I'm Playing :: World of Warships
xbox live or psn: StarDestroyer75
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: BFront2.log errors explained (NOT FOR QUESTIONS)

Post by stardestroyer001 »

Just thought I should add these:

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
.\Source\LuaCallbacks_Mission.cpp(866)
Lua ReadDataFile: Could not open dc:sound\efx.lvl;efxcw
If you're trying to add custom ambiant music to your map, this means you've done something wrong, however it does NOT affect the game. (One of those Sev3's that doesn't crash your game)

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 3
.\Source\LuaCallbacks_Mission.cpp(866)
Lua ReadDataFile: Could not open dc:Load\common.lvl
If you're using the loadscreen utility, this usually means you did a manual clean but forgot to run the loadscreen utility afterwards. This Sev3 also does NOT cause a crash or any other problem.
(Using the loadscreen utility adds a line of code to your map's LUA files - in Space, it's the cmn file - if you do a manual clean, that line of code is looking for a "common.lvl" that doesn't exist, since that file is created through checking "Load" in VisualMunge, munging, and then running the loadscreen utility.)

*on a side note, you can delete extra lines in your LUA that call for "common.lvl" - each time you run the loadscreen utility, it auto-creates another line. Redundant lines can be deleted safely.
Noobasaurus
Droid Pilot Assassin
Droid Pilot Assassin
Posts: 2006
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:56 pm

Re: BFront2.log errors explained (NOT FOR QUESTIONS)

Post by Noobasaurus »

If you try to use asteroids and get this error:
Hidden/Spoiler:
Message Severity: 2
C:\Battlefront2\main\Battlefront2\Source\Asteroid.cpp(481)
Could not build asteroid
Then first you must load them into your world's req file. As so:
REQN
{
"class"
"pol1_prop_asteroid_01"
"pol1_prop_asteroid_02"
"pol1_prop_asteroid_03"
}
Then, you must go to your world's lua file and add this line:
[code]
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Asteroid", x)[/code]
[quote="AQT"] Where X is the number of asteroids. Just use a high number if you don't want to count the asteroids.[/quote] It can be anywhere in this area:
[code]SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", 75)
SetMemoryPoolSize("AmmoCounter", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("BaseHint", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EnergyBar", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityCloth", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityFlyer", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityHover", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityLight", 200)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStream", 4)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStatic", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Navigator", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Obstacle", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathNode", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("SoundSpaceRegion", 64)
SetMemoryPoolSize("SoldierAnimation", 2000)
SetMemoryPoolSize("TreeGridStack", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitAgent", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Asteroid", 50)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitController", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Weapon", weaponCnt)[/code]
There you go! Your asteroids should now be spinning about in the air! :D
Hidden for brevity. The detail isn't necessary - any "could not build" error means that you don't have the memory allotted for it in your script. -Staff
Samee3
First Lance Corporal
First Lance Corporal
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 5:07 pm
Projects :: BF2 Refresh Mod
Games I'm Playing :: Empire at War
xbox live or psn: VaporousFern310
Location: California, USA

Re: BFront2.log errors explained (NOT FOR QUESTIONS)

Post by Samee3 »

I know this is a BIG bump, but I found something to add:


When I took a flyer (a pilotable CR90, if you must know), and set all of the movement values (Speed, Pitch, Yaw, etc.) to zero and try to take off in-game, I get this error in the log:

Code: Select all

Message Severity: 2
C:\Battlefront2\main\RedEngineFL\Util\RedSceneManager.cpp(680)
too many objects of class 1 are being rendered
Actually, I get a few dozen of them, and the the game doesn't so much crash as it simply freezes up, and retreats into "Not Responding" mode.
Post Reply