New Modder - Exporting an object from Softimage 7.5

How to create models in XSI and other 3D applications and make them work in Battlefront 1 & 2. Post models, tips for application usage and share anything XSI, 3DMax, SketchUp, etc.

Moderator: Moderators

hammythepig0
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: BF2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

New Modder - Exporting an object from Softimage 7.5

Post by hammythepig0 »

Hello All,

I'm new to modding, and starting from the beginning, I've got the basics down and now I want to add my own elements into my world.

I've been trying my best to read all the old documentation,
I got to the part of being able to create models using Softimage_Mod_Tool_7.5 which is awesome (just a basic wall for now with a naboo texture, but its my first creation).

However I'm stuck trying to figure out how to export it, to get the .msh file, but have not been able to find a guide to do so, I downloaded the XSIZETools, but am unsure how to properly use it, the readme just lets me know where to save it to.

Would anybody be able to help me out with the exporting of a "scene" in Softimage 7.5 to a .msh file I can add to my level?

I'm currently stuck with the export, and not sure what to do at this screen (below), and looking to get to a .msh file

Thank you,
Hammy
Needo62
Private Third Class
Projects :: is a secret owo
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2

Re: New Modder - Exporting an object from Softimage 7.5

Post by Needo62 »

there should be a ZE Tools tab next to Display on the top, the msh importer/exporter isnt under File, so it seems like youve installed XSIZETools in the wrong place
hammythepig0

Post by hammythepig0 »

Thanks for getting back to me so quickly!
Okay, I'll try again, these are the steps I took in case anything looks off:
1. Choose one of the releases from here and download it.
I downloaded the latest release, "XSIZETools 1.3.18" from https://github.com/Schlechtwetterfront/ ... s/releases